HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Microsoft Corporation Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

Microsoft Corporation Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory

Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating:
4.195 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
35 out of 41(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Review 1 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I got it for the music, movie and video features

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not a gamer and this is my first foray into any kind of game device. I do like the music and video potential of the Xbox. So far I have watched an Xbox live event, a movie via Amazon and linked to my Windows 8 (customer preview) system to stream music and videos. This looks like a winning combo. The controller is easy and intuitive. I have the Xbox connected to my receiver via HDMI and then to my TV. No issues with that. I also found it easy to add the Xbox to my network. At first I was worried that it only supports 100Mbps, but found no problem with HD videos. It does not support .flv format, which I find to be a limitation. As far as music goes, you can't really set up a playlist via the Xbox. I was able to create and save one on the Windows 8 machine and then access it via the Xbox. I think this this should prove to be satisfactory. I also attached a USB drive to play music. Who knows, I may even have to buy a game or two. One thing that is annoying to me is that you can't turn off the sounds generated when you move around the Xbox menu.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Handy

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Norfolk, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't even play video games, but this thing does a lot more than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Striped down barebones Xbox 360

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pataskala, OH
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Me personally I would get a bundle package 360 with a hard drive or one with atleast a hard drive. My opinion on the 4gb version is that it is a replacement unit for those who already have a xbox that quit working or want to upgrade. The cost of adding a drive later is more expensive than the extra 100 for a unit that comes with it. That is unless you buy an aftermarket hard drive. My 2cents. I already had a xbox 360 (MW3 version) with the kinects when I got this one for free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of fun!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy the xbox and my 3 year old and 6 year old love to play it! I only wish I could use my own netflix account instead of having to buy Live.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the Xbox 360 live service and its features, the built in wireless worked flawlessly, and it is dead silent when on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great machine

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Walnut Ridge AR
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
im sure my daughter will forget her studies sometimes to play it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Corryton, TN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got it free with purchase of laptop, giving it as Christmas gift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good system

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:north carolina
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good system they finally put in wifi there is some decent xbox only titles like gears of war and halo but i'm more of a ps3 guy. good system if they upgrade to blue ray disc like sony the xbox would be top notch and get rid of there multidisc games
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

xbox 360 is fun

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Verbank New York
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the whole family has enjoyed the xbox 360... going to buy more games... hours of fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Xbox

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
got it free with a computer purchase, very nice for gaming saved $200 because i didnt have to purchase one. Only limitation is the memory, 4gb is not nearly enough for anything, plus after system files there only 2.3gb left. But overall great product, its the newest version, even came with a free month of xbox live gold.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy a Kinect

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Western US
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our little children are greatly entertained while I study for medical school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good except one major drawback

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:WA
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am not a huge gaming fanatic so I won't say how great the graphics are or how fast it is, but it does have pretty long load times. The major drawback is that the 4GB hard drive is a complete joke. You can hardly fit any games on it and will eventually have to buy more memory whether in a flash drive or hard drive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No memory

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nowadays, everything is downloadable, so no one needs to go to the nearest Gamestop to get a new game for his/her 360, which makes the Xbox Live Marketplace all the more used; but without any memory, where can you fit all these games and such? Yes it has built-in wireless and yes it has that cool sleek look, but memory is too important a feature to be overlooked.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slim and fun, will need extra equipment

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southern California
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Over-all, the gaming system is awesome. Love the graphics on the newer games and they play quickly. My only gripe is you'll be looking at extra cost for kinect, HD cable and Xbox live. The games are quick, but loading new content or saving can take a while. You will need an external hard drive if you're planning on anything more than a couple of games. I am satisfied with this system, much more mature gaming than my previous Wii.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Xbox 360 slim 4gb

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Albany, Ky.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small package with big gaming! This was offered as a free gift to students and I managed to get in on this. I am very pleased and I would recommend this gaming console for anyone. My kids have been Xbox fans for a while and we now own two Xbox gaming consoles. This console goes with us when we travel. It's lightweight and easy to hookup quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its okay

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Queens, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First of all I got this free with my laptop purchase, So free is a plus. memory is only 4gb which isn't much, just hope for more memory, but then again it was free, and if i want more i have to pay more. it works perfectly fine no issues with it, shipped fast, and i'm using it almost everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our new XBOX

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The XBOX equipment works fine. The software and membership requirements have been a challenge. We have high hopes to watch Netflix via the XBOX.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast shipping and good performance

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was impressed by the fast shipping and the product seems to work perfectly so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome console

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This console is awesome. The wifi is great and it comes with one free month of xbox live. Only downside is the console doesn't come with an HD cable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Slim Gaming Console with 4GB Flash Memory
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The xbox

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Frostburg, Maryland
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro
Fixed red ring of death
Smaller
integrated wireless card
Games that are good a lot of them
buttons are operated with a lighter touch making it easier to clean.
Cons
Easy tipped over
Hard to remove ether net cable.
eject bottom is not back light
Does not come with a hard drive.
Flash memory way to small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.