HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP HD-5210 Webcam

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP HD-5210 Webcam

HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Review 1 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality, easy setup

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This camera delivers fantastic image and audio quality. I plugged it into a Windows 8 machine and it worked right away for Skype. I'm impressed so far. The only thing I don't like is the software package that HP wants you to install. Some of the camera software is useful (or fun), but it can cause conflicts with your other programs that use the camera. It reminds me of the load of nonsense that comes pre-installed when you buy a PC. I recommend just plugging in the cam and using it instead of installing any additional programs. Try to find the driver online separately if needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice web cam, BUT....

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice looking webcam which was easy to install and start using.
The picture is super sharp and I was very happy!
Happy until i started to use it. The web cam only freezes when using it on Skype.
I don't even have the settings set to HD resolution and it just keeps freezing.
So -a nice cam with an ice image-unfortunately, can't use it to skype which is the reason I purchased the web cam.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worse webcam ever.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:alexandria, va
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I love HP laptop and computer but HP makes the worse webcam. they should literally stop making webcams. This webcam worked properly for two months then it died out. when i use skype the webcam works for 5-6 minutes then the video will freeze. at first i thought it was my $1800 desktop which was purchased from HP but when i tried to use other webcam, the skype was working fine.
I have tried to update the software but it did not work. i have contacted Bestbuy (where i have purchased the cam), and they said since the webcam was purchased over 14 days ago best buy can't help. Best buy asked me to call HP directly. when i called HP, the tech support had no idea how to fix the freezing issue. His best technical professional advice was to buy another webcam. i siimply did not want to waste anymore time with this technician after hearing his professional advice, so i thanked him for his time and he hung up the phone.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Everr

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Evansville, IN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It install itself and I have had fun ever since. Can't believe the quality of picture and sound! If you are looking for a webcam - look no further! This is the best!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its a nice little webcam

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Levittown PA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used to have a HP notebook webcam and got inspired to buy this. Its pretty good for the value. It covers a wide area with good detail and 720P on Skype is nice. I had some difficulty with it, without its firmware update, it just kept crashing skype and the video froze from time to time. I had to unplug it and replug to get it working.. Their magic arc software doesnt really work. Its just a software, Hoping it would be fixed in the next update.
The only complaint I have is, during a video chat, I get a green tint on the overall image for a second or two and it goes away. Never had that issue on my dell .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This cam is not stable

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The cam keeps dropping the connection. Had to unplug and plug it in the USB port in order to restore the connection. The software kicks in when Skype is launched, but the phase-in and -out is not smooth. Logitech cams are better and more stable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good HD web cam

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good camera if you are computer savvy and can figure out that your camera resolution might be to high for your monitor, if the monitor is not HD capable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product that fits seamlessly in my setup

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Berkeley, California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product intergrates seamlessly within my home Office equipment setup. Excellent clarity - installation very easy. I'm very happy with this webcam!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cambridge Massachusetts
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP HD-5210 Webcam the quality of this camera is far superior than the Microsoft WebCam cinema. when I upgraded to Windows a all the functions in Microsoft WebCam did not function.
The HP-HD5210 was easy to install all the camera and controls worked flawless this camera as much clearer video then Microsoft WebCam.
After purchasing the HP WebCam I'm extremely satisfied with the quality, my next camera will definitely be from HP.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is excellent

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mantua Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product met all of my expectations great video autofocus and face tracking are great features functions well as a webcam and for shooting live video to upload to youtube and facebook as well
the sensitivity of the microphones is superb and the recorded sound is clear alswo the software suite is very user friendly. Once again this product is totally excellent
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This is the Webcam that I was looking for

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Webcam is awesome. It has great features, such as the monitor with its motion sensor, recording only when it senses motion, thus eliminating the large amount of space used on your hard drive.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very very nice camera

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This webcam has an excellent HD picture quality. I was a little bit wary of putting that much $ into a webcam but you get what you pay for and this one is very nice. I had a little problem with the software that came with it but I went to HP support assist and they help me with a download for cyberlink youcam and everything is working fine now. I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and I am glad I did.
.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
This web-cam has more features than I expected and is crystal clear .i super product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best HD I have seen.

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Framingham, MA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The camera produces a very sharp and clear picture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant webcam!

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Madison Heights, VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just plug it in and watch it work! Easiest install I ever did on accessories. This camera is worth every penny you pay. Quality is fantastic and with the built-in microphone you only take up one USB port for the whole operation. Works perfect with "facebook" and all the other social media such as "Skype". Liked it so much I got another for our son who lives in California so we can "facebook" chat by video with the grandchildren. Since we live in Virginia you can see how greatful we are for "facebook" and HP!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent webcam

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
N/A I can not enterer a review, I know it works very good.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Web Cam HD 5210

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Red Creek, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth every penny, quality is very good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Webcam

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:corrales, NM
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HD 5210 has performed as reviewed on numerous websites. Set up was easy and the quality is very good. Response from receiving side has indicated a good picture with quick response in both video and audio.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

by far the best webcam

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:TUCSON, AZ
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP REALLY HAS DONE IT AGAIN.... ABSOLUTELY AMAZING THIS WEBCAM (HP 5210) IT HAS SUCH CRISP HD BUILT IN THAT YOUR EYES WON'T EVEN BELIEVE IT.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP HD-5210 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look at me now!

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Canby, OR
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am experiencing fun and enjoyable video calls/chats that I was unable to with my previous webcam. Thank you HP!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.