HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC

HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
76 out of 92(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Flawed

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Provo, UT
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sadly I have to say I was very disappointed in this product. Initially I ordered the Envy 15, but it worked very poorly and never seemed to run as it should. So I returned and ordered the Envy 17 just to find that within 90 days of my purchase wireless signal drops intermittently and sometimes slows to a crawl. I have also had to disconnect the battery once to get my Envy to restart after freezing in sleep mode. A force restart wouldn't even do anything to wake my computer. Processing performance seems to come and go, at times being great, and the rest of the time being much slower then expected. Overall very disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AVOID THIS COMPUTER AT ALL COSTS.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
While a beautiful computer that should, in theory, work... the Envy was without question the worst machine that I have ever purchased. It was slow, broke within a day and made me so frustrated that I almost switched over to that dreaded, unnamed competitor with a cult following. I assumed that I had gotten the PC version of a lemon, but was told by some tech friends that every person they have known who purchased an Envy was running into the exact same issues.
AMAZED that the online research I did -- reviews, etc. -- never once addressed its basic structural issues or terrible color problems that led to horrifying eye strain during the 6-8 hours when the computer actually worked (which wasn't related to the faulty C drive).
Avoid this computer.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unwise Choice

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ellensburg, WA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I just changed from 9 years of MAC to a custom HP Envy 17". I wanted to get out of the MAC environment because of cost and software compatibility issues. I liked HP's features of the slot-loading Blu-Ray drive, the third generation i7 microprocessor and the 300GB SDD. I upgraded everything to its maximum including 16GB RAM, the i7-3820QM and the 760GB HDD. Today, after three weeks of manually transferring 9 years of photos and weeding out thousands of duplicate files, the SSD boot drive crashed without warning. Until now, the system performed flawlessly. Reliability is my first concern with any product I purchase. I know things happen, but this is my first HP computer and after 23 days of ownership (2 days past the return date), I believe I made an unwise choice. It took me 9 years to think that about MAC.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Received 2 faulty Envy 17 laptops-purchased Dell

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After waiting a few weeks for my new Envy 17, some of the keys on the laptop would not type. So I returned it, and purchased another one. Two weeks later, after making sure keys worked on replacement, spent about 2 hours downloading software and configuring the laptop to my needs. I created recovery disk, and the laptop would not spit it out. Customer service was "sorry." Not good enough so I purchased Dell XPS 15 for a few hundred dollars more. Hopefully, it will work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Manufacturing Defects

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Envy comes packed with great features for the price, but overall I am dis-satisfied with the quality. When I opened the laptop's lid, there was a very noticeable scuff. After a more close examination, the aluminum casing is bulging from what appears to be from a screw from the internal components being screwed in too much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst laptop I ever bought.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing but bad on this one for me.
1. Scrolling hardly works, makes surfing hard.
2. Very loud fan.
3. No battery Life.
4. USB ports too close together can't have a mouse and flash drive in at same time.
5. constantly freezes during simple tasks like moving files.
6. Volume and mute button messes with most games, by causing buttons to be pressed every time you turn volume up and down.
7. Blu Ray player failed after 4 weeks and had to wait on the phone with HP for hours and had to send my computer in for weeks.
8. Black lit keyboard doesn't stay lit at all times.
9. Poor Customer Service.
First and last time with HP since these are only what I could think of in a few minutes.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horror!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horror! After transfering all files from my old computer, the first thing I did was to utilize the Windows Backup and Restore feature. An error message appeared that said the backup was unsuccessful; that my external backup disk did not have enough room. My external backup disk had 270 GB free out of 298 GB, more than enough to handle 170 GB of backup data. Then I tried the Windows Backup and Restore feature to a hard drive on a networked computer on my system. I got the same error message that said the backup was unsuccessful. Regrettably, I had deleted all my files on the old computer after I had transferred them to the new Envy17 because I had expected to do the Windows Backup and Restore on the Envy 17. Well, at least I had the files on my new Envy17, but that's not the end of the Horror! story. I contacted HP Support and their first thought was that the problem was with my backup drives, and I explained my external drive and my networked drive were not defective. So HP Support suggested that I do a Full Factory Restore of the computer because it may be that files got corrupted, and they assured me that if I did a recovery backup all my files would get backed up. Unfortunately for me, my MS Outlook contacts, calendar and emails did not get backed up during the recovery backup , as I learned after I completed the full factory restore. And after the full factory restore, the Windows Backup and Restore still could not do a successful backup. I had lost all my MS Outlook info and had a computer that could not do backups. I returned the Envy17 to HP. The features on this computer are really excellent, except for the backup, and I'm hoping that HP will give assurance that this problem is not endemic to all Envy17 configured like mine was.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Warning if you buy this for 3 monitors

