HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor

HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
10
1 Star
6
62 out of 81(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Review 1 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad design concept.

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hermann, MO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why in the world would anyone want to control multiple devices with the same mouse. Having to always have a USB dongle protruding from the side of a laptop, has to be one of the worst design concept that I have come across in 40 years of working with computers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got an HP laptop with Windows 8.1 a few weeks ago & now the wireless mouse -really enjoying both!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered two, one for my desktop and one for my laptop. They are easy and quick to install, and work great! Mouse has a good feel...doesn't tire my hand or wrist. I would recommend this mouse for home office use - no wires to drag around!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very easy to use.no wires

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:cleve ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
we no longer get tripped up with wires easy to hook up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish I had my wired mouse

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ergonomically it has a nice fit in my hand. Unfortunately, it doesn't always want to work. I like to have the mouse next to the keyboard on the pull-out. The mouse rarely has a good signal there and will not always function as my old wired mouse. So the mouse needs to sit on top of the desk, with my arm out stretched. This then puts a strain on my shoulder to the point I need to step away from my work.
Changing out the batteries helps with a better signal. According to the packaging I should be getting a better battery life. Changed batteries twice already in less than 6 months of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Mouse!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Syracuse, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought a new HP computer with a touch screen, but I still wanted to have a mouse. I have used HP products for years and wanted to try an HP mouse. I used the website to read the reviews and used customer support to be sure it would be compatible with my computer. It is a fantastic mouse. The installation took a minute at most. It feels very comfortable in my hand. It worked immediately. I am extremely happy with this mouse and feel very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked for about 2 weeks

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Now when I plug this mouse into any computer it will work sometimes and not others. Sometimes I will plug it in and it won't work initially and then 30 minutes later it will start working. It is completely unpredictable. The cover that you have to remove to put the USB part in is very flimsy and sometimes tough to remove. Terrible product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hope it lasts longer than 1 year...

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This purchase was to replace the same mouse I purchased a year ago that stopped working completely. I had to replace the batteries twice over the year and thought that was the issue again, but it was not. It just wasn't clicking or moving... so, I purchased this one with hopes it lasts longer than 1 year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works fine

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Easthampton MA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No problems & works good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
easy to use and the package came earlier than expected
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
This review is fromHP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Bright Purple) with Laser Sensor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great performance. Wireless works flawlessly. Would recommend highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

bought two

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I believe with WIn 8.1 and the internal mouse/touchpad, this was a waist of my hard earned $, otherwise I might be more support, but with the 10 in HP unit, I do not recommend buying a mouse until you have used it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little reluctant in purchasing this mouse because I see a review that you couldn't change the battery or it didn't have the ability for you to change the batteries. Well, that's not true and the batteries are hidden under the front 2 click panel and all you have to do is pry it open and then slide back the battery plastic case to get access. I'm glad I dissected this before smashing it to pieces....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HP x4000 Wireless Mouse

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bennington, VT
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not worth the money. But the one that comes w/the Envy23 computer is wired and it is junk!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it.

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like its feel and I like it's on/off switch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Loose signal, hard to point to spot

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
All I can say is that this is NOT a working mouse. It loose signal often. I can't get it point to the spot I want easily. Worst than a $10 mouse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
This review is fromHP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Ruby Red) with Laser Sensor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this red mouse

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kenosha, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the feel and the performance of this mouse. I got the color red but also loved the blue and purple. It fits perfectly in my small hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
This review is fromHP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Bright Purple) with Laser Sensor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mouse

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sc0ttsbluff, NE
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use this mouse with our laptop and it works and functions great. Will buy one for our kids laptops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Detroit Mi.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not much to say. It does what a mouse is suppose to do very neatly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse (Winter Blue) with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wireless mouse

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Shippensburg, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works flawlessly. Plugged into USB port and nothing else to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.