HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC

hp HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC

HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rove 20 is a really bad product

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The quality assurance is really bad. I ordered one with solid state hard drive. When I turned it on, a hard drive failure error displayed. Got a replacement, the battery does not charge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Ginormous Tablet

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bloomfield, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this because of the portability and use it like a tablet. A heavy tablet!! I am new to Windows 8 but am learning more all the time. I purchased a book, Windows 8 Digital Classroom and it has helped me a lot. There is still a lot that I don't understand but this is making it enjoyable to learn. My biggest gripe is that HP does not make a case for this. I am looking for one that unzips all the way , 3 sides, so I can actually leave it in the case while using. I do recommend this and think you will enjoy using it as well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, oregon
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I give it a 6 from a scale of 1-10. 10 being the best. I'd like an HDMI out cause I rather watch Netflix on my 60". Or 10th is good...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not bad

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southport, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the idea of a 'Super Big Tablet' but would have been better with an HD screen. The stand works great in any position.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, large, portable tablet with power

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For its intended use as an entertainment / secondary computer/ portable tablet, I love it. It is my secondary computer, so I am not using it for memory intensive things like storing all of my personal pictures /videos etc. I use it frequently as a visual aide for teaching class, downloading short instructional videos/worksheets to it and then showing them in class. It is light enough that I can walk around the class with it for interactive purposes as well. Couldn't find a laptop bag large enough, so I wrap it in memory foam in a carry bag with handles for transport. I also loaded Office 365 on it, so I can check on email, documents, etc. anywhere I'm using it. Still getting used to Windows 8, navigating through the menus, but overall love the vibrant color, size of screen and portability of it. Easy on/sleep button on top right, small footprint on desk with only one cord to power it when charging, so desk is neat and clean now. We use an HP wireless printer with it, so again no extra cords running from one to another. We also unplug it and use it like a tablet when sitting on the couch to play games or check stuff in the evenings. My husband has an Ipad for work, but is far sighted and loves that he can see everything clearly on the Rove large tablet even without glasses, and prefers it for leisure. Works like a charm.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but how do you upgrade memory?

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'll try to come back to update this review (if it allows me to) but basically I'm trying to figure out how to upgrade the memory to 16GB as the product specs indicate. HP support can't seem to find instructions for it. Crucial has the 16GB memory upgrade available. I'm starting to think that this a service technician upgrade only, not an end user upgrade because it's an AIO (all-in-one) chassis.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performs as advertised

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Northeastern PA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Having owned or built more than 15 computers (mac and windows), I have to say that this model is convenient and well designed. It is an i3 processor; however, that does extend it's battery life. I have not had any issues with it's performance for everyday computing. I use it in an academic and healthcare setting. It also works well for entertainment purposes. If one wants more computing power, then I suggest not purchasing a portable model. All in all it is a solid product with a great design.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice design, poor hardware

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York , NY
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lets say great design and portability. As an interface designer I love the look and feel BUT i3 processor and the fact that it doesn't have SSD is a deal breaker.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very hard to use

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Show Low, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had it for 2 weeks and still can't figure out how to use it. Like my old one much better.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great concept - desktop/20" tablet

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
I like the idea of the 20" screen that also has the portablilty of a tablet, just collapse the stand. Fast startup/shutdown. A great space-saver...recommended!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY Rove 20-k014us Mobile All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in class (portable All In One)

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Frederick, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Of the 4 portable all in one computers currently available this is the best. It has the 4th generation i3 processor and supports the ac network protocol. The design is great; very sturdy and well built. It also is the best price of the 3 competitors (Sony, Dell, and ASUS). It would be nice to have the ability to get a 7200RPM HD or SSD drive and an upgrade to an i7 processor would be nice. The biggest con with the Rove is the fact that it is missing an SD card media input so you can import your pictures.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.