HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive

Stylish and affordable
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive
Review 1 for HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I dont get what people complain about

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:manhattan kansas
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worked perfectly fine with my computers, all 3 of them, also worked on my ps3 and mac, dunno what everyone is complaining about, i could even encrypt the flash drive, and partition it, which is normally not really doable. Most of the times, when something like a fail happens out of something so simple its merely out of user error (virus, or severely broken drivers)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very compact and fast

PostedJune 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dakar, SN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Flash drive is good, write/read speeds are very correct.
The reviewers that gave bad reviews have problem with their computers...
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
I love the design. Compact, sleek, compatible with all devices that I've used it on. Definetly a worthwhile purchase. Consider buying a case for it as it is quite small. Buy it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great USB

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
It is compact and powerful. It has worked for me on every computer I connect it to. Though you cannot hook it on to a key chain, it is easily portable in your pocket, wallet, or case. I love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy!

PostedApril 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
No doubt, it's not perfect. There's no easy way of hooking it to a keychain or anything. But it doesn't matter. This is one of the best flashdrives I've ever owned. Very effective and useful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

win 2000 problem

PostedMarch 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
windows 2000 sp4 has a 7.9gb limit and does not work.
Need to partition to 7.5gb.
works ok on win xt.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

*GB drive

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Do not spend money no this device. It was only recognized by two out of three computers in my office. I almost lost a lot of data because I made the mistake of buying it. JUNK!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Vista Backup

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Packaging states that it works with Vista. The device is not recognized by Vista backup. A replacement was received and it also was not recognized. Purchased a PNY flash drive and it worked just fine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HPv125w8GBUSB Flash Drive

PostedMay 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This did not work at all on my computers. The man sade it was easy to do. It was easy but it didnt work. I have just got it so I really cant be to fair until I get my Modom checked. I have had several people try iit and I still get nothing on my other computer.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for HP v125w 8GB USB Flash Drive
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5