HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP p2-1310 Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP p2-1310 Desktop PC

HP p2-1310 Desktop PC
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP p2-1310 Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP p2-1310 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

different but pleasant

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hinesville, Ga
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am used to vista so this is a whole new world to get into. I am learning a lot of how it works in a short period of time. I like the informative videos on how to use windows 8. They have helped me. I would recommend this to any one who is looking to upgrade or even a first time starter on the computer. The overall pc is light weight and very easy to set up. I really like this computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP p2-1310 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maumee, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a little confused with the new Windows 8, however the p2-1310 worked perfectly. A new learning curve.
Larry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP p2-1310 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets my expectation based on budget. Performs well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP p2-1310 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pc but Windows 8 is hard to figure.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wilsons, Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like my new computer and some of the features with Windows 8 are nice, but there are features that I dislike. The program seems to find any excuse to use the recovery option and I hate the waiting for recovery to complete. I use a cad program on my computer ( not an expensive one, just one that I use to produce my amateur house designs.) Windows 8 is very slow when I put details into my plans. All and all the computer is nice but Windows 8 is questionable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP p2-1310 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good computer for everyday use

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ft Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The last computer I purchased about 5 years ago was made by HP & I was really happy with it. Because it was time to get a new one & my employer offers a discount I decided to browse HP's site to see wht I could find. I ordered this computer it came a few days later & was very easy to setup & works like a charm for internet browsing, paying bills etc. I really like it although I have to get used to the windows 8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP p2-1310 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great computer

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Snohomish Washington
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The computer is great-but windows 8 is stripped down-and a pain to use-it wont allow me to run my photoshop or illustrator programs from my hp with XP on it! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP p2-1310 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is outstanding

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Spring Valley Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The computer was easy to set up both hardware and software
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP p2-1310 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems Fine

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:northeatern, pa
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For complete computer illiterates like myself, This has to be connected to your Internet via LAN cable (not provided), and Windows 8 was not compatible with my new printer (which i quickly remedied by downloading from HP website. Just be aware it helps to have a son into computers for sure I would have been clueless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP p2-1310 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Computer & Windows 8---No!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This desktop is fair. I dislike Windows 8 and due to that fact this computer is not as user friendly as past models. In the future I will actually witness the operation of a computer myself and not buy one unseen. My last HP desktop lasted 2 years. Time will tell........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP p2-1310 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Windows 8 not for the visually impaired.

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Dayton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this computer for my visually handicapped mother. The ratings were good for the computer, however I should have looked into the Windows 8 operating system. I hated it .... she couldn't use it ...... and there's no way anyone with a visual handicap could use it. A most disappointing purchase.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.