HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC

HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating:
4.191 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
112 out of 131(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and Fluid

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lubbock, TX
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is great and well worth the money I have spent, if you know how to use Windows 8 this computer can be a great laptop with great performance. The back lit keyboard is also a great add on but I do wish it had different brightness settings instead of just one, but however it is still great. Since this is also a high performance laptop it is very fast and can be great for gaming if adding the Nvidia 650m with 2GB dedicated memory. I have to say the best thing i like about the Dv6 is that it is very stable and I have not yet have any problems with the performance or any other thing.
Pros: Nice Design, Fast, Fluid, Stable, and High performance.
Cons: Windows 8 can be great but also have its bad times.
Overall if you are interested in getting this laptop it wont let you down but I would highly a screen upgrade to 1920x1080 because it has anti glare and keeps its colors no matter how you look at it, my personal opinion, and if looking towards gaming I would recommend the Nvidia Gt 650m graphics card. Also the 32gb mSSD can help a lot but it is not needed for simple task but it is still great to have, and can even make your pc faster than it already is.
My Specs:
Windows 8 64
3rd generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3630QM Processor (2.4GHz, 6MB L3 Cache)
NVIDIA(R) GeForce(R) GT 650M Graphics with 2048MB of dedicated video memory
15.6-inch diagonal Full High Definition Anti-glare LED-backlit Display (1920 x 1080)
8GB DDR3 System Memory (2 Dimm)
1TB 5400 rpm Hard Drive
32GB mSSD Hard Drive Acceleration Cache
Microsoft Office Trial
No additional security software
6 Cell Lithium Ion Battery
SuperMulti 8X DVD+/-R/RW with Double Layer Support
Backlit Keyboard
HP TrueVision HD Webcam with integrated dual array digital microphone
Intel 802.11b/g/n WLAN and Bluetooth(R)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely powerful machine with one flaw

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hp most certainly outdid themselves with this product, totally impressed with the processor and must i say windows 8 is simply magic. The ease at which you can download apps and accesibility of the apps is fantastic . Display, keyboard, computer exterior etc everything looks great. BUT one problem im facing with this computer is the WLAN, internet connection gets very weak if i move a few steps away from the router, so to get a good signal i have to sit right next to the router that means i cant even use the internet in my bedroom. I did contact an Hp technician about this and he really didnt do much .And im sure its not my service provider because i never had these problems with my older computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great laptop

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I customized this laptop to 8G ram and independent graphics card and mSATA acceleration.
As I open a lot of programs/web tabs for study, I needed at least 8G RAM. And the Geforce GT 635M graphics card and quadcore CPU ensures Skyrim runs on high quality, with the laptop overheating a little bit in the summer temperature now.
If I had more money I would really would buy SATA drive, but as it stands, this is the best choice I can get for around $850. The design of keyboard is nice. I also have the number pad which is handy. The laptop has finger print recognition, which works well for windows login but I don't use it for websites, as it does not work in Chrome that well. With beat audio, the sound of the laptop was impressive and loud enough even without an independent speaker. Could work well in a party by itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast fast

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Winston Salem NC
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this laptop.
If you go with the upgraded memory, this thing will fly..
I highly recommend this laptop because of its performance and looks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Laptop

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good laptop, and I like the ability to configure the laptop before buying. I like the finger scanner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek and Fast.

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Norfolk, VA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek and Fast. Beautiful display. Best Notebook I've ever purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the computer

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:utah
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I added some features from hp.com like the Bluetooth and blue ray. this machine is awesome
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is by far the fastest and most user friendly computer I have ever owned. WIndows 8 is really smooth and fast, and if you don't like it simply switch to the desktop view for a Windows 7 experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two Months In, Happy as a Clam

