HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC

HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product arrived timely and was easy to set-up. I was up and online in less than an hour. Windows 8 is easy to learn. My printer was not compatible and the HP website didn't list a driver for Windows 8, but a quick online chat with Customer Service and I was provided a link to download the driver. Love the large display and the fast response. I'm not a gamer and can't comment on that aspect. I would like a more ergonomically designed keyboard and mouse.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great computer

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use,love it,would highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Features-Love the All in one!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bethlehem, GA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This computer was an upgrade from one I had for about 6 years maybe longer and I love the all in one! It's a space saver! Although I went with the 23 inch so had to buy a bigger desk but I love it! I work at home and no longer have to strain my eyes. The wireless mouse and keyboard were a plus. I definitely recommend this computer to any body looking to buy one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The speed is ok.

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It will take me a couple of months to learn how to work window 8
Office suite is ok it will be nice if you guys offer security system for about 6 month
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price to cost ratio

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the large 23" monitor. The unit is easy to set up and being an "ALL in One" design means no wire "clutter". Now that I have an "ALL in One" , I don't think I would ever by a "tower" machine again It was easy to set up the wireless network. I found the computer to operate a bit slower then I would like it is more then adequate at the price level maybe I should have should have steeped up a model or two for more processing speed. The CD drive construction is a bit light, it only opens a fraction of a inch and must be pulled out to full open position manually and feels like it is very delicate. All and all this is a very good value for everyday use. I would recommend that web-store offer sell self teaching & tips manuals & books especially for the Windows 8 operating system & 2013 office since they takes some getting get comfortable with and I expect many buyers at this price point may not be "tech savvy".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Computer

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Whitehouse, OH
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This all-in-one is an excellent value for someone seeking this type of computer. It is perfect for everything most normal computer users will use it for. It is not a gaming computer - but for the person who surfs the web, emails, prints, saves and shares pictures, etc... this is more than powerful enough. Almost ridiculously easy to set-up. Packaged very well and had it up and running in just a few minutes. The screen is bright and the wireless keyboard and mouse function very well. My wife is using this computer on her desk in the kitchen. She isn't a fan of Windows 8 - but she is learning to maneuver through its quirky interface.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with my desktop all in one

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My pavilion 23 arrived several days after my order and it was very easy to set up and start using within less than an hour. So far I have only had some minor problems with using my old 3 in 1 printer because of the change of OS from Windows 7 to Windows 8 requiring new drivers to be installed for Windows 8, otherwise everything has run smoothly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like it

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Camarillo, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP home store site lets you compare all the options you want in your computer. After spending hours customizing the AIO desktops, I choose the 23-b030. Why would anyone want a tower computer. What's good about this computer: picture, sound, speed and the wire less mouse and key board. I made a great choice and for a fair price. The delivery was in 4 days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good decision

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I'm still trying to get used to Windows 8, what I have seen and figured out so far impresses me. I'm not a big gamer and mostly use my computer for work and home business but I have 2 teenagers who say this is an awesome computer. It's fast and it's friendly and there is always somewhere to turn to get help. I highly recommend this computer!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased with my selection

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a bit hesitant about a new computer with windows 8 coming from a older machine running XP but I have found this machine more than meets my needs and I am adapting to it with a little help very nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

user friendly

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Munfordville Ky
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
although we have just had it a few weeks we are loving all the features ....so far so good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple set up, nice performance

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I am very pleased with this all in one. We purchased it for a family computer, basic operations, photo editing, etc. The set up was incredibly simple. The screen has nice resolution and I like the keyboard and mouse. It has worked well with flash drives and SD cards and interfaced well with the deskjet printer I purchased to go with it. Windows 8 takes a little getting used to, but, if you are used to using a tablet or smartphone, it works in a similar fashion, with apps and tiles. So far, so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this all in one computer

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:fort myers, fl
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer was easy to set up. I love that it is all in one and the screen is a great size. I really am enjoying this computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value and Good Performance

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kinder, LA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This all-in-one is a good value for the price. It is feature rich, while not overly priced. My son loves it!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Budget Performer at Best

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston,TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros- Easy Setup /large display/
Cons- noticeably slow performance/ lack of any kind of productivity or entertainment software/Windows 8 buggy and confusing/sound mediocre at best/No documentation/ no instruction on how to upgrade/no backup software/to be an HD display graphics are very poor to say the least!/
Overall I would not recommend this machine. I paid $649 for this system. However if it was priced for its performance it would then be sold for hundreds less.
This is by far a budget computer. when you only want to surf the internet or send email.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase!!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinois
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands down the best deal on the internet right now. I couldn't be happier with the performance of the machine, nor the price. I have been searching for a computer with the right specs I needed for over a month now. Reluctantly I had decided on getting a customized desktop from HP. I was two clicks away from purchasing it when I decided to look one more time. That's when I found this sweet little deal! I don't know how I missed it all this time, but I'm glad I found it. The monitor size and resolution are excellent! I would recommend this product to anyone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT COMPUTER

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:SAGINAW MI.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY SET UP ,WORKS GREAT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!! it's great!! So easy to use.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Stone Lake, WI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up. Great sound from the built in speakers. Fantastic 23" screen and definition. Looked at "all in ones" for some time and finally made the decision and couldn't be more pleased with my HP. Fast !!!. "Windows 8" has taken some getting used to. I was an "XP" user for a long time. I don't have the touch screen but I'm finding out that it doesn't mater that much.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Product

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lebanon, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wasn't what I expected. Machine was slow because the memory was slow rated memory. the computer would not turn monitor off as scheduled or go int sleep mode. Other than that the the computer was nice looking and easy to set up.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion 23-b030 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Space-saving, great screen, great features

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Magnolia, IL
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This all-in-one desktop pc is fabulous. One cord to plug in. Huge screen with fabulous picture. Windows 8 required very little learning curve. We stumble a bit sometimes, but everything's right in front of you. It's quiet. A little trouble with printing at first, but we searched for answers on the internet and got it straightened out. My kids love the games. Lack of included software would have been disappointing, but I had just recently purchased Microsoft 2010, so it worked fine for us. I would definitely buy another one and definitely recommend to anyone who wants a desktop. Wireless mouse and keyboard are fantastic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.