HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC

HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
97 out of 112(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finest laptop HP has built yet!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boston
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros:
1) blisteringly fast system overall - even with a conventional hard drive because of the motherboard SSD cache.
2) superb screen - antiglare really makes a difference, with the upgraded 1080P display
3) excellent sound system
4) backlit keyboard (finally!)
5) decent battery life especially for big laptop because of switchable motherboard graphics
6) decent videogame performance - although there are probably better video cards but upgraded Nvidia 650 M GT offers decent performance
7) with full SSD boots in 10 seconds and with mSSD cache boots in 15 seconds.
8) my one experience with HP service was surprisingly positive - got a technically very sophisticated person who helped solve the problem quickly.
Cons:
1) internal microphone is distinctly poor quality - only piece of hardware on the system that is not really first rate - makes speech recognition programs unusable without an external microphone
2) HP service is getting better, but still has a ways to go at least according to recent reviews
3) Windows 7 still is not the most reliable operating system particularly when compared to the Mac OS X but it is nice to look at, and much easier to customize.
4) somewhat jumpy trackpad - HP has been doing those for years.
This is the fastest system I've ever used. With the new Ivy Bridge chipset, a Crucial M4 SSD (highly recommended) can load large files at over 500 MB second, and it boots into the desktop in an honest 10 seconds. This makes it really painless to shut the system down instead of having it go into hibernate or suspend. Indeed the boot time is far less from a cold boot that it is from hibernate. They have also significantly improved the sound system (relative to my previous Envy 17 which itself was pretty decent). Superb playback of Blu-rays, and unlike some previous systems, I have yet to find a Blu-ray that won't run on the included software. This is far and away the most complete Win 7 laptop system I've ever used and if it were not for a subpar internal microphone and slightly jumpy trackpad, I would say this is the finest laptop I've ever seen - and that includes the new MacBook Pros which are more than twice as expensive. Hopefully the microphone issue can be addressed, and the trackpad drivers improved. But if you are looking for a real screamer of a system, this is worth a close look.
Great job HP!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great System

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, I would definitely recommend this system. I am a graduate student, and live off of my laptop--streaming music and movies, internet, papers, photos. I confess that I have only had the system for about 3 weeks, but so far the major problem that I have encountered was trying to get used to Windows 8 (which is a pain, but the HP basic guide helped to get me acquainted with the basics), and how Windows 8 is set up. The laptop that this system replaced had Windows Vista, so it was most certainly a jump to start using Windows 8.
Pros: The laptop is lightweight for its size and still slim. I purchased the larger battery ( I think it is always better to have the extra battery life than not), and it does last for 5-6 hours depending on my settings (backlit keys, screen brightness etc). I do like the keyboard ( I was hesitant that it had the numeric keypad, but am not bothered with it in anyway like I thought I was going to be). The keys press smoothly, and they are the right size (as in not all cramped together because of the numeric keypad or an excessive border). The screen is amazing to watch BlueRays on (I purchased the BlueRay player). The camera is excellent too--a completely natural looking picture. So far, it has been quick to download updates and programs, and run several programs at once with little to no problems (such as having multiple webpages open, Skype and Spotify). Also, the speakers are excellent. I have yet to put them at full volume (where I have with my previous system and the one that I have been using while waiting for this system).
Cons: I did encounter programs freezing when after the laptop turned off when the battery was drained, but it has only happened that once time (it was also asking for an update restart). I wish the backlit keys had different settings. It is either one or off. It would be nice if there was a dimmer setting (for when I was watching movies) or if the light would turn off after a few minutes of inactivity (although this could be a setting that I am unaware that I can change. In a previous laptop of a different manufacturer, it automatically would turn off after a few minutes of inactivity and would turn back on as soon as I hit a key). I use skype a lot and the mic does not seem to be very sensitive--I find that I have to talk louder than I have on other laptops. Also, the set up that I had to go through when I first turned the system on was kind of long, although that could be Windows 8 related.
As I said, though, this is a great system. It runs excellent, is generally quiet (no loud fan noise, loading noise from DVDs etc). I would definitely recommend this system and am incredibly pleased with my purchase!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Am very happy with ma new Laptop!!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got my HP Envy 7300 Select Edition after returning a Sony VAIO. The Vaio was a very pretty laptop, infact the cutest thing I have ever seen.. it had terrible problems with connecting to wireless internet... their customer support almost had me freaked out when they were sooo reluctant in confirming my return... it took me 3-4 attempts to finally get to a good customer representative ho understood my worries and processed my return... once i started looking for a new laptop, my husband suggested me to go for an HP. luckily, i found a great deal... and thats how I got my HP... so far I have been very happy with the laptop.. it works wonderful with wireless internet...
the Pros i found so far are:
- whatever be the cost, it is justified as the laptop is sturdy. HP seems to be delivering whatever they promise
- allows fingerprint authentication which is a great feature for this price
- it allows me to choose whether i need the backlit keyboard rather than having an always on keyboard
- initially when i got the laptop, i didnt know that i need to switch on the backlit feature. i gt worried and contacted HP support. the lady who talked to me was very compassionate and she made me understand rather than blaming me for almost freaking out
- keyboard and the touchpad are soo smooth and easy to use. the touchpad is soo comfy compared to the vaio i had
- for the big keys, i can get them working even by touching any corner or end, unlike my vaio
- the laptop has built in beats speaker..
- display & the speaker is a deadly duo when watching HQ videos
The only Cons I found are (nothing major):
- in the picture, the latop looked a lot thinner. only after i got the laptop i realized that its the design that tricked me
- sometimes it takes upto two minutes to connect to wireless network, but works great thereafer
- the laptop has a tendancy to get heated if i keep it on my lap for long. but it seems to cool down once kept on hard surface. i dont use any heavy softwares so dont take my comment for judging...
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Blend of Features