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I customized this laptop March 21 with a build-by date of April 1. I was happy when I actually wound up receiving the laptop on April 1. From the point I opened the box up, setup was a breeze. I had the usual updates to install, but everything went very well.
My customization included the following:
- NVIDIA Geforce GT650M
- 15.6-inch diagonal Full High Definition Anti-Glare LED-backlit Display
- 32GB mSSD Hard Drive Acceleration Cache
- 750GB 7200 rpm Hard Drive
- 6-cell and 9-cell Lithium Ion Battery
- Blu-ray player & SuperMulti DVD Burner
- Backlit Keyboard
- Intel 802.11b/g/n WLAN and Bluetooth
Those are pretty much the only changes I made. I kept the default processor and system memory and bought DVDs to make recovery discs. I would not have bought any new laptop without a hard drive running at least 7200 rpm. My last laptop had a 5400 rpm hard drive and I could see the difference from day one. My laptop boots up in seconds and it runs silent the whole day. The only time I hear noise is when I run my laptop fan underneath while I'm playing a graphics-intensive game. Otherwise, it's quiet as can be but fast. This is, by far, the best laptop I have had for my multi-purpose life. I don't game enough to justify a gaming machine, and this machine works perfectly for my job duties. I highly recommend the backlit keyboard, which looks fantastic and helps me so much since I do a lot of typing during the day.
I waited two months to do this review in case any snafus came up early on, but nothing negative has happened. I have recommended this machine to others, and I am really happy I made this purchase. On a side note, I was a huge Windows 7 fan. I don't really like Windows 8 all that much, but there are some aspects I do like, such as the app organization. To compensate, I downloaded a program that gives me the Start Menu back and brings me to the classic desktop when I log into the machine. There are several of them available online and easy to find. I am a happy girl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

remcomended !!!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:villahermosa, tab
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is amazing lap, i recomended for students and programers... great sound... and all....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, Easy Setup, Beautiful Screen

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very positive experience. The screen is lovely, build quality is terrific, and the overall usage experience is superior. The computer boots in about 10 seconds from a cold start, and Win8 is a breeze to use even without touch. The keyboard and touchpad are spacious and responsive, and I'm pleased with the finger sensor that has enabled me to enter into numerous password protected Web sites with a quick finger swipe. This computer is a pleasure to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is good value for money

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Riverside, CA
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with my purchase, this product is a very good value for the price I paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Folsom, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed is greatly improved and battery life is good. I also found windows 8 pretty easy to learn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alabama
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My entire purchase experience was excellent. I am extremely happy with my new HP laptop and large screen monitor. Highly recommended!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, Solid Product - Windows 8 Needs some work

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The laptop itself is great. It has a good look and performs well. However, windows 8 is weak. I tried to play a DVD in the laptop and it didn't autoplay as I believe it should have (perhaps this is a hardware problem but I believe that it is a windows 8 problem). Since there is no start button in windows 8, I couldn't launch the DVD player software. I had to open windows explorer, navigate to the DVD drive and double click on one of the video files (and it isn't obvious which one to click on). Then the DVD launched. I've heard that MSFT is going to bring back the start button but they haven't decided whether they are going to charge for the change. I hope they don't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oregon
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am an engineering student and I really like this computer and I have no doubt that it will perform all of the tasks and programs I need it to. the 10-key is especially helpful for data entry! I like that it gives you a full "0" button instead of cutting it off for sake of the arrow keys.
Sound:
The sound is very good for a laptop! it has four speakers above the keyboard and on the lid below the screen.
Upgrades:
I chose to get the i7 processor, the NVIDIA 635M , back lit keyboard and 32GB of solid state cache. This thing is FAST! The solid state is a separate unit from the hard drive but it acts as a cache, similar to a hybrid but I've heard that you can later upgrade the solid state memory and utilize it as an actual second hard drive. I did a lot of research, and I think this was the best choice. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This computer works very well + good features

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This dv6 Envy was a great buy for me. I did it while the sale was going on so I was very pleased to get this computer for a good price, but apart from that, the computer is worth the money.
PROS: Windows 8 is super fast with loading and has a great interface, lots of RAM, nice big hard drive, very sleek looking, feels great to use, nice touchpad and buttons, fingerprint reader works great for loggin in, and (tailored to me), the Nvidia 650M that I upgraded to works AMAZING. As a gamer, I am very pleased with the way it works and there is no lag time between anything that loads.
CONS: As always (mostly bc I put the graphics card in and im running games) this laptop gets very hot ont he left side where the vent is. I do keep mine on a cooling pad and this laptop does have HP CollSense, but it still gets very warm. Almost all laptop will do this though with that kind of power and no extra cooling systems, so not too much of a big deal, but still very noticable.
Overall, this computer has been great to use and I am very happy to own it. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent laptop

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Warren, Oh
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Set up was fast and easy. Completely set up in less than one hour. No issues with the hardware or software.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very user friendly!!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY dv6t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really enjoy this laptop.

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
I like that this laptop has soft flat keys to type, a long battery life, and added security features. The speakers sound really great for a laptop. I leaning something new about this machine everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>