HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Logitech Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

Logitech Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System

Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Review 1 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

logitech speaker bar

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my laptop even at full sound , i could barely hear it, when i play music it would sound like a transister radio...i purchased this logitech speaker and now its like i have a stereo in my room. I love it.......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This speaker set has good loudness.

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The overall volume this speaker set puts out is impressive for such a small set. It is a huge improvement over just the PC speakers. The only downsides are no adjustable controls for trebble or bass and there isn't as much bass performance as I'd like. It's a good little speaker set and very easy to use; you literally just plug in the USB cable to your PC and start listening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sound taking little space

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oshkosh, WI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanted a good sound system taking little space. While this is designed for a laptopn (short cord), I use it on a desktop system by using a USB extension cord. Works great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality product, good sound

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality product with very good sound and doesn't takeup much room. The only draw back is the pre-installed USB cable is short, 18 inches to 20 inches. Other than taht I am very happy with the product. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Serves it's purpose

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not great sound quality but acceptable for the price. Attachment to laptop not so great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sound for a 2'' square speaker

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:near Detroit
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very portable with a great range. Sounds great on my laptop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better features than I hoped for.

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Greenwood, W.V.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sound bar fits great on my laptop. The sound is amazing out of this small thing. I love it. Such BIG BIG SOUND from my computer, I'm HAPPY..!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lets say I need music..the laptop speakers didnt appear to pump out enough where I would worry about them failing. I ordered this on a hunch. It just arrived today on 4/27/12 and I have to say it is a great addition to my laptop. Now if i needed it for my desktop I am sure BOSE would be the way to go..but Logitech has a good product here..very good quality. Very clear...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its a buy!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performes really well, compact out of the way design. Love the style and the sound. Can't go wrong for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good speaker!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Malaysia
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap price, but with good quality! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

returned

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:massachusetts
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made the purchase for home computer. IT IS for a laptop models only. Returned item. It worked well on my laptop.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I use every day!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Akron, OH
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This clip-on speaker is great. Originally purchased online from HP so I could play a slideshow made of family reunion photos so multiple people could hear the music I added. I like it so much, that it gets used every day for my own video playing needs (don't have TV and just watch programs and movies online). Headphones/earbuds no longer needed! After several months of use, it developed a buzzing sound. I called HP to ask for help and they shipped another one without question. So happy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Laptop Speaker

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
It's a great little piece to add to any laptop. Enhances sound quality and much easier to handle than clumsy side speakers like those from a desktop.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Martinsburg' WV
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This little speaker puts out a lot of sound, in stereo too. The only thing I don't like is that I can't get louder.Very easy to hook up and use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really great

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Iowa
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rocked the factory speakers... by far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No regrets

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These speakers are very convenient due to size, but I was expecting a little better sound quality from them. They don't go up very loud, and you have no sound quality control, such as Treble and Bass amounts. A little pricey for what I got, but I still like them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:california
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good item i love it so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pgh,PA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very surprised at the sound. Perfect for the laptop. Wish the usb cord was just a leetle bit longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sound

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is very portable & attaches easy to your laptop to improve the sound. It is simple to use & set-up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech Z305 2.0 Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Speaker

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Linden, MI
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound is great. Just clipped the speaker to a shelf above my monitor. No problem with a short cord. Just added an extension to the USB, and put the speaker where I wanted it. Love speaker comes on and off when computer does. No need for an electrical adaptor cord. Excellant value for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.