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Aiken, SC
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After doing EXTENSIVE research on performance/features versus value of laptops, I chose this HP Envy dv6. My needs were: speed (so technology would not make it outdated and slow), entertainment (speakers and screen), and general use for internet, pictures, documents etc.
This laptop is lightning-fast! I got the 3rd generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3210M Processor (2.5 GHz with Turbo Boost up to 3.1 GHz). It shuts down/starts up very rapidly and can multitask very well.
The Beats audio system is louder than any laptop I have had previously. Combine that with the *I recommend it highly* upgraded Full HD Anti-glare LED-backlit Display (1920 x 1080) and we no longer watch movies and shows on my husband's MacBook. The screen is noticeably amazing. It is the first thing we said upon starting this laptop up!
For my everyday tasks such as saving documents, pictures, music, the Hybrid Hard Drive is doing great! It makes the laptop quieter. Also, this laptop does not get hot like many do after being on for long periods of time! Plenty of hard drive memory.
I have only found a few CONS thus far and one thing I wish I had added. The "Num lock" key does not light up so I cannot tell when it is on. This seems really odd since the wifi, mute and caps lock key all do this...strange. Also, the DVD/CD drive feels very cheap. When it pops out for you to place a CD/DVD into it, I am always scared it will break. It needs to be internal like the Mac laptops have. If purchasing this laptop, get the lighted keyboard - I cheaped out on this one feature and it would be nice to have when using my laptop at night.
All-In-All HP did a fine job of putting the best features together in one laptop! I searched and searched for about a month before deciding on this one and it is excellent! A final word: spend the extra buck and get the nicer screen and the backlit keyboard - you won't be disappointed!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very solid and stable

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first computer that I bought direct from HP and I have to say that overall I love it. I customized mine with:
3rd generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3210M Processor (2.5 GHz with Turbo Boost up to 3.1 GHz)
NVIDIA(R) GeForce(R) GT 630M Graphics with 1GB of dedicated video memory
1 terabyte hard drive
32 GB mSSD acceleration cache
Backlit keyboard (I love this thing) but I wish there were more controls. a simple on and off is all there is.
I have read the other reviews and I agree that the beats audio was a disappointment. It has a “normalization” feature that keeps the volume at a constant level, which wouldn’t bother me if they gave an option to turn it off. Not even turning off the beats audio turns off the normalization. I had to find a workaround on the internet, that completely disables the beats audio which was a shame because it sounded nice. All or nothing here folks.
Aside from that this laptop is everything that I imagined it would be. It was shipped a full week ahead of schedule, and when I got it home, I had it up and running in no time.
The hard drive, processor, and SSD upgrades are well worth the money; they combine for a laptop that (so far) has handled everything that I could throw at it without breaking a sweat.
The backlit keyboard, all I can say is where has this thing been all my life. Options to adjust the brightness would be nice. And more color options would be sweet, but I love it, a real must have.
Others have commented about the touchpad being jumpy. That wasn’t my experience although I don’t use it much, I prefer a mouse, so I just turned it off.
HP or whoever is responsible for the beats audio please give us the option to turn off the normalization, because if it wasn’t for that one little bug this laptop would be a total rockstar. I would definitely shop direct from HP again.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommended!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The i5 core processor is beast when it comes to graphics/gaming. The RAM and hard drive space is sufficient to keep everything working quick. Here are my views.
Pros:
Number pad on keyboard
Beats Audio speakers sound incredible
The LED bright view makes for great display
Lithium battery lasts several hours
Shortcut keys on keyboard make for easy access
FOUR USB 2.0 ports
Two headphone ports (with beats mixer audio)
HDMI port
Does not overheat and remains cool when sitting on your lap
Cons:
The screen shows slight reflections in daylight
The arrow keys are very close together
The disc tray is kind of hard to open
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great laptop overall

