HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)

HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
76 out of 81(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Review 1 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid product

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Eau Claire,WI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solidly built All in One computer. Great machine for the price. Touch screen works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bennington, VT
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The computer is still not able to print w/my wireless printers, 7520,C510A, and 8500A after 6 hrs. on the phone w/tech support. BTW Tech support was great even though they have not been able to fix the problem. And DO NOT BUY THE PCMOVER SOFTWARE for transferring your old file to your new computer. IT DOESN'T WORK W/23 ENVY COMPUTER, their tech support wanted $39 more after the purchase price to fix the problem. I purchased the software from HP when I purchased the new computer!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The computer is great, but hate Windows 8

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NH
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything about the computer itself is just fine. But I hate Windows 8 with a passion. I have been using Windows OS since the very first release many years ago. Why does MS feel it can just change everything and think the user will think it is better? They could have made two user interfaces, one the current new touch screen of Windows 8 and the other is the normal Windows 7 desktop. What is so wrong with the start button with program list and all the other common interface that we all spent years learning to give it all up for the new version of Windows 8? There is something to be said about the value of keeping what you have and not making people change because you think it might be better. I truly hate Windows 8
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Product

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Loudon, VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great product. It has everything one needs for normal home use. Although a bit pricey, it is fast and smooth. As soon as I received it, I installed Windows 8.1. The machine was fast and there were no glitches. I especially like the 4 USB 2 and 2 USB 3 ports. I can hardly wait to try hooking it up to my TV.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Difficult migration

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alabama
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Migrating from a XP operating system to System 8 was a traumatic event. Better written instructions or informational videos would helpful. Just did not find a recognizable screen easily so all actions were "try & see". Two weeks into the 'migration' I'm still struggling.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best desk top ever

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Niagara Falls, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up with the end user in mind. Out of the box plug and "play" with minimal effort. This is my first HP desk top unit and I highly doubt that I will ever consider another computer manufacturer. I have been using laptop units from a competitor for several years and decided to go with a desk top now that I'm nearing the end of one of my careers. Had a handheld calculator by HP way back in 1976 and was impressed with it's durability because I continued to use it for 35 years. I trust my desk top will provide me with the same quality I have come to appreciate from Hewlett Packard. Thank You
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

outstanding machine, poor quality control on sof

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The machine performs like a dream...no dragging at all...until i opened the internet explorer... Instantly, from the home page, with no updates... THE FIRST TIME... Malware. The PC came witha virus loaded... I then updated Norton... Which could neither detect nor remove the virus... Finally i loaded a third party antimalware software and the machine has run perfectly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product was a No-Brainer for Doctors

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
With the advent of mandatory EMR for patients, Doctors and Health Administrative Staff needs to be more efficient and productive in processing and billing the patient records. TouchSmart provides the ease of use with a simple touch of screen with capabilities to zoom and expand the content. This is a very cool feature and everyone likes it. This is a No-Brainer for the Health Industry and Medical Doctors.!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like the design

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:el paso
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business & Personal
easy to work with .need to get use to working with windows 8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maryland
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did much searching to replace a 2008 laptop. I settled on HP ENVY 23 but was a little skeptical about HP computers given some of its offerings. Wow, I am thoroughly surprised. The form alone is sleek and modern but the performance is even better. The display is crisp and clear and touch screen in responsive. I selected i7 and 16 MB of RAM. Like so much, I purchased an ENVY laptop, which everyone mistakes for an MacBook -- lol.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pc i've ever owned

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Albion, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
This PC is the perfect size for my desk with only two wires to connect it. I love the wireless keyboard and mouse. Windows 8 is great and the PC has videos to show you how to use it. It has 6 USB ports plus a Network port which isn't advertised. No additional speakers are needed the Beats audio is great. The touchscreen cleans easily with a window cleaner sprayed on a cloth and wipe the screen. I love this PC.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Central, NJ
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really loving this machine. It's new I7 quad processor and high memory make this thing ultra fast, the display is a nice size and the touchscreen works flawlessly. The only gripe I have is I couldn't get a hybrid solid state drive, nor a HDMI out. I think this is an oversight on HP's part and having those options would really make this the best "All Around" All in one machine. Even still this thing is so fast you'll forget about the SSD and the having screen up close and personal is really nice. I'd sum it up with a thumbs up and a "Buy it, you won't be disappointed"!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:boulder, Co
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great computer. HP has the best customer service too. Thanks HP !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features!!!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didn't think was going to like Windows 8, but I just love it!! This touch screen is just awesome and it makes things so much better. I really can't believe how fast this machine is. Nothing but good things to say about this one.
I had only one problem in the specs it states that it has the wireless keyboard and mouse, but actually you have to upgrade to that. So when I ordered a keyboard, not sure if this is the one that I would have gotten if I had ordered it with my original order.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Computer

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is amazing. The performance of these all-in-ones is finally up to par with the traditional PC. The benefits here include the TouchSmart feature which is the perfect match for Windows8 and useful on specific applications. The PC has had no problem playing the few games that I have or running installed software. It has a beautiful screen and picture clarity. It does have a little more glare than the typical LED screen however. beatsaudio sounds great with the addition of an HP subwoofer. Overall, it has a clean appearance and space saving design. Most of my family and friends that have come into my office to see it are very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP has great features

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hollywood, CA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I like all-in-one computer. It's working so fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Display

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:El Paso, TX
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually buy Elitebooks, but I was in a mood for something different. The Envy is the one of the best laptops I have ever owned. The display is excellent on this pc with the Nvida Geforce. I am a little disappointed it didn't come with the software that was advertised. HP needs to be more specific in it's write ups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This machine rocks!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Up and running in no time. Some learning curve, but within a few days, I was using Windows 8 with ease. Unlike some reviewers, I really like the new OS. Microsoft store is somewhat disappointing in selection of programs/games for windows 8. Performance reviews of windows 8 programs are poor. My HP Envy 23 touchsmart is super fast and I haven't had any problems. Touch tiles for weather, stocks, news, etc. are easy to use. I'm very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent desktop

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tupelo Ms
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the TouchSmart 23" for about 2 weeks and Love it. I added a TV tuner so I could use it for a TV and a computer in my kitchen for myself, wife and grandchildren. We all love the touch screen and the grandchildren love the TV. I customized it with the TV tuner and Keyboard Mouse combo with remote, windows 8 Pro. I have the Envy 23-d260qd with Core I7 processor, 12 gig memory and 2 terabyte hard drive. The only way it could have been better is if they had offered an SSD drive. I have and HP laptop with an SSD and I7 processor that boots from a cold boot in 20 seconds, logged on and ready to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 23-d260qd TouchSmart All-in-One Desktop PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Some nice features but lacks some basic ones

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arizona Mountains
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall the computer is great! BUT...it does not have a bluetooth built in or an HDMI slot. Outlook does not work at all. Windows 8 is good but has a steep learning curve. Thank heaven I had a smart phone first.
I would not buy a 23" again. I would like a 20" battery powered touchscreen. Don't know if they make them but being able to carry it around would be great.
This is a heavy, well balanced machine. i7 very fast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.