HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7

hp HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7

HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(132 reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
114 out of 132(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Review 1 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, quick set-up. Running fine.

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Western US
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Set up was very simple; took less than an hour. Computer is running flawlessly as far as I can tell. This is my second HP. I went with HP because I have an HP printer and scanner and wanted to simplify managing all this hardware (driver updates, etc.) as much as possible. I wish Windows 7 installation disks were included so I can do a clean re-install if my ever hard disk crashes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. Great Price.

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been happy with HP and continue to be that way. I liked how easy it was to choose the options I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Machine

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orbisonia Pa.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Very easy to set up. Up and running in less than 30 minutes by following the easy prompts. That is important to an older person like me (68). Very quiet, and fast. I also got the wireless key board and mouse, love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinois
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was about to build a new system. This is the first pc I have not built in a few decades. A quick tally of the components clearly shows that you can buy this system for considerably less than you can get the individual components and assemble yourself This unit arrived on the day it was scheduled to be shipped. I cloned an SSD, and installed the drive in the case (easy to do). This system boots and is at log-in screen in 12 seconds! Very pleased with value, performance, and delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

could have been great but....

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:hemet, ca
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unfortunately I had to return the unit due to constant issues of not booting up, customer service was good spent 2 hours re-imaging the computer but the next day same issue.. I must have gotten a lemon..specs were great but never really got a chance to use it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is great and easy to set up

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was surprised and pleased with the ease of set up. Past experience with other computer setups had me prepared for a good half day of stress. This was not the case with this computer. Within 5 minutes I was up and running and being impressed with the speed of the processer and the styling of the computer case. Very, very pleased with the equipment and am particularly happy that I had the option of Win7 instead of Win 8. Much more user friendly. Thanks HP for the option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
I used to be a Dell guy. Dell's website was so hard to navigate, I decided to look at hp. I am SO glad that I did. This computer is more than enough for home life, as well as work, and at a fantastic price!
I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well built, fast, good bang for the buck...but

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Newport, RI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a couple things puzzle me.
Why is the restore partition the D: drive? I always add a second hard disk and partition both, The first drive C: has windows and programs in one partition, data in the second partition which would be the D: drive (try moving a massive iTunes Library to a new drive letter!). The second physical drive would have a partition for data backup and another for images of the C: drive.
This is a basic data protection scheme. But if I change the restore partition to another drive letter it can lead to problems (per some tech forums). Why can't the restore partition be something like the X: drive?
Also, it's easy for me to add an old hard disk but why can't it be ordered this way? A second hard disk is common if you have a lot of data (i.e., too big for the cloud) and want to back up carefully.
That said I'm very pleased with the internal build. Was easily able to add two old hard disks. Clean layout - had nightmares souping up some friends old Dell computers with the mess and/or lack of drive brackets inside
Also pleased that it came with Windows 7 (last machine had Vista). Microsoft has to be kidding with Windows 8 - I don't ever want to touch my desktop screen and will use a keyboard until I kick off.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and Fast

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
It was really easy to setup and the speed is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am so happy with my HP Envy 700-215Xt Desktop PC

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Whitehall, Mi.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is fast and has easy to learn features. I like the Windows 7; lots of memory. I am quite pleased with my choice of desktop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too many problems.

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Crest Hill, IL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Multiple blue screens and power shut downs trying to set this computer up for home use. In the process of returning it for service. When it is returned I may be able to have a more objective review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Value Product

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Springfield Gardens, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the HP Envy as a replacement for my aged Compaq Presario. The product out of the box looked sleek and nicely designed. Setting it up was a challenge, because as an English speaking American, I could not understand why the booklets had to be in Spanish only; and identifying the external components which were all indicated with a question mark, gave me the impression that the information booklets were prepared by a "MIME". How cheap can HP be to not afford to provide better written informational booklets IN ENGLISH. YES! A CD was provided, but how can someone with limited computer set up skills access the CD, if they can't understand how to complete the set up. Then a few days later, I was locked out of my computer, because after booting up, I could not sign in with my password, because of a problem with my log in profile not loading. With all the advancement in computer technology over the years, there should be no need for reviews because they would all work flawlessly. I can now see why the Mac is so popular.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hardware OK, Windows 7 installation bad

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The box came on time, worked as expected.
I am unhappy with the way they installed, configured, or did something to Windows 7.
- On my previous machine clicking on a .ppt file opened it using PowerPoint. On this machine I first have to start PowerPoint for this to work.
- My previous machine came will spell checkers for languages I enabled, this one has only English language checker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall, a great product

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything was well built to specs, looks great, works great, could not be more pleased. The unit is very quiet and the desktop unit has a nice exterior sleek look. One minor negative, there are instructions for putting together the hardware which is brainless anyway, however, once you turn on the PC, the part that was lacking on first boot up was zero instructions on how to back up the Windows 7 operating system for future re-installation. HP, Dell, and other do not provide CD/DVDs with the operating system which is typical but there should be written instructions on creating them. Ended up purchasing a hard drive cloning software anyway since Windows 7's system restore has known issues (such as deleting restore points).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Up to date desktop to replace 5 year old HP deskto

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houoston, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value. Has good processor and memory. HP has always been good with support. I love the HP website. It makes ordering exactly what you want so easy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent PC

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this PC for 2 weeks now. I am happy with the PC:
1. fast start up
2. very quite
Only puzzle is that it takes 2 to 2.5 GB Ram even I does not have any application running.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This desktop is working as expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice desktop with excellent features

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wentzville, Missouri
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Found a great deal on a desktop with a Gen4 i7 processor and Win7 which was rated really high by others and it happened to be wrapped in an HP tower. Overall I am very happy with the product which includes a multi-card reader and plenty of USB ports. The entire purchase process was very easy on HP.com and at a lower price than any local superstore or big box club, just had to wait a little longer due to order processing and delivery time, but well worth the wait. Haven't needed HP support yet but there are plenty of software tools to help keep the machine running smooth so unless there is a hard failure I doubt I will be calling HP. So basically it is a solid machine with room for expansion and meets my needs. Would definitely recommend for the novice user and someone looking for a solid platform to add some other goodies later on.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product so far

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Valrico, fl
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this PC direct from HP on 7/10/14, It arrived on 7/17/14. I took it out of box no problem, set up was super easy no problem there also. And so far I have no issues at all, this is a step from my old HP pavillion of 7 yrs. I like the speed , performance and windows 7. This PC does everything I need and more. I have read some of the other reviews who had issues, well I don't. And if I do I have a 2yr automatic factoy warranty on the product. GREAT PC!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 700-215xt Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great PC

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast & efficient. Great price. Easy to set up. I've purchased 10 for customers over the past month.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>