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:PA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:40-54
I purchased this laptop for the 3 external monitor feature. I have a stock trading program and wanted additional monitors to allow me to display more information. If anyone is considering purchasing the laptop for the 3 monitor feature, I would suggest downloading the manual for the laptop and reading about the requirements to run 3 monitors.
The laptop arrived yesterday and it didn’t take me too long to realize the HP website left out some critical information regarding this feature. In order to use 3 external monitors, the monitors themselves have to have a display port connection. It appears it is possible to purchase an ‘active’ adapter to reconcile this issue, but I wish I had known this before I bought the laptop. I’ve been using a $550 Sony and looked at buying a $300 Matrox Triple Head, but thought I’d just spend the extra money and get what I thought was a plug and play laptop that would allow me to have 3 external monitors running right out of the box. I already had 2 external monitors with HDMI but no Display Port connections.
Now I am faced with either buying all new monitors, active Display Port dongles, or the Matrox adapter I originally considered. So much for plug and play. I’m probably going to keep the laptop and purchase at least 2 new monitors with Display port connections. I think I can hook up a 3rd monitor with the HDMI port, but so far I can only run 1 external monitor, not even 2, just like my $550 Sony.
I am more disappointed with HP for not revealing this requirement than I am with the laptop. It would have been nice to know about this upfront rather than have to open the box and then realize that it will not work as advertised without spending additional money on other hardware. HP doesn’t even sell monitors with Display Port connections, or the active dongles that may help with this. And they certainly don’t tell you about this in any of their advertisements for the laptops.
Response from HPBy HP Customer ServiceMarch 15, 2012
HP apologizes for any inconveniences this has caused and we want to thank you for your review to bring this to our attention. Please note that the ENVY 17 supports up to 3 external displays via 2 DisplayPort and 1 HDMI connections. If the external monitor does not have a DisplayPort connector, you can convert the DisplayPort on ENVY 17 into HDMI or VGA with a converter cable or dongle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I received my Envy 17 yesterday and contacted HP this morning requesting a return authorization as I was disappointed from the minute I set it up. I couldn't get the touch pad to shut off with two quick taps it would take anywhere from 5 to 10 taps to get it to turn off. Hp's advertising failed to let the consumer know that they were able to offer a 17.3 inch screen by making the unit wider. By doing this the screen is almost an inch shorter than my HP Pavillion dv9500. They also failed to publish that I would need to purchase adapters to hook up my monitor's. Had HP posted this information on the Envy page I would of saved myself some money and purchased a HP dv7t. The only thing that the Envy has over it that I see is backlit keyboard.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not very good

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
broke after 4 days: power supply stopped charging, the display has a pixel that is constantly green indicating that the display is broke
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

so so laptop

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laptop specs itself are great, but my laptop came with paint missing on some parts of the laptop. Either it was reused parts of poor quality. The trackpad is hard to use, and the build quality itself looks subpar
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Needs Improvement

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
There are some wonderful things about this laptop, but..............................., on the other hand................................, there are some serious negatives as well. I think HP should have this product far more perfected before putting it on the market.
Some features are very nice, whereas others are lacking quality such as the mouse. Also,it needs to have a better connection with the home TV. Many people now wish to use their laptops in unison with their TV. You can do this, but you will not have good video on your laptop when doing so. After you do the MANY updates which are needed once you receive your laptop, you will find that some of them have caused some little glitches in the operation of your laptop. The laptops should arrive with updates as close to current as possible. A customer should not have to spend many many hours updating a brand new laptop. It is critical that you do the updates right away as your laptop is so far behind when you first get it.
I would like the touch of the keyboard to be a little smoother, it is OK, but could be better. I wish they would bring back the lovely acid etched case with the pretty design on it. I'm not sure why HP would no longer continue to have such a beautiful case. The backlit keyboard with proximity sensors is REALLY NICE!!. It is WONDERFUL that it runs cool, that is a great improvement from their previous model. Also, the Beats Audio is probably the laptops best feature. I feel sure that HP is noticing the things that people like and dislike, and I feel sure that their design team is listening to the reccomendations of it's customers. In conclusion, this is a laptop with some wonderful features but it definitely still needs some perfecting.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A bit disappointed

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The meager paperwork said to find a user's manual at a certain location in the file system. Of course, nothing there. Shows little regard for the customer.
The touch pad thing is a disaster. After about 2 days I went out and bought a cordless mouse. What were you people thinking? And of course with no manual, it isn't clear how or even if it can be adjusted.
Also rather put off to find a 33% discount coupon a week after I purchased.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

amazing but video card eh....

