HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laptop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP TouchPad Power Charger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP TouchPad Power Charger

Twist-to-lock plug adapter design Removable USB cable Unique small functional design maximizes wall socket space 10W, switching 110V-240V Folding prongs
Overall rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
39 out of 48(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Review 1 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Charger for Touchpad

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Touchpad has been enabled to allow the use of other chargers but this definitely is the best. I believe I prefer to use this with my phone as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
affordable price for having dditional one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fragile Cord

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Augusta GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The cord is very fragile. I had to replace the orignal cord and that replacement cord broke recently. Luckily they had the set on sell so I brought 2 more. You should be able to buy just the replacement cord and not the adapter. I now have two extra adapters athat are not needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Works well - for about 3 weeks

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It works well but only for a couple weeks. It's my second charger and it failed after 3 weeks, just past the return policy. This product is poorly designed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for all USB, iPad, Cameras, etc

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There are many devices that require the full 2 Amp current to charge, and that simply won't charge on anything less, just like the Touchpad. I bought backups for my TP, and now I am buying extras for all these other units (that my kids lost the chargers for!). You just can't beat this deal at 5$ as equivalent 2A capable charagers go for minimally 20$.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great USB charger

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't actually own a Touchpad, but I bought this because I heard it was capable of charging Apple devices. I can confirm that it charges my iPod Touch and iPod Classic, and the charging time is at least as fast as with the Apple USB charger. The build quality is very good, and I also appreciate the high quality USB cable that comes with the charger. The price is much better than for the official Apple charger, and I highly recommend it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:indiana
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The charger that came with my hp touch pad didn't work, so I bought one from the hp store and it works great. It appears to be slightly different.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It charges

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the HP touchpad and this was on sell at get rid of it price so I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price and quality

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Austin, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this item when it was on sale for $4.95. I was very pleased with the cost and quality. If I had to pay the original price, I wouldn't have purchased it through HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product with great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's hard to find good quality 2A charger. This one is of very high quality and comes with a charging cable. For $5, it''s quite a bargain. I bought this as a backup for my original charger that came with the TouchPad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is good

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frustrated

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bronx, New York
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am frustrated that my power cord for my tablet easily burned out for not even a week use. I cant use it now because I am charged for shipping cost more than the cost of the power cord. I am an Hp user. My husband bought this notebook for me. I never had a problem.
I hope that Hp will send me another power cord that is not defective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Deal!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Middle Village, BY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would say this is the best deal on HP. I got these at $1.99 with free shipping right from HP and bought 3. These can charge your phones at half the time as well as your TouchPad. The only fault is opening the box and most important the chargers all came apart when I went to plug it in. Rhry all came apart but I plaved them back together and turn to lock it in place. If I had not had that issue I would have given it a 5 star.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great USB charger

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have the charger that came with my Touchpad and the one that came with the inductive charging cradle and both are great. Good 1A chargers are hard to find, so I grabbed two more when they were on sale. I expect to use them with other devices that charge off USB such as smartphones and my e-reader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product But Annoying Squeal

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is an excellent value for the money. It supplies more current than today's tablets even draw and it's stylish and compact. Bad news: when a device is drawing power (and sometimes not even plugged in), the charger emits a high pitched squeal that is slightly irksome when it is plugged in nearby a sleep zone or if you have a quiet room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dies

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pratt, KS
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This charger will die after a few weeks of use. This is my second HP touchpad charger I have bought. The pad will not charge with any other chargers. So I will kepp spending money and getting back the same useless charger. very poor from HP I expected better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Larger than I'd like, but it gets the job done!

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Troy, MI
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have two of these now, one that came with the TP, and this as a backup. It works fine, pretty much as expected. Only reason for 4 out of 5 is that I think I should be smaller, especially since it doesn't have any way to store the cord. Seems like a design opportunity that was missed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

1 of the 2 Cords does not work

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wonder if this cord for the TP charger has a warranty it wont charge the Touchpad i treid a phone, nothing. The block is good I have a faulty cable. I own 2 touchpads and its too bad the longer cable wont work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP TouchPad Power Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, no complaints

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the genuine hp Touchpad charger I purchased at a GREAT price. Charges quickly and has all the features I would hope for in a charger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.