HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laptop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Pro Slim Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pro Slim Case

HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating:
4.064 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
35 out of 47(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pro Slim Case
Review 1 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FIT FOR MY HP PAVILION dv6

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Towson, MD
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This case shows that HP asked questions of people in the field, as to what they wanted from a laptop case. This case has everything I need to be effective on the road with my HP laptop. Pockets, holders, zippered compartments... this case has it all and in a very attractive design also. This case is a slim-line case, that is easy to store and carry around with the padded adjustable shoulder strap. Very pleased with this item!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Sale

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had bought the laptop backpack but then wanted something more compact and fashionable for a professional setting. This case is very nice for the price. Amazon is nice but feel more comfortable buying HP accessories for my HP laptop from HP. And HP was very competitively priced. Free shipping and packed professionally,too. Thanks, HP!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrived on time in great condition. Very nice for the price. Also very nice looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect fit for my new hp pc

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL.
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this bag.It is the perfect size for my hp 2000 which was purchased on 9/2/2013. I love the size, and the extra pockets for all of my items, including the hp slate 7 which I just purchased 10/9/2013. It is not designed for overcrowding, just light/medium transport of items and it works just great for my needs. Thank you HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it is intended to do.

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:United States
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is efficient and roomy for an under $30 case. Zippers work well. My HP dv7000 fits nicely. The top zippered pocket holds easily the AC adapter, two external hard drives, a mouse, and projector remote. At first it seemed cheap, but on using, it does what it should do and the light weight I considered cheasp is actually a plus. It is not likely for heavy duty use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice and Great Storage for it all

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Davenport, IA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well thought out and offers pocket storage for all of my gadgets and then some. Very reasonable price and I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver co.
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bag has lots of room and very durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Case was OK but overpriced

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southern Vermont
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The case I ordered was supposed to be for a small laptop with an 11 inch display. The case that I received was for a much larger laptop. Also, there is no hold-down strap inside the compartment for the laptop so it slides around a bit during transport. I purchased a more suitable case from Walmart for half the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Pro Slim Case

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Monroe, GA USA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP Pro Slim case is adequate for the task of securing accessories and protecting the PC from incidental bumps, scratches, and knocks. I'm satisfied with the overal quality and design of this storage case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good quality

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland, TN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality and arrived early.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice case

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only been using the case for a short time, but it seems to be well-made, and I like that it isn't too big or bulky. With the sale and extra discount through my employer, it was also reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered this to help protect and transport a new HP laptop. I thought it would have pockets and so forth to house cords and other peripherals, but the cheap pockets on the inside were flimsy and too small to even hold the power cord let alone a mouse or small portable DVD drive. Forget having additional room for folders or documents!
What really did it in for me was the second day I used it, the entire top of the inside padded liner ripped loose exposing the padding. I paid $26.00 for this "computer case" and it hardly holds the 14" computer and is NOT made well. I would NOT recommend buying this case. Look for another option. Save yourself the disappointment!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP pro Slim case

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:USA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is OK not what I was expecting but for the money is OK, you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a dv6

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Conway, AR
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently bought a Pavilion dv6, and this case is the best fit I could find around for it. Not super fancy, but I wasn't looking for super fancy. As a college student, it is perfect. Its got a couple of extra pockets that work great for charger and pens/pencils and a spiral notebook. Great if your not looking for a huge bag and all you want is something useful and efficient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This was not what I was looking for.

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is OK not great but not bad. I was looking for a case for 11.1 notebook. This was kind of big.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good compact bag

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this bag for my new dv6 and it works great. I had a larger bag for a Dell I had previously. The bag is compact, but fits the computer well. I can't imagine lugging around my old huge bag. It contains plenty of compartments for my power adapter and mouse.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average case

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is an average case; there is not great protection for the laptop and no special tablet or other compartments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

looks and features

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tampa, Fl
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
certainly not what i expected, below my expectations. for a computer worth 1500 its not worth it at all. should hav been recommended on line when placed order for whole package
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:East Texas
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This bag is a great size! My laptop fits in it well and any accessories I need. It is still small enough that its not bulky. It seems to be sturdy and well made. Great price for the bag I got!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pro Slim Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Advertising

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
This case was advertised with the laptop that I purchased. Too bad it doesn't fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.