HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor

HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
147 out of 158(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Review 1 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a greater than 20 inch screen for home use. Has a very good finish and had no issues connecting to my laptop. Very light and very thin. Very good color and screen clarity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP x2301 fits my needs perfectly. The small footprint on my desktop freed up much need desk space. Videos are ultra-sharp. The price direct from HP beat all other on-line stores and the delivery was super speedy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Monitor

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lincoln, NE
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really happy with this purchase. Extremely thin that saves a ton of room, monitor looks great with any game I play or movie I watch. No brightspots, amazing stand.. I have bought a lot of HP products and will continue to do so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great monitor

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Gliddne, Iowa
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was one of the best monitors I've ever bought. The picture is excellent and I like where the controls set. It also has a very fast response time. I would recommend this monitor to anyone wanting a great monitor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good monitor, cheap

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:grand rapids, mi
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just retired my HP w2207h and wanted the same thing only with higher definition and a slightly bigger screen. HP was out of stock, but I got the x2301 any way. I've only had it for 2 days, but so far the bad reviews are wrong. I don't have too much green, and so far no connection issues. I don't like it that the height is not adjustable, but I do like the glossy screen (like the w2207h). It seems clearer. 1920 x 1080 is clearer than the last monitor's 1680 x 1050 too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive, Versatile

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maryland
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can accept inputs from VGA, DVI or HDMI. Very easy to set up - plug it in and it is ready. Will power down if PC is turned off. Good features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great monitor

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:new york,ny
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Usually I got the idea that hp is the best of pc product after I bought the x2301 monitor I got the same thought that hp is best of monitors product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Monitor for Size

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phoenix AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first HP monitor and my first 23" monitor. The size is excellent. However, there are occasions where either the games I play or one of my other tools seems to cause the screen to go dark. I know the PC is working as I hear the sounds. But the monitor will be unable to find the HDMI or DVI connection. I pull the cables, reboot. and then after some time it works again. So not sure what is going on. Other than that issue, it is a very good monitor.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Monitor I have been exposed to.

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Monitor is micro thin, durable and gives an amazing work experience.
I Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great Monitor.
I am getting ready to order 3 more. Thank you HP this one is a true winner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent monitor for the money

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oak Ridge, TN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like everything about the monitor. It has a great picture quality and VGA, DVI, or HDMI hookups. The only thing missing is a stand that allows raising the monitor. It sits too low on the desk and I don't like looking down at it. I am in the process of buying a stand, but that added cost would have been better spent on a stand that allows adjusting the monitor height.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent monitor

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent monitor for the price. No frills but images are displayed accurately and crisply. Color is vibrant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

offers everything I needed

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was surprised how well it performs connected to a HP laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am enjoying this new monitor very much!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This monitor is a superb value for the price. The setup features are easy to learn, quick to use; However, if you are using a VGA cable setup, you will need to experiment with a custom resolution in order to achieve proper horizontal/vertical balance in your graphics. Colors are a personal choice; I found the monitor out of the box a bit heavy on green. Certainly, there are enough adjustment features to customize your perfect image. The monitor tilts for comfortable viewing, and the base is weighted to be very stable. These led back-lit monitors are sensitive to the touch and should be cleaned with a completely dry lint free cotton cloth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but missing features

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Bruno, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The performance is great but I was disappointed that there are no speakers and no USB ports
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best monitor ever

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where do I begin. With aging eyes I often have difficultty picking out detail in graphs, photos and text. I needed a larger screen that was sharp. I have owned several monitors over the years but nothing has ever been this perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for video

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor is outstanding. It makes text look great and also does an excellent job of displaying video. My other computer is a Mac, so I was accustomed to excellent displays and wanted the same from a PC. This monitor delivers. It also has enough connections to be connected to a DVD player or Roku box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great product

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just got this a couple of days ago I am still learning but I like how big and bright the screen is I really like how things come up however I am trying to figure out why it is I have to restart my computer and how I can get it to stop I don't like that I have to enter my PW all the time so its a work in progress but it is great
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice monitor at a good price

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rupert, ID
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have really enjoyed using this monitor. The price was very good for a monitor this size. The picture is sharp and clear and it was easy to set up. I would recommend this to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very clear and bright pictures and text

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent display - clear and low room light reflections
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP x2301 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really impressed with this monitor

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson,Az
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor has a great picture and it is very clear. I haven't run a movie on it yet, (need speakers) but pictures & web pages are bright & clear. Really puts my old monitor to shame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 to next page>>