HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laptop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard

Wireless Bluetooth connection Ultraslim and compact
Overall rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
100 out of 105(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Review 1 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Keyboard

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The keyboard makes doing serious e-mail, web browsing, document management, and so on much easier. It's light, solid and works well. The only issues found so far:
- it's not obvious how to enter special characters available from the ToudchPad software keyboard. This is not documented anywhere.
- There are no documented keyboard shortcuts in the TouchPad for tasks like cut, copy, and paste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wireless keyboard

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lexington, NC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this keyboard. The TouchPad has no problem finding it when the keyboard is turned on and the key fuction is exceptional. The only thing I would change is to have the ability to fold down the rest as I carry it around in my backpack case.
I looked and could not find a better price on a no-thrills wireless keyboard. I highly recommend it, at least for the TouchPad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bluetooth keyboard

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Detroit
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this occasionally when I am doing my work emails from home while watching TV.
It also works with my other blue tooth devices that will use a keyboard.
Nice compact size, looks good on the coffee table.
Only con is that there is an on off switch on the bottom, rather have this on the top but toggling a key, 2 AA batteries required.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice design on HP TouchPad wireless keyboard

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this design, ease of use, functionality and even it's solid feeling weight. A nice surprise because HP does not always get the design right. Had read about the on/off switch from other users so I knew just where to find it. I priced wireless touchpad keyboards before purchasing this, and this was the best I had found, plus the price was good considering the value it gave. The only reason this got four instead of five stars for 'Features' is because I cannot tell at-a-glance whether the keyboard is on or off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for general data entry.

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nampa, Idaho
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
But if you want a full fledged Bluetooth keyboard that would be good for using in other environments besides limited tablet or smart phone applications then you should buy a Bluetooth keyboard with all the buttons.
That being said it is very compact and extremely light for carrying with you or just sitting on your lap(you barely notice it's weight) when you need to travel or are just sitting on your couch.
Overall I am pretty pleased with the purchase and recommend it to people that would like to use it for only their tablet/phone for casual letters and/or data entry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generally happy

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Iowa
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good keyboard for general use. I found the keys easy to find and do not have many miskeys.
A few minor negatives: The power switch is tiny and unmarked. The keyboard does not always make the bluetooth connection on the first try.
I wish there was an ALT key. Also, from the internet I see there are key shortcuts available now and planned. It would be nice to have a flyer in the box pointing to a webage with the latest shortcuts.
All in all, I am pleased with the keyboard. It's small and light but still quite usable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product and a great price

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Shaker Heights, OH
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This worked with my iPad2 right out the box. And the price was great. I just don't need the TouchPad specific keys. They don't work for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy seteup

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Harrisburg, Pa
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eashy set up and it works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great keyboard, solid feel

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works great. Costs me less than half as much as an apple wireless keyboard and works just as well. I love the metallic feel and ergonomic shape. Paired effortlessly with the HT Touchpad and and a Macbook pro.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as intended

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this to use with my iPhone for the heavy amount of writing that I do and it works seemlessly. Being that this for the TouchPad, several of the top row buttons don't work. Play and pause do work to control iTunes, though. It could use a dedicated power light, or something to indicate which side is on or off. Overall a good alternative to the pricey Apple Bluetooth keyboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just a keyboard

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a really basic keyboard. It has a couple of buttons that are specific for Touchpad (the cards one is really interesting), and multimedia options. It is really easy to set up and you can have it up and running in seconds.
Now, the keyboard is just a keyboard. No mouse option at all, you will need to keep using your hand to click on the screen (the Web pages won't even scroll down if you click the down button; when typing an URL, the list of visited URLs will be displayed, but pressing the up/down button won't let you move among them). Sometimes there is lag, and it goes a bit slow (but not often, to be honest). Apart from QuickOffice there aren't much apps that needs the use of keyboard (this and the first con is something that could be fix by "software", either by updates or new apps).
As I said at the beginning, it is a really basic keyboard. Personally, for me the cons are bigger than the pros, I thought it would work better integrated to the Touchpad, but in the end it is just that: a bluetooth keyboard..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holy Hanna

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boise Idaho
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so impressed with this keyboard. The touchpad found it and paired up instantly. The size is perfect, now If I can just figure out a hardware case hack for my newest laptop replacement that would bethe bomb!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice extra for the price

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use the key board when I am at home doing reports. I bought it on sale and it is a very nice extra to have if you are doing a report with a lot of typing and want to see most of the screen at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good product

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is working as expected, really useful if you write much in Touchpad. I am not using it much with my Touchpad as I find it difficult to hold it with my touchpad. But I am able to pair it with my laptop and using it in my work place.
This is a nice product, I gave 4 stars because it is not much useful to me as Touchpad keyboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

completes the "all-in-one"

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This keyboard along with the TouchPad make for a very nice kitchen / living room PC. Instead of having an all-in-one like many do, this combination meets the need plus has the portability factor that all-in-ones do not.
The keyboard paired up right away with the TouchPad and it works nicely. I'm a decent typist and the keyboard never lagged behind.
I like that the power button on the keyboard turns off the TouchPad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Responses Lag

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's nice size keyboard with buttons specifically for the TouchPad, but it lags sometimes and that gets annoying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wireless key board

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works great right away. I only wish it had a touch pad or trackball since I still had to touch the screen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicely portable

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keyboard is good size for use and still remains portable enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kokomo, In
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Touchpad with a keyboard... Very Cool!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP TouchPad Wireless Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wireless keyboard - an added bonus

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to go with our new HP touchpad and so glad we did. My kids love the touchpad but found it difficult to type on...not the fault of the touchpad but I think it was just because they weren't used to it. I bought the keyboard and case (so the touch pad can stand) together. My almost teenager was able to get the keyboard sync'd right away. Would definitely recommend because the price is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.