HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7

hp HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7

HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating:
4.427 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
101 out of 117(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Review 1 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent PC

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this PC for 2 weeks now. I am happy with the PC:
1. fast start up
2. very quite
Only puzzle is that it takes 2 to 2.5 GB Ram even I does not have any application running.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This desktop is working as expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice desktop with excellent features

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wentzville, Missouri
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Found a great deal on a desktop with a Gen4 i7 processor and Win7 which was rated really high by others and it happened to be wrapped in an HP tower. Overall I am very happy with the product which includes a multi-card reader and plenty of USB ports. The entire purchase process was very easy on HP.com and at a lower price than any local superstore or big box club, just had to wait a little longer due to order processing and delivery time, but well worth the wait. Haven't needed HP support yet but there are plenty of software tools to help keep the machine running smooth so unless there is a hard failure I doubt I will be calling HP. So basically it is a solid machine with room for expansion and meets my needs. Would definitely recommend for the novice user and someone looking for a solid platform to add some other goodies later on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product so far

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Valrico, fl
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this PC direct from HP on 7/10/14, It arrived on 7/17/14. I took it out of box no problem, set up was super easy no problem there also. And so far I have no issues at all, this is a step from my old HP pavillion of 7 yrs. I like the speed , performance and windows 7. This PC does everything I need and more. I have read some of the other reviews who had issues, well I don't. And if I do I have a 2yr automatic factoy warranty on the product. GREAT PC!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great PC

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast & efficient. Great price. Easy to set up. I've purchased 10 for customers over the past month.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooray!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP ENVY 700-215xt Deskltop w/ Windows 7(64). Intel i7 4770 CPU, 16GB ram, 2TB 7200rpm SATA HD, 16GB mSATA SSD Cache, plus ... replaces my 5 yr old HP laptop. Primary use is a home audio workstation for music production, Finding it excellent at recording (via Reaper DAW and various VST's) for backing tracks. No noticeable latency problems from midi keyboard to output through sound board. True test is with an audio interface, purchase is scheduled for next month. Two weeks out of the box, speedy cold boots, no choking halts on memory loads and simple, straightforward Windows 7 OS. Home delivery via HP's direct order for custom build was speedy and professional. Best, fastest computer I have owned so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not totally pleased.

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bellevue, Nebraska
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have tried connecting a network computer and have not been successful. I did not have this problem with my previous computer. I have also gotten the blue screen of doom twice when clicking on a pop up reminder from HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I ever owned !!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Palm Bay, Fl
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fast and quiet. Was able to install a lot of my old software because of WIN 7. None of it would run under WIN 8. Added my old 500gb HD and added my old blu ray burner. I ordered it with the SSD cache (seems to boot much faster). Internet explorer stinks. I use firefox and it runs great on this machine. I use my 47 inch 1080p TV as my monitor and with the nvidia 745 graphics and HDMI it looks terrific. Just a powerful and great looking machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, fast!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgraded from a Windows XP machine and I couldn't be happier. Lighting fast! I added a couple of extra features; 12 GB RAM and Microsoft Office Home and Student edition. Wireless keyboard and mouse make this an ideal home office / student set-up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unsteady out of the box

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I had trouble with the Envy almost immediately. Long story short, would not reboot after a shutdown/power off. Endless loop of repairs and restores to earlier state. Tech support was great, said to send it back and they would replace it. And they did. Second unit had same problem. Everything was fine unless you shut it down. It would restart perfectly, just could not come back from shutdown. Tech support was great. We restored from D Recovery Partition. Same problem. They sent me factory recovery disks and I re-installed again. So far, everything seems to be working. My last several computers have been Compaq/HP and I have been extremely satisfied. This last experience was pretty agonizing. Tech support was great all the way through, but the factory software installation on two machines was clearly botched.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Machine

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I couldn't ask for more, great machine, very fast system, now I download all my music and my photos, my computer worked like lightning, 16GB DDR3-1600MHz [2 DMMs] 3TB 7200 RPM SATA Hard Drive. Anyone who bought this Desktop would Love. I Guaranty it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Exhausted

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Woodbine Ga
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
From the moment I turned this on, it became infected with a virus. What was going on with the free 30 day virus protection. I had to call my internet provider tech service to get the virus removed before I could use the computer. I had wasted several hours before I called them trying to figure out what was wrong with a brand new product. I am scared of what is going to happen next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Desktop

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NE Kansas
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With a higher end video card selected, this is a very nice gaming and work system. The only problem I've encountered is playing 'legacy' games that don't react well to the quad core processor (and that certainly isn't the computer's fault!).Looking forward to testing this configuration with more demanding software than my (very) old system could handle in the months ahead. Very nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great fast computer

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Galveston tx
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
but I would like to put my own deep scratches instead of the one that came from the factory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was totally happy with XP but decided once support by Windows stopped, I needed to upgrade my 2005 HP pavilion. Don't particularly care for Windows 8 so when HP offered this HP Envy with Windows 7 on sale, it was what I wanted. I have only had it for 10 days but so far, am very pleased with it. It is much faster and set-up was a snap, although written instructions, rather than a pictorial of the set-up, would be helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Core i7? Why is my dual core ten times as fast?

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Encinitas, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Lightning quick speed"?
Well, I must have gotten the 'turtle in the race here", this new computer is much slower than my HP Pavilion from 2007. "Blazing Fast"? Loading web pages takes about 15 seconds, if that's "fast", then HP needs to rethink it's "advert line" as this is NOT living up to my expectations.......At ALL.............
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Malware Probems

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Until I bought computers from HP directly, I never had virus or malware problems. Now I have a problem every day. I requested that MacAfee anti-virus be deleted prior to delivery, but was informed I have to take it. I don't know why these problems persist, but MacAfee did not find any problems while the malware infected my system. I removed it and replaced it with another program, which has been finding malware every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Windows 7 deal out right now.

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boise, ID
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You simply can't find a better Windows 7 system bundle from any other name-brand manufacturer right now. Dell, Acer, Lenovo -- none of them come close to the bang for the buck you get with this system. Sleek case design, very easy to swap out internal DVD drives and hard disks. Supports the NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750Ti video card, which is the fastest available that works with with its 300-watt power-supply. Best of all: runs very quiet, even at full load.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i7 is great.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:indiana
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its fast all around.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Product

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice looking product. Has good features and specs. Works well with the i-7 processor. Runs relatively smoothly and fast. Comes with WINDOWS 7 which is the biggest selling point for this computer. I have purchased a few of these for clients and they are very happy and satisfied with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.