HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Third Party Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Bose Corporation Bose Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System

Bose Corporation Bose Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System

Bose Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bose Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Review 1 for Bose Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Sound

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lewisville Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The easiest set up to get the best sound in a pc. The USB connection made it so simple and the sound in incredible. I would highly recommend making this purchase as part of your computer setup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bose Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sound system ROCKS!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:League City, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sound system is fantastic! The sound reproduction is clean, clear and amazingly accurate. Bose products never cease to amaze me and this one is no exception. This is an excellent example the old saying, "you get what you pay for". Do yourself a favor and buy this system; you won't be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bose Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:United States
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You really have to hear these speakers to get an understanding of why they are worth the 400 bucks. Set up took literally 5 minutes. Just made them the default speakers and WOW what's this sound I'm hearing at my computer. If you have the money to get these do yourself a big favor and go for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bose Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bose Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At 64 years old I have owned just about every type of sound system and brands on the market to date "and I love my music". I didn't want to spend the asking price for this system "but" I am so glad I did. I have owned Bose products in the past and I still do, besides the Bose 5 system. I have found not only this sytem but other Bose products to be very relieable compared to other brands on the market. That old saying you get what you pay for in this case it's very true. The system is so simple to connect "just a usb connection" and your up and running. There is a knob on the sub woofer for bass control and if set to high "sure it will muddy out a bit" but I have yet to find a sub woofer that doesn't. The speakers are amazing in reproducing the high's - mid's & with the sub woofer "they just all come together in truly clear crisp sounds regardless of your type of music. Whether you are needing a system for "gameing - dvd watching - TV - listening to cd's - or on line radio the system just does an excellent job. Are there better systems sold "sure" but be ready to pay much more money for any that can come close to matching this system. I have my Vizio 32" TV hooked up to my PC and I am using this system for both my PC and my TV - DVD - Cd's and have yet to use a system compareable. I have used my Vizio sound bar with its sub woofer and it just does not come close the the sound of the Bose system. I have not saying this system will take the place of a 5.1 or 7.1 system "but in my 15 by 20 foot family room the Bose system fillls the room with sound easily. I can turn the volume up full and have yet to have the speakers distort - although the sub will like I mentioned if the bass is turned up to high "will muddy out" simple turn the base down a bit. But for movies - games the sound is excellent and if I had it to do over again I would purchase them again. I spent almost $900 on a very high end brand 5.1 system only to have the amp go bad rendering it use less. I purchased my Bose system 3 years ago and have yet to have any issue with it what so ever. It's a nice compact looking system that truly puts out the sound regardless how loud you like your music or on line games one plays. Its hard to believe the sound that those little speakers put out along with the sub. This system is small enough for ones desk - it can be used for my lap top - in other words if you want to move the system to another pc in your house its very simple to do. Bose has a neat design & this system sounds great whether at a low volume setting or turned up high. Although this is a compact system don't let the size fool you. This system is worth every cent I spent on it. Cheers
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bose Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pangburn, AR
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sound on these things is phenomenal, but what else should one expect form Bose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bose Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Baton rouge.La
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time bose owner and user,freaking awesome sound.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bose Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bose Companion 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bose stood up to it's name here. Sound quality is unmatched. I like the fact that you can plug an MP3 right into the device without it having to be hooked up to a computer. Only thing bad was when at super high volume, the bass starts to disstort. But it is way louder and better than what I've heard for computers.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.