HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC

HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome machine for the price

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One ($1099) -- for the features/price, it is just awsome
Bought it for my girls (10 & 13) along with MS Office 13 Home & Student
Received it today -- very easy and quick to set up.
Only two wires into the system -- the power cord, and the Ethernet cable.
Doesn't have built in WiFi, but it does have a built-in Ethernet port, and I had an open Ethernet cable ready to plug in. All I had to input was the Network key, and it was instant Internet access..
Included keyboard and mouse are bluetooth, which is very nice - no wires, cables or ports.
Not much in the way of instruction in the user guides, so I didn't bother reading it.
The only problem I had was figuring out how to get back to the Start Screen (just tap the Widows key on the keyboard.
So far I really like the Windows 8 interface (I hated Vista). Pretty easy and intuitive to navigate around in it, without even looking at a userguide.
Installed iTunes for my wife and kids, and Windows Office for their school. System found everything on my home network. I actually taped into my main PC files from the Touchscreen.
Sound from the built in speakers is much better than I expected -- good enough to use without additional sound system.
Haven't tried all the built in apps, but my wife and kids will do that, and call me if they have any issues. I don't expect many problems (if any).
All-in-all, I am more than pleased with this purchase, and I would heartily recommend it to my friends (although I think it is out-of-stock now.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded our expectations. My teen son said it wasn't going to be a gaming computer, nor was it purchased for such, but, it's so powerful and fast he loves it for gaming. The HD screen is like nothing we've seen and the size is fantastic. The touchscreen works like a large tablet and takes some getting used to. It's very convenient. The i7 is worth the extra $. This replaces our 5-yr old family desktop, and the difference is remarkable. Can't say enough about the design, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product was not worth the money spent

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Decided it was time to get a new HP as the one I retired was slow, freezing up and/or shutting down on me, and I opted for the Envy-D065 as it was packed with many features including a i7 core processor, 8 GB of memory and a 2 TB hard drive. I spent the extra money for these features and expected great performance, but that is not the case. Computer is constantly freezing up on me while browsing the internet, and sometimes only loads half of the page, or browser closes altogether for no reason, so basically I gave HP $1300 to get the exact same problems that I had previously on my old HP. 23" screen monitor is beautiful, and the Beats sound system is great. I spend most of my time on the computer browsing and doing research so a nice screen and good sound isn't much use if your computer is freezing or shutting down constantly!! I am very frustrated and disappointed!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent features

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sherman Oaks, California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Fast, very fast.(i7 processor) All in one touch screen takes up less space than my previous computer. Images are crisp and clean with full HD even with Webcam.. Wireless mouse and keyboard a plus as it keeps the computer desk clear of wires. Keyboard isn't lighted to indicate if Caps Lock is on or off, etc. That's the only drawback on an otherwise terrific product. Audio system is surprisingly good. Swivel tilt of monitor is another excellent idea. Touch Smart touch screen is excellent. Purchased this computer a month ago. Getting used to Windows 8 and I am very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I cried!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Honolulu
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
I'd hoped it would be as good as my TouchSmart600, but not so because the tv tuner is so inferior. That's why I bought it! No more HP stuff for me! Product information is inferior and misleading.
Response from HPBy HP Customer ServiceHP Customer ServiceMay 31, 2013
Thanks for your review. Microsoft has removed Media Center with Windows 8 Professional version. This feature is still available if you add Windows 8 Pro Pack or Windows 8 Media Center Pack to your edition of Windows.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like everything

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rantoul, IL.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I've had four PC's over the last fifteen years and each was a quantum leap over the last. This touchscreen takes the cake, even for an old buzzard. My grandkids show me the amazing things they can do with this PC, and every once in awhile they let me use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
This PC tooks about two minutes to setup. It is extremly fast and the touch screen is great.
Have the computer a few days and getting used to windows 8. The PC takes about 10 seconds from a power on. The screen graphics is great with the graphic card that comes wih this model.
The wireless is fast. My provider is giving me 20mps and speed test says I am getting over 25.
The PC was well packaged and arrived faster than expected.
There are two things that HP should look at. There is no on/off switch for the keyboard. I have contacted HP and they said to take panel off back and look at light for wireless keyboard and press connect on keybaord and hold for fix seconds and then do the same thing again and light on wireless receiver shou;d go out. I also think HP should give you an option for a solid stated srive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL PRICE, GREAT UNIT

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I love my new Envy TouchSmart. It took 5 minutes to set it up. The All-In-One design and convenience is terrific. Love, love, love the touch screen. Love the huge hard drive for storage. I've bought HP computers for the last 20 years and hope to for the next 20. Highly recommend.
Wonderful Customer Service Agent told me about Ready-To-Ship units which had all of my "wish list" included and more. Computer received in record time, about 4 or 5 days after the order was placed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lighting fast, huge monitor, TV card, plenty of ram the only thing missing is a hdmi connection. Still not sure if I like Windows 8 kind of confusing but I guess we better get familiar with it or go to linex or a mac. Love the touch screen very responsive great for browsing photos. easy set up plug it in turn it on your done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great PC!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had this system for two weeks now. This all-in-one PC is great! No wires. No cables. No big box on the floor. Just plug it in and turn it on. The touch screen is just plain fun! This thing is lightening fast! Screen is absolutely beautiful -- and so large! Running two or three apps at the same time is a breeze, and everything is still crisp and clear and so easy to read! Movies are gorgeous!
The system is packed with all the features you could want. My son informs me that the graphics card is better than his. I added a sub-woofer to the speakers which really improved the sound quality. Haven't yet set up the TV. From what I have seen so far though, this is a great system for the money.
I added Office 365 to my system. The Office, Skydrive, social networks, printers and other devices work seamlessly together. This system is designed for Windows 8, and it would be a shame to configure it with anything else. However, there is definitely a learning curve of about a week with Windows 8. Be prepared to spend some time with it. Once you do you won't regret it.
I look forward to booting this baby up every morning. Now if I can only figure out how to get it to make my coffee!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High speed at a good price