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My biggest problem with this pc is the video card. Running it how it should or full power. I seem to max it out doing simple things. maybe its just defective I don't know. It will slow my hole laptop down to a point of freezing and the point of crashing, all programs will lock up and sound card will stop to pop, but the problem only happens when i do video work like games, movies, youtube, sore fourth. Best part is you can not upgrade it. so with all this ram and 8 cores of pure power i cant ever watch videos...... see the problem here?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Laptop

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First impression of the laptop is it looks great, and performs well, but a few things need some attention.
1. Usb port was dented
2. places around casing that show tool marks
3. blue screened on me twice already
4. fan kicks on and off consistantly
5. few other more minor issues
All in all I really like the laptop wish it would have been a little slimmer, but performance was more important.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Video card and touch pad issues

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have returned my Envy 17" because it couldn't play a regular DVD in a great quality with a blu-ray player. I have tested with all my DVD movies and I even bought a new DVD movie for testing, it still had pixelation and blurry issues. Same result on Wildlife HD video from Windows 7. And the touch pad is too sensitive.
I have found out the 1GB AMD Radeon graphics card is not good enough to support After Effects program and it doesn't have CUDA. Envy has great stereo system without playing great quality movies.
But HP has excellent customer service for all the help and support. Really amazing and appreciate. I would recommend everyone buying this laptop for general use, but not for a professional purpose.
As a graphic designer and a film editor, really need a great graphics card to make everything work or a grpahics card can support Adobe programs. I really like the design of Envy laptop, I'll buy this laptop again if HP has more option on graphics card.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Awesome BUT.....

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm traditionally a fan of HP laptops - before my Envy I had an HDX18 which I LOVE. I got this laptop and its great except for two things that absolutely kill me;
1) The touch pad on this thing is horrendous - to the point where I'm going to return it.
The left and right click buttons are integrated into the touch pad and are not separated. This means, if you're like me where you use one finger on the buttons and one finger on the touch pad your going to want to throw it across the room. I spent good money to have the best of the best - I NEED to be uber productive using this thing and it's seriously hampering that.
2) The front edge of the laptop is making my wrists raw after they rub against it. If I was going to keep it I'd take some sandpaper or something to it..
**************
Outside of touch pad - I like it. Looks great, the keyboard is sweet, blazing fast, seems solidly built. Doesn't seem like it gets hot to me - it's actually got a pretty cool additional fan software that kicks on and if configurable. Lots of little neat things on this laptop - I wish could manage this dang touch pad!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great ammentities, but definitely has flaws

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, Or
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased my HP Envy 17t-3200 (i7-3720 QM, 8 gb ram, 1 TB hd, Radeon HD 7850) about 6 months ago, so I have had the time to appreciate some of it's great computing power and some of it's definite downfalls. My first overall impression was great. The laptop is very sturdily built, with beautiful and soft back-lit keys, a handy volume knob, and great sounding built in speakers. The computing power was unbelievable, ripping through video and audio conversions like nothing. The screen is absolutely gorgeous; it makes my phone and other screens look like junk. The wifi works great and I love the abundance of USB ports, the HDMI port, and the multiple audio outputs.
Great stuff said, let's move into the gray areas. It comes with 2 display ports, which are not common cables to find (The gal at Best Buy had no idea what they were when I asked her), and all of the ports, when something is plugged into them, leave part of the metal connector exposed (That is, the plastic sleeves of the cords don't quite match up to the edge of the sleek aluminum frame on the Envy). This isn't a big deal, but just seems a little inappropriate given the quality of the laptop. The Envy 17 is also definitely a desktop replacement and not necessarily something you want to be toting around everywhere, for weight, size, and battery life reasons, so keep that in mind.
There are definitely some serious quirks with the envy, which I have found to be pretty prevalent for other users as well. One of my biggest complaints is the terrible audio quality that results when you use the audio output jacks to feed something like a 5.1 system. Beats Audio automatically levels power output of whatever you're playing, so parts with just singing are much louder and parts with bass are much quieter. There was no way to disable this that I found other than downloading a file that disables beats audio completely (hard to do since it's part of the audio driver). Also, notice that when you disable beats, it intentionally messes up the Windows audio equalizer found under your audio output settings control window, so it is intentionally making itself sound better by messing up the natural audio of the system. This can be easily reset after disabling Beats, but it's just shady. Another issue I've found is that the computer screen will occasionally stay black when I try to wake it up from sleep mode, forcing me to put it back to sleep and then wake it up without difficulty. I'm still searching for a solution to this, but it's a pretty sloppy oversight into something that is clearly an easy programming error.
That said, I think it's a really great laptop/desktop-replacement overall. I have an additional monitor attached to it now to allow me to have multiple PDFs and programs open while I study, and it handles this with ease. I bought a tablet to take around with me to cafes because this thing is so heavy, but I'm definitely happy with it now that I have the Beats auto-leveling issue fixed and I'm on the path to fixing the monitor issue :) There are definitely other laptops out there (ie. Dell XPS series) that offer many of the same amenities for a similar price range which may definitely be worth looking into, as I haven't heard any of these issues from them. My last 3 laptops have been HPs though, and I'm pretty happy with them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's OK

