HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC

HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating:
3.882 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good computer

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
its slower than I thought it would be on games such as farmville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very skeptical buying something with windows 8 but I took a chance. I am very impressed with this PC and Windows 8 is actually fun to navigate and learn. Adds some spice to the online experience.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has main features upfront.

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:High Point,NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Windows 8 design is very fresh and makes it easier to get what you want.My HP Pavilon 20 inch screen brings every thing into a new concept.Having a all-in-one desktop computer is so convenient and does not take up a lot of space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST PC EVER

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This PC is extremely slow and unreliable. It gets frequent error messages and shuts down unexpectedly. It is impossible to videoconference with more than one person because either the video or the sound won't work. It takes hours to download Windows updates and eventually freezes and needs to be shut down. HP Warranty service proved to be a huge waste of time. I have had at least 15 multiple hour phone calls with HP Tech Support. The PC was also at a Repair Center for a week and since problems are not fixed, they are asking me to ship it again.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Salem, OR
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think it is a great all-in-one. Regarding Windows 8, if you really miss the start screen of Windows 7, download HP's Quick Start from their download page. I still prefer the look of Windows 7, and this program does a fine job of fixing what is missing from Windows 8.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, I'm impressed with it.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Centennial, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fact that it doesn't have a "tower".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy set up

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windows 8 is great, computer is fast for price, very happy with product. recomend product. First time buying HP. Ordered everything online, order was delivered, done deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good product

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Port Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Delivery was fine, set up was easy but windows eight takes a bit of getting used to. But once its figured out its easy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a space saver

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sherwood, Arkansas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it allows me to maximize my work at home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This my second computer, way better than my first computer. I wasn't planning on getting, until my laptop's hard disk drive failed. I was looking for computers online, since I didn't have a lot of money, I was looking for the ones I could afford. Then finally I found HP Pavilion All-in-one PC. I was amazed with it's great features for a price I could afford. I am enjoying it. I am very grateful for purchasing this computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

speed and ease

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Farmers Branch, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is so easy to use. From the simple connections to the speed and ease of set up. I've been very pleased with my new computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Computer

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good basic computer for school, shopping, paying bills, etc. There are no wireless devices so you do not need to replace batteries. The all-in-one design with integrated speakers is a definite improvement over the traditional desktop. The price is also reasonable.
However, the Windows 8 operating system is very different from previous versions and it is somewhat confusing.
Overall, I am pleased with this computer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boiling Springs, SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent unit, easy to setup and operate! Was skeptical of buying an All-in-One computer at first, but having dealt with HP in the past, I felt comfortable that if I had any problem, it would be resolved satisfactorily. Thankfully no problems and unit exceeds my expectations!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

In a quandry over this

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the computer. It is fast sleek... everything I could want BUT it has windows 8 and I do not have a touch screen soooo if this is the way windows is going then you need a touch screen to get the most out of the platform and the mouse makes it not so fun to have windows 8
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LIKE IT!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this on Black Friday, really needed new machine. So far I love it, very fast, lots of great features for the money. Like I said for the money, great machine!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY VERY SLOW CPU!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
CHECK THE CPU BEFORE YOU BUY IT! SLOWEST! GREAT FOR GRANDMA TO PLAY SOME EASY GAMES, NOT FANCY ONES.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion 20-b010 All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The worst computer I have ever used

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phillipsburg Kansas
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
On the out side this computer appears to be sleek and glossy. The screen displays a very nice picture however... The AMD E1 processor is the biggest waste of time EVER. Why would a company even put a processor like that in a computer?!?!? You cant play any type of game on it including games from Facebook. This computer is only viable to check e-mail and read the news, that is it. If you want to watch a video on it make sure you have everything turned off first otherwise you will enjoy a ton of lag and jumpy video. After killing all the extra processes and dumping all the bloatware that comes with the computer I still have the same problems. If this computer had a better processor in it, it would be fine, however putting the lowest processor available on the market in this computer was the second mistake... the first was me buying it...
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.