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased the Envy dv6t Select Edition to replace my 3 year old dv6z which had served me well but was time to be retired. The dv6t's specs and price were perfect for what I was looking for. I opted for a gen 3 core i5 and the optional discrete nVidia 635 graphics as I do a bit of gaming. What came to me as a surprise is that the laptop has "switchable" graphics, using as a default the integrated Intel HD 4000 which is great for low maintenance every day tasks along with the higher powered nVidia graphics I chose which the laptop switches to automatically as needed, a fantastic feature!
The performance is great for the video editing, gaming and programming with MS Visual Studio I do, though I wish I opted for the higher resolution display, unfortunately that put the cost out of my budget. Battery life is a huge improvement over my old dv6z, I'm averaging about 3.5 - 4 hrs in power saving mode for general tasks.
My only gripes are with the finish on the top of the laptop, it scratches easily, already having a few scuffs in it. The integrated WiFi that comes as standard is also rather pitiful. Though advertised as Wireless N, and it it is, it is only a single channel Ralink chipset with no Bluetooth and a max speed of 65MB/s. A similar configured dv4t my sister ordered came with the Intel dual channel wireless with integrated Bluetooth as a default. The dv6t should as well. I ended up picking up the chipset she has on eBay to solve that problem.
Overall a great performing laptop.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good computer for surfing the web

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This laptop if very good for surfing the web, editing photos, watching movies and playing very light games. Anything above games like team fortress 2 will not be able to work with high fps. If your going to buy this computer thinking you will be playing minecraft you better get the highest possessor (like an i7) and graphics card (NVIDIA geForce GT 650M) you can get, other wise the best you will be able to play at is low graphic settings.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I was looking for! =D

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This dv6 Pavilion is an awesome computer for the price. I am heading back to school this fall and needed a well built laptop to last the next 4 years. With the Intel i5 3210 processor, 750 GB hd (7200rmp), 8 GB of RAM, Beats Audio, bluetooth, and backlit keyboard I have all that I need for school plus a lot of additional features (my favorites including the function keys, which make adjusting brightness & volume a breaze--as well as simplify media buttons and wifi controls; the fingerprint reader and HP Simplepass software; as well as the awesome sound quality due to Beats Audio)!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't Change Anything

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Olive Hill, KY
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't be more pleased with this product. The Intel i5 processor coupled with 8 gb of RAM is the way to go. The speed is astounding. There are a lot of other neat features, too. I really like the fingerprint-password system. Anytime i need to log-in to ANYTHING, all I have to do is swipe my finger; very handy and it saves time.
The only negative that I have to offer is the new "beats audio" that HP is promoting. The sound isn't anything out of the ordinary. It isn't bad but it isn't worth all of the hype. Don't buy the product soley for that reason because I think that you will be disappointed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy With My Purchase

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Clarksburg, WV
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never bought a computer online before, but this was definitely the way to go! I found it was cheaper to order here than in store plus I got to choose everything I wanted in my PC. It's so fast! This might sound crazy, but I love the fingerprint reader on the computer. It saves most of my passwords and all I have to do to log in is to swipe my finger. I had my sister try to log in to facebook with the fingerprint reader and it denied her access. So far I'm pretty much happy with everything about thing about this computer. The screen size is perfect, crystal clear screen (love the hdmi output to tv option though), Blu-Ray Player option is handy, lots of storage, and as I said before, it's very fast!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I just sent my new Envy dv6 Select purchased in January back to repair for the 2nd time. The first time the laptop crashed and I got the black screen. When I got the it back, all the software I had loaded was wiped out. I just had to send it back again because the CD/DVD drive isn't working. Needless to say, can't recommend the product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Distinguished Notebook

