HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard

hp HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard

HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard
Review 1 for HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

windows8 and hp

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't care for windows 8. too many options not good for me at all very disappointment files did not transfer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Installation

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:PLainview, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use an HP PC at work, and have always found it to be an excellent system.
I picked the Pavilion 500 because I plan to do writing and general office-type functions at home.
I chose to have HP setup the system.
The technicians name was Mike, and he was very professional, as well as extremely polite.
So far, everything I've done with the PC has gone perfectly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Over Priced

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Setup was fine (tech here ~4 hrs) but considering all that was done or in some cases not done, it really wasn't worth the cost. He left before files finished transfering (took several more hrs), but wires and hardware were all over the place. I had to figure out how to disconnect and get everything back in place, as well as how to move files and connect speakers. I appreciated his help but not worth the price.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Installation Service

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I actually had to upgrade my installation to premium to get done all I needed to move information off my old computer to the new. Had to pay extra but was well worth it. The Tech was very knowledgeable and friendly. Had the job completed in a timely manner.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

He was nice, but...

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I only paid to have someone else set up my system because I was finally going wireless and thought that aspect of things might be too confusing for me. I already had an HP printer with wireless capability & wanted to eliminate one more wire from the menace of a cat with wire cutters for teeth.
Found that calling to schedule an appointment actually sends you to the warranty department. Every time you have contact with them they also try to sell you an extended warranty. This centralized scheduling arrangement for the services of local technicians does not seem capable of really scheduling a firm appointment, probably because of the difficulty in trying to keep track of the availability of techs all over the place. After scheduling with them, got a call from the technician proposing a date 2 days earlier. And a few more calls rescheduling date & time. As well as an e-mail confirming the original appointment date. But in the end the technician arrived on a day, at a time that was fine.
He was pleasant & polite. Set about unboxing & connecting things. I always watch when I can in case I can learn something new. At one point I had to leave the room briefly, came back & found him fussing with the printer. In the end, while the wireless connection was established, and he very carefully took me through the steps of setting up my personal network. he was unable to get the printer to connect, declared that it must be broken. Two days later, just trying things that seemed sensible to me based on my limited computer knowledge, I managed to do it.
If you really know computers, you know you don't need this service. If you really don't know computers, the service I experienced was more good than not, & it might give you peace of mind. If you're not sure you need it, I suspect you don't.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

half done

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
the technician set up the hardware all right. but didn't install adobe or roxio and did not activate the ms software. i guess he was running late.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb...

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Toronto Canada
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helpful and a must add to your customized Pavilion,.......
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Initial Installation

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bay Area
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The service I received was excellent, very thorough and diligent.
The only thing I would REALLY like to see added to the program is the ability to call the installer up to 5 times post install when questions arise--such as why the machine won't wake back up properly and why I keep getting the black screen of death. I suspect he might be able to answer those things in a couple of minutes on the phone, and if a return is needed in the first 30 days he could come back to check on things. I would be willing to pay $50 more for the service if it included this option.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The HP technician in Chicago was great

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Art is the HP technician in Chicago. He was great at setting up my new HP Slimline computer and duplex printer. He offered special advice and I appreciated his extra care.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP PC Setup and Installation - Standard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth It!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:White Pine, TN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP PC Set-up and Installation Basic option was, for me, money well-spent. The technician (1) arrived at the scheduled time, (2) was courteous and actually seemed to enjoy his work, and (3) demonstrated complete competence in getting my computer set up and operational.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.