HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC

HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice machine for the money

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Clermont Florida
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own about 15 computers for my home and company and over the years have purchased about every brand. HP usually wins out because they offer the most for the money and have great quality control. The HPs usually last about 6 years without any problems and then I give them away to an employee that needs a computer and does not care that it is old by that time. This last purchase was for video editing so I got a more expensive and powerful computer than I usually buy. The only thing I was not satisfied with was the choices of video cards. I bought another card and put the new Envey video card in my older 3 year old HP to use as a media player for my TV. I could have built this computer for a little less with the same specifications but I prefer to have HP do it because I know they will rigorously test all the components before allow them to be offer in the products. This is something I can't do and don't want to worry about failing components that I selected.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast CPU

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lincoln, NE
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this PC with a 256-GB SSD, 1-TB hard drive, 12-GB of RAM. I wanted speed and I got it. My only concern is a lack of recovery disks. The recovery software was placed on the SSD which I think should be reserved for other purposes. But even if the recovery was placed on the hard disk, what if that fails? I think there should always be separate recovery disks (or flash drives, or whatever).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hp Envy 700-030ge

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Acworth Ga.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh Man I love this Computer from Hp..it is the best computer I have ever used. So keep up the good work Hp...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super HP desktop

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sneads Ferry, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intel chip and motherboard, blazing speed, good hardware, everything worked flawlessly out of the box in about 2 minutes. Good promotional discount. Can be reasonably configured by customer. HP will negotiate some further discounts to make a sale. Touch screen is sharp as a tack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

H-P Envy 700230-qe Desk Top

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Goodyear (Phoenix) Arizona
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's fast, it's quiet! (Windows 8.1 is another matter, not H-Ps fault, however).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Style of design

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston TEXAS
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the look of HP ENVY 700-230qe is not look appealing the graphic is unclear and performance of the cpu is loud and power supplie making moise like a fly not enough spare room in the mother board to loaded other sound card or add more memory also it does not have any roomy space enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very fast, but

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rochester Hill, MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great computer, though I must say that some of plastic parts are pretty thin. Especially the standard keyboard. What a piice of junk that is. Could the plastic be any thinner?
Came with Windows 8, not HP's fault, but what a learning curve. Can't wait to make it look like Windows 7.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product good for my son in universtyity

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Middleburg FL32068
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
This computer my child used on C.A.D. Its worked good. My child very like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, TN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this computer made just the way I wanted it. It is loaded with lots of Great Things. It is amazing and Fast. I am so Glad I went with HP. Great Job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 700-230qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine with Toy-Quality Keyboard

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Canton, OH
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer, with the custom features I requested, is just what I had hoped for. However the keyboard included does not match the quality of the computer - it is cheap looking and the size and printing of the characters on the keys is almost unreadible; especially the punctuation, symbols and arrow characters. As a retired product designer/engineer and experienced design team director, I would be ashamed of this design result had one of my teams been responsible. I just hope the computer doesn't have internal quality details equivalent to this keyboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.