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This laptop looks very nice - brushed aluminum chassis with a lit-up HP logo on the back makes it appear very elegant. The performance with i5 and 8GB RAM is just amazing and it will make this laptop relevant for many years to come. I tested out the Beats Audio and just loved it compared to the other two laptops at home - it actually comes with a separate sub speaker which makes the sound quite rich. I sincerely recommend - check it out for yourself, but get the backlit keyboard! Enjoy...
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great hardware, software... meh, could improve

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mount Prospect, Illinois
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a power user. I'm a professional photographer too, so I needed something really robust. I didn't have big budget though. And this product was the lowest price I found that met all my requirements. My specific need was for a quad processor, 16gb of ram, 1T hard drive, built in DVDRW and a decent graphics card. Now for my review.
Pros: Hardware is great. Of course, I won't know for a little while yet because I just got this. If it lasts me at least three years, I'll feel that I got my moneys worth. If something fails within that time, even if it's low cost, I'll be upset. I've had it a couple weeks though, and it seems rock solid. The machine is well built, but it's not what I'd call rugged. As long as I take care with it, I'm sure it will last me awhile. My dealings with HP have been great too. The sales person was very helpful and knew what they were talking about. I'm a power user, and didn't need help in that regard. But it was nice to have someone who could answer questions easily without a lot of "uh, let me put you on hold and check on that."
Cons: Windows 8 is terrible. I wish I could have ordered it with Windows 7. Although, I never did ask. Maybe I could have gotten it that way. All of my issues are software related, and I think primarily are due to my lack of familiarity with Windows 8.
Overall, I recommend this product. If you're looking for the best laptop at the best price, I think you've got a winner here.
Jack J. ~ Mount Prospect, Illinois
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Montgomery, AL
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Admittedly I haven't had it long but so far I love it! It's very fast even without the mSSD cache. I put it through a workout this weekend doing a lot of video rendering & it did great. No complaints at all. I'm not sure why so many people are complaining about the beats audio. It sounds great to me. The sound is much better & louder than any other laptop I've owned. I love the feel of the keyboard. I love the overall look & feel of the laptop.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with the laptop

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Maria,Ca
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
So far I am very pleased with the laptop. Easy to use, very fast, and meets all my needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Epic Laptop!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just spend a little money and customize it how ever you like it. A really great machine.
Pros:
Beats Audio
Fingerprint reader
Display 1080p
Full Keyboard
Easy to carry
and MUCH more!!!
Cons:
Nothing but that little learning curve around Win 8.
Definitely recommended to anyone who wants a portable desktop replacement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitly Get the SSD

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dallas TX
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While shopping around, I was intereseted in this particular setup since I could get a third gen I7 and 180 Gb SSD. This machine is fast. Boots times are excellent. Processing time is fabulous. Even IE seems to load internet windows faster. The small size of the hard drive is not an issue for me since photos, movies, and docs are on a networked hard drive. I was more interested in speed and this machine delivers. Great product. Looking forward to my next PC. Thanks HP.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Screen not perfect, but computer runs well.

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The screen is poorly put together and seems to not be snapped together properly. It makes snapping noises when pressure is applied around the outside edge. Otherwise the computer seems to be structurally sound and I am satisfied with the metal finish on both the cover and keyboard. The computer runs fast and stays relatively cool in temperature. At the current time, I have had no issues with memory or registry errors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Select Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer!!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great computer! I went with the 2nd gen core i5, 8GB memory, NVIDIA 630M graphics card and 750GB 7200rpm hard drive. Am very happy with this purchase! The keyboard is solid. It does not have that cheap flex feeling that some other laptops do. I added the backlit keyboard option which makes it so much easier to type in dark environments. The speakers get pretty loud! However, I wouldn't say they are all they're cracked up to be and perhaps I haven't found it yet, but it would be nice if there were an equalizer so I could adjust the tone settings more precisely. But, overall...a nice sound for a computer. I love the fingerprint function! It works great and makes it so easy to access my accounts, email, etc without having to remember 800 passwords all the time! The computer as a whole has a very solid feel to it and it has plenty of ports including a memory card reader which is a plus! I've used a handful of other brands/models of laptops and I must say that this one seems far superior. Great buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.