HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7

hp HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7

HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating:
4.384 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
119 out of 138(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Review 1 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work out of box

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pottstown, PA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not work, new, out of box. After spending over an hour on the phone with HP Support, they "think" it might be due to Windows operating system not being installed correctly. I now have to wait for HP to send me recovery disks. This is my first HP Desktop and leaving me with a Terrible first impression
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product runs Fast and Smooth

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Florida
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was impressed at the speed of the computer, how very quite it is. The item is so quite that I would not have know it was running if the screen was not not turned on. Very fast prcessor, I am enjoying the speed at which everything is loading and the speed of the start up as well as the speed of intenet access.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Envy 700-215

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Forest Hills, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
The price for an Intel I7 chip of $699 was very competitive, but the major attraction was the availability of Windows 7. This desktop is fast and will do most of anything.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly what we wanted.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Montgomery, AL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything about this purchase went perfectly - from investigation of alternatives to selection of this unit. It arrives on time and installed with very little effort.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:USA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super fast. Great looking machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Set up and run time was fast.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chandler, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am overwhelmed with the function of the Intel Core i7-4770 processor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good system

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bay Shore, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Very fast and easy to set up...
Power supply should be larger (400/450 watts vs 300 watts) in case ypou want to add had dirives and other 'power hungry' devices in that big, big case... but overall, very nice...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded my expectations

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After buying another brand with Windows 8 and being totally frustrated and taking it back, I was extremely pleased that HP offered this one with Windows 7 and an I7 core processor. It was very easy to set up and I'm not highly skilled when it comes to computers. Its the quietest computer I've ever had and super fast. The start up time seems like a blink of an eye. I like the looks too, with the red LED light across front it has a RoboCop appearance. I have no complaints at all with this computer, just praises. Also the HP staff was great to work with in ordering.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the processor speed.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would like to have ordered more memory but that option was not available. Would like to have added additional dvd drive on initial configuration but that option was not available either.
Otherwise, am happy with the desktop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far little /few problems

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chula Vista-California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
It is vastly different to my very old custom built XP however I think I can adapt to the new/different features in time. "So far so Good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A PAIN!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bessemer City, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Every day I either lose my toolbar or the print size changes and covers the screen. I have popup blocker initiated and still get all kinds of popups anyway. If this was our first computer, it might be our last! I've come very close to returning it to HP! I may yet. The operation of Windows 7 is nothing like my year old laptop with Windows 7. Very annoying!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Central California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is great HP is selling Windows 7 machines again. This machine has plenty of USB 2 and USB 3 ports. I configured the machine with more memory and upgraded graphics so I could run dual monitors. While the machine comes with a 300 watt power supply my measurements show it typically only uses about 60 watts do to the energy efficiency of the circuits. It is also very quiet.
I discovered the machine was on sale within 21 days of my purchase and I contacted sales and they gave me a refund of the difference.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great PC. Great Price.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had given up trying to find a decent upgrade option for my cranky old desktop. Main reason? Windows 8. Tried it. Hated it. Most of what was available with Windows 7 were leftovers with underpowered processors.
Needlessly to say, I was pleasantly surprised when HP brought back Windows 7 PC's "by popular demand" in the beginning of 2014. Not only were Windows 7 PC's available, they were loaded onto machines with the current generation Intel processors. The additional discount makes this a deal one cannot refuse if you're looking for a Windows 7 desktop.
This PC is fast, it's quiet, and looks great. Would I prefer a smaller form factor? Yes. Would I prefer additional / different options for optical drives? Yes. More memories? Yes. But other than the form factor, the only 2 aren't problems that cannot be addressed later.
Kudos to HP for responding to consumer demands.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working great

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 1 week, here is my initial review: Setup was easy, no issues. Performance: I am running Adobe Lightroom and it is performing great. I have loadded ~1000 photos and there is hardly any time between photos or touchup of photos. This in addition to providing music through Itunes and a couple other items running. Startup/wakeup time is very fast ( I expected delay from traditional HDD). I added on to my system to have 16Gb and a 2nd HDD from what I ordered. The backlight on the screen seems a little funny but I have not even attempted to change any settings yet. Overall it has exceeded my expectations.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I was very, very disappointed

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was very, very disappointed, I could not believe it, but this computer was very slow and unresponsive. I have returned it to HP for a refund.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unpacked, plugged in, works great

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Laramie, Wyoming
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
I'm honored to use this great HP machine as the research computer for the ESPmachine Research Office. The ESPMRO is developing a technology based on consciousness- instead of technique- to induce quantum holographic perception into neuron substructures. Some businesses start in garages. The ESPMRO started last night on a dining room table, with the computer being unpacked and used to test the first EEG headset that arrived. All good!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Speed is outstanding. Easy to use for non-techies. Hp customer support outstanding.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good looking and smooth running PC. I would say a fast PC and at present it is but give it some time to see how it progresses with installations, uninstalls, and etc. to see how much it decreases or not. With 12 GB memory and an Intel i7 3.4 GH processor it appears to perform exceptional and no clogs as of yet. Maybe I can revise this after I have some age on this PC and I have put it through the ultimate test run.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Computer

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First of all, I purchased this computer because of the demise of support for computers with XP.
I didn't want a model with Windows 8 and since I just bought a computer last year with the same specs as this model with Windows 7, this purchase was a no-brainer. This computer is great!! It is very fast, and able to do whatever you want and need to do. It was SUPER EASY to set up and get started. Start up pages were a breeze to go through. Download times of my own software programs and security suite was very fast! In fact, all downloads are fast with this computer along with a good internet service! Most important, when HP offered Windows 7 computers again by popular demand, I jumped at the great sale they had. I love Windows 7!
It is very much like what I am used to with XP but with much faster shut-down and start-up times! This powerful computer is a great buy and comes with a 2 -year warranty for peace of mind. Go get one! You know you want to!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent computer.

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the whole process of ordering. Great computer. East and fast to set up. Performance is impeccable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>