HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laptop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Touchstone Charging Dock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Touchstone Charging Dock

Simple and elegant inductive charging dock Easily adjustable, charges in portrait or landscape, no cables Same charge time as with standard AC power adapter
Overall rating:
4.768 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
191
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
214 out of 224(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Review 1 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elegant way to keep tablet charged

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With the Touchstone, when I'm not using my HP TouchPad it stays charged at 100% and doubles nicely as a clock and temperature gauge. It works in both landscape and portrait modes. I'm very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Accessory

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I strongly recommend the cradle. No cords; just sit it down and it starts to charge. Set up was very simple. You do not have to remove the tablet from the HP case. I am very pleased with this purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get a charge out of life

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Iowa
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Touchstone is the coolest charger ever, works even with the Touchpad case installed. I have nothing negative to say about it though at regular price it's kinda pricey but I snatched up two on a half price sale. I recommend this to all Touchpad owners
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful item, put it by my bed and just drop the pad on the dock and wham its charged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Device

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Morton, PA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this charging dock. It is so convenient, just set it back on the dock when done using even with the case on. That feature is so great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:milpitas ca.
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i like it and enjoy while i'm useing it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than Expected

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was surprised to learn that the touchpad dock is inductive charging just place it on the dock there are no plug holes to line up!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hated plugging the touch pad in every time it went low on battery. This is so easy and i don't have to align the connector in the dark... Nice touch with the slide show.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charges right through the HP form-fitting case!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just received the charging dock today, Feb 9, 2012. Was concerned about charging through the form-fitting HP case since I didn't want to remove the case for charging. However, I plugged in the charging dock, laid the Touchpad on the dock landscape-wise with the front flap folded behind the Touchpad (so there were 2 layers of casing between the dock and Touchpad) and immediately got the charging notification! Great! I also like that the dock's rear support can move 180 degrees allowing me to adjust the angle of the Touchpad to any position.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Convenient

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Each TouchPad owner should have one of this. Now you don't need a desktop clock or digital picture frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Charging Dock

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the HP touchstone for my HP tablet as I was always having to reach through so many cords to find the proper one. I figured I could put the touchstone on a nightstand. It is wonderful, it charges with the touchpad in it's case and shows an illuminated clock when it's charging. I would hightly recommend this if you have a touchpad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Touchstone Charging Dock

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great, easy to use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible product

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this with the HP Touchpad case (HP part: FB343AA#AC3 ) and the keyboard. The Touchstone does not work at all when the TP has the HP Case on. This makes it a deal breaker for me. It just dings, telling me it's not seated right. The case is form fitting and I'm certain I would damage the case or the TP if I removed it every night.
When the case is off, the Touchstone still performs poorly and is difficult to find "just the right place" where it will actually charge. So I move it a couple millimeters to the left or right, over and over until I find that spot it likes. The first time I used it my TP "bricked" due to not charging and I had to send it back to HP for repair. Maybe I should have sent the Touchstone too. It's a nice idea and I wish it worked. But give it a pass and just use the wall plug.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Convienece

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the convienence of just dropping the touchpad onto the dock without having to plug in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meets the need

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mid-South TN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I was unable to get a charging cord assembly from HP for my Touch Pad, the parts rep suggested the Charging Dock as being available -- at 3X the cost, but it did the job splendidly when the need was there!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for HP Touch Pad

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The charging dock is a must have for all Touch Pad users. The Touch Pad is always fully charged and ready to use. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Port Aransas, Texas
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This charger works even with the HP cover attached. Just set the Touchpad on it and charging begins. Handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Touchpad Charging Dock

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, I wish I had one for all my electronics. I always seem to break the cords trying to get them out of my other electronics, it is so nice to just pick it up and go and not have to mess with unplugging, plugging, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works exactly as described. We really enjoy the clock view while the touchpad charges on the stand. This was an incredible deal. It is sad they will not be making this product any more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Touchstone Charging Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Touchstone Charging Dock

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We got an HP Touch pad and I noticed it took a long time to boot-up.
So I went to HP web site and found this charging dock. It is great the HP can stay on and you can use it instantly. We have it in the kitchen and we set the Pad to a digital clock and weather. Luv, luv, luv it.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 to next page>>