HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse

HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Overall rating:
3.091 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Review 1 for HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HP Mouse

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The HP 2.4G Optical Mouse eats batteries like a starving dog. I have gone through 8 batteries in 5 weeks. The mouse is easy to use, fits the hand well, but is battery hungry. Will try another brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wireless Mouse

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lowell,MA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I enjoy using my HP210 with the wireless mouse. It makes the computer easier to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mouse

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:USA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The top of the mouse does not stay. It keeps popping up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue is not blue

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Pacific Blue wireless mouse to accompany my Pacific Blue laptop. The mouse is inexpensive but it has great features such as being able to perform right and left clicks directly from the scroll wheel. It feels stable and has good sensitivity. I would recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mouse on the small side

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lee's Summit, MO
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
The mouse is a bit smaller than I expected and feels a bit too small for a man's hand. I'd more likely recommend it for a gal rather than for a guy.
It arrived before the laptop did but we didn't use it until we had both. It worked fine for four days and then just inexplicably stopped working. I tried everything described in the online troubleshooting guide and nothing worked.
I called your tech support and after talking to two people for nearly an hour, they shipped me a new one that works. Keep in mind, two people for nearly an hour for an item that costs only $25. The replacement did arrive more quickly than I expected, reaching me in less than 24 hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jay, OK
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the mouse is easy to konect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP makes a good product

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Woodstock, GA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The wireless mouse at first kept shutting off. However, now it is working fine. We kept changing the battery and think that might have been the problem since the last battery has it working just fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Purchase Ever

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:LaCrosse, WI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
I usually don't put a lot of trust in reviews. I think some of them are staged by the competition. But in this case the same thing happened to me that was stated in the other reviews. It worked for about five weeks and then it just stopped responding. I tried all the same things, batteries, reinstalling,different computers. Nothing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT WIRELESS MOUSE

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NORTH BRANFORD,CT.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE 2, FOR MY 2 LAPTOPS.THEY WORK GREAT, AND SO EASY TO
SET UP.EASY TO HOLD AND NO WIRES TO GET IN THE WAY
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dies after a month

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This mouse started off as a great purchase. Nice price for basic features (who needs 25 buttons on a mouse?). A month after I purchased it, the mouse stopped responding. I thought "Well, time to change the battery." Nope, that wasn't it. With a new battery, the mouse wheel was still rapidly blinking. I tried plugging the dongle into another USB port, no dice. Tried another computer, no dice. Tried a THIRD computer, no dice. The mouse refuses to connect to the USB dongle on an OS X Lion MacBook, a Windows Vista desktop, and a Windows 7 desktop. Buyer beware: The price is nice, but sooner or later it won't reconnect.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 2.4GHz Wireless Optical (Pacific Blue) Mobile Mouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pierre, SD
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After using this mouse for `17 days, it froze on me. Even re-installing software did not help. Now I have to arrange to go out get a new mouse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.