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I upgraded from my hp Envy 15 Beats 2010 model year. The main reason for the upgrade was for the 10-key, backlit keyboard and internal blu-ray drive. My specs are below. For non-gaming use, I don't notice much of a difference. SSD was easily the highest performance upgrade vs OEM. Memory upgrade vs OEM was not noticeable. Video performance vs my 2yr old Envy 15 scored disappointingly the same. CPU performance vs my 2yr old Envy 15 seemed similar. CPU temp under no load is low 20C vs my 2yr old Envy 15 60C. This is a huge difference when placed on my lap. I don't sweat as much in the summer.
The keyboard has a very very poor feel to it, but the backlighting and 10-key is huge for me. But these features can be found in many brands.
The bezel is flat from end to end, except the rubber padding on the edge. There are no raised boarders leaving dust stuck in there. However, the bottom of the bezel is cheaply made of multiple plastic stickers that peel off. I already had to request for new parts after a week of ownership. The screen is rather thick, almost 1/2". I am disappointed. Cosmetically, it is matte gunmetal. It looks cheap.
The volume dial is great. Hopefully, it doesn't go bad and lose its smoothness, or start to wobble and pop off. The speaker is much better, more bass, and takes much more volume to distort than my Envy 15. It also has a 'subwoofer' if you want to call it that.
You have to easily pop out one cover to get at the hard drive. But you have to remove all two covers to get at the memory. It's easy though. The Envy 15 only had one large cover held in place by many various size screws. It's cumbersome to remove.
I was disappointed it does not come with a TPM chip to utilize Window 7 Ultimate Bit-Locker. Ultimate might not be a useful $100 upgrade for this reason.
Finally, I downloaded the Windows 7 install DVD, wiped the OEM drive of bloatware, partitioned the drive the way I want it, and did a fresh install using the OEM key. The only program I lost was Adobe Photoshop and Premiere because I didn't bother to write down the product keys. Everything else can be downloaded and reinstalled. I have the OS and application recovery discs, but it requires a full install of both. You can't pick individual programs to reinstall.
I HIGHLY suggest buying the cheapest components, buy higher quality aftermarket components for less, and then sell your old OEM parts. You come out ahead with better performance and recover the cost. High-end OEM components are overpriced. The exception is the i7 3820QM CPU, as they are not available individual for sale yet.
My Envy 17:
i7 3820QM (Windows Index 7.7)
6GB RAM 2 slots Hyundai & Micron DDR3 1600 11-11-11 (Windows Index 7.7)
Upgraded to Kingston HyperX 16GB KHX16S9P1K2/16 9-9-9-27 (Windows Index 7.8)
ATI Radeon HD 7850M 1GB DDR5 (Windows Index 6.8)
Samsung 1TB HD 5400 rpm (Windows Index 5.9)
Upgraded to OCZ Vertex4 256GB SSD (Windows Index 7.9)
My Envy 15:
i7 720QM CPU (Windows Index 7.0)
8GB RAM 4 slots DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 (Windows Index 7.3)
ATI Radeon HD 5830M 1GB DDR3 (Windows Index 6.8)
WD Scorpio Black 320GB HD 7200 rpm (Windows Index 5.9)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 17t-3200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied except...

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Who thought it was a good idea to make F5 the key to turn on/off the backlight for the keyboard? F5 is the refresh key. Now I have to use two hands for CTRL-F5 to refresh which is extremely inconvenient. Also, F4 is used to put the cursor in the addresss line. Now it dims/brightens the screen. Would have been 5 stars except for those.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.