HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC

HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance, small footprint

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Peoria, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a quality system with high performance, a small footprint, easy to use and it is really great 4 gift-giving, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product can be improved

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have my envy for a year now it was working great until we played the games the sound effects are no longer available I have called Microsoft and they have given me the run a round as of this writing it is still not working. the key board is a little shabby when you press your keys they do not always connect which makes for a lot of misspelled words. I do love the big screen and other features I haven't gotten fully used to it but working on it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Compact features

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Irrigon, Oregon
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I do like the all in one concept. Time will tell if it is as durable as a tower system. What I do not like about it is that you have to relearn how to operate the PC. Where are my games? I do not like the hidden tiles or the way I have to turn the thing off. I do not have the time to relearn how to use this thing and it will take me too long to understand it's full potential. I have tried to upload software for Microsoft Office Professional 2007 and it is not compatible with the OP of Windows 8. I can not find an update that will fix this problem. What other problems will I encounter?
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sumter, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is great, I am learning to use windows 8, its a bit different from the windows 7 I have on another laptop. HP always makes great products. I have had 6 or 7 of your computers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OUTSTANDING VIDEO

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jersey Shore
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Downside: This was the toughest PC I've ever had to set up; mostly because of Windows 8. The first one didn't work at all, but HP sent a new one in a few days. The keyboard is HP's cheapest and other than being wireless, it does not compliment the features of this PC. This PC is wireless, and works well as such, but in order to really appreciate the features I needed to order cable boost, and then later had to have it hardwired. I was sort of disappointed with this PC until we determined that our wireless transmission was not up to the capabilities of this machine.
Good points: My kids love it and I am now using it as my personal TV. The video is excellent and the sound is good. Get the headphones for superb sound!
Business: It handled a very complicated tax season with no problems. Good HP dependability. However, for business use, it didn't perform noticeably better than the old Pavillion. It's a big space saver as well. All in all; it's well worth the money. The real value is in the video and audio. Coupled with the Photosmart printer and boosted cable, this setup can do just about anything.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feature

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hutchinson, Ks.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loaded standard from the factory, couldn't ask for more
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Vinton VA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine, I can't say enough. My only 2 complaints would be Windows 8, which I was given no choice to switch to Windows 7, but with my background I did it and even was able to get the correct drivers even though HP doesn't give you the drivers at the web site. All was great once switched. The only Other complaint would be the excessively plasticy cheap keyboard. YUCK!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NASHVILLE,TN
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY SETUP. GREAT DISPLAY! EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and easy to use.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cincinnati,Oh
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome speed . Quick and easy acces to different screens.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It is from another World

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arizona
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After setting the computer up, i had no idea of how to navigate it
Windows 8 is like learning a foreign language, I hate it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I cannot even get back on my set up screen because it won't recognize my password, and after numerous calls to HP and Microsoft, i still can't use it. It's an expensive piece of garbage
No instructions or tutorials, I am sending it back.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very fast.

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fast compared to my old XP machine. Setup was easy. Still learning Windows 8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great new technology & hardware plus Windows 8

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southington, CT
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so excited to receive the HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC after ordering it on Cyber Monday, 11/26/12. First of all, this all-in-one had all of the specs I was looking for plus more - 1.5 TB memory, Intel i7 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" screen, and an all-in-one, plus the tv tuner is just one bonus. Second of all, I don't know if anyone realizes just how large a 23" monitor is. It's huge compared to my 2009 17.6" Dell laptop and enormous compared to my 15.6 Dell desktop. This will be great for doing homework assignments having returned to college this past Fall 2012. This desktop is replacing a very slow 12.5 year old Dell that is now being used to just store digitals photos. I was also pleasantly surprised that although the instructions pictured a wireless USB key for the mouse and keyboard connection, I realized that the technology for this particular model was ahead of the instructions and actually comes with a built-in nano receiver which eliminates the usb key sticking out of the desktop. Even more seamless. Everything is state-of-the-art technology. It comes with a trial Norton antivirus 60-day free subscription. I can purchase Norton 360 for $40 when the trial runs out. Just remember, you'll need to purchase a Microsoft suite of software as an add-on if you intend to do any Word processing or spreadsheets. Being a student, I was very lucky to be able to purchase Microsoft University (equivalent to Microsoft Professional) at the college bookstore for $99.00. Set up was very easy and the HP desktop picked up my wireless HP printer automatically and effortlessly. This whole package, including the promotions and free Nook, exceeded my expectations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to set up with excellent performance.

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The wireless keyboard and mouse work flawlessly and without any delay. I have had some expensive Logitech models before and they all had a delay. Setup was a breeze and it even detected my wireless network printer and set it as my default printer. The performance is superb and rivals most tower models. The HD screen is bright and vivid. I have been using it for the last week and I am VERY satisfied. I might buy another.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a super pc

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Johnston, IA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very fast PC, great colored screen. Excellent features. A good buy. I have had 15 various PCs in my business and this is the best so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 23-c055 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's the Best

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Andover, MN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a computer with all the bells and whistles. That is what this computer is. I have not been disappointed at all. I love the all-in-one. Open the box and plug it in your off and running. I can't think of anything bad to say.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.