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:La Porte, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have just got started with this new computer and love it already. High speed, with plenty of power for all my applications. Used a software program to move all my software from my aging laptop to the new computer - it took about 14 hours - and was quite pleased with the results. Back up and working in short order and so far haven't seen a single glitch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love It!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overview:
The All-in-one was very easy to order, to receive, and to setup. HP has done a very good job of designing the HP Envy 23 TouchSmart PC. I have had it two weeks and it has become my main system.
pro:
1. Love the touch screen and the screen in general.
2. Love the Blu-ray hardware.
3. Overall the hardware is good to very good.
4. The sub-woofer is needed, purchased and love it too.
con:
1. Stuttering of Blu-ray player during playing of Blu-ray disc, but figured out how to solve it from stuttering, (HP’s solution is to disconnect from internet during playback of Blu-ray discs), [I just disable the network adapter, during playing of Blu-ray disc’s, then enable the network adapter when finished].
2. I like a different option then Norton software, removed Norton an installed what I like.
Additional thought, Windows 8 is just what this all-in-one needed to finish it off.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very product

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Randleman NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would highly recommend this computer to anyone. I'm not computer savvy but it did not take long to get the unit up and running. I am very well pleased and would highly recommend it. I must admit the windows 8 takes some getting use to, but that's progress..........I guess. lol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinois
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this machine 2 weeks ago. Received it in 2 days from HP. Nicely done HP. As for the machine itself, all I had to do was plug it in and the keyboard and mouse found each other without a problem. Very nice looking and the screen is huge. Love all the wireless features. The graphics card in this model is great. Runs GW and GW2 without lag.
As for windows 8 there are some bugs but nothing you cant fix and tweak. Loads of extra soft wear that are actually useable. Also the price here can't be beat from any other site. I saved over $200 from buying from HP direct. If you want a Touch Smart this is the one to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great PC!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my wife for Christmas, and she loves it. After using a computer for long stretches each day while working she had little interest in using one at home. After retiring however, she found it useful for keeping up with others, reading the news, finding so many sources of info, etc., but she was doing it all on a 5-yr old laptop on a portable stand. This 23" all-in-one now sits on her desktop, and with her wireless keyboard / mouse, and her wireless connection to a new all-in-one printer, she can do anything she wants with it. She's amazed at the speed and loves Windows 9 capabilities. An all around great gift!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dead after 2 months

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lehigh valley, Pa
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This computer does look gorgeous and has all the right features. But after about a month it started to freeze up frequently and then died and am now waiting for a replacement. I am sure HP will send a new one but its 1 day of reinstalling all the software and waste of time because of poor craftsmanship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent price and features

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orlando Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
only had the computer for one day. keyboard would not synchronize and had to return. Excellent features and price. now out of stock. just my luck, really liked that computer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rocking System!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First, I must say that HP has fantastic shipping service. My computer arrived within 2 days! This model is literally plug in and play. It found the internet wirelessly within seconds and everything went smoothly. In addition, when you connect to the internet, it's like nanoseconds. It's nothing like my laptop. I've never seen anything so fast. I had really wanted a 27 inch screen, but this is more than sufficient. The colors are so vibrant. I love the fact that it has a built in TV tuner and it can even record shows! There are zero pixelation issues like some of the reviews I found on Dell. The other guy that gave one of these models a 3 star because he basically couldn't figure out Windows 8 is ridiculous. Windows 8 is certainly different than previous versions, but even without reading the manual, I figured all the commands within minutes. Why would you complain about apps? This is a computer where you can find everything on the internet. It's not a tablet. You can customize the screen anyway you'd like. I love this computer, highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 23-d065 TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice desktop PC

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This PC had very good performance with a fast processor and a responsive and beautiful touch screen display. It runs very quietly and was a breeze to set up. Finish and build quality are excellent. The entire PC is slim and frees up a lot of space under and on top of the desk. A big plus of the all-in-ones is no tangle of cables to keep neat.
The included keyboard and mouse don't nearly match the PC's quality and the side eject Blu-ray drive isn't as nice as the slot-load Blu-ray drive I had on a different ENVY-23 model. The tray ejects an inch or so, and has to be opened fully by hand, as well as pushed closed by hand. Not a big deal, but does require keeping a 6-inch space on the right side of the monitor for clearance.
Windows 8 runs very quickly on this desktop, and it moves from app to app smoothly. It is the 'smartest' operating system I've ever owned -identifying all of my network items -printers, a laptop, xbox and even my home theater player without any intervention on my part.
Great purchase.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.