HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Bose Corporation Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

Bose Corporation Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite

Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating:
4.204 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
42 out of 54(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Review 1 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic sound

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep and rich sound, yet speakers are small enough to fit comfortably next to the monitor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sound

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Georgetown, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These speaker have marvelous sound. They are so good I want to get more to hook up to our TV for better sound. You can't beat Bose for great sound and quality product. Highly recomment these speakers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sounds great.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Somerville, MA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Paired with beats, these speakers deliver great sound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sound!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best desktop computer speakers that I have had to date. I did not want desktop speakers that came with a subwoofer to provide the bass, but I did want speakers with a great sound profile and these are it. They are excellent stereo speakers for computer use, eliminating the need for me to get stereo bluetooth speakers for my home office - I just play whatever I want to hear right from my computer. If you are wondering if these would be a good investment, don't think too hard. I couldn't imagine going with any other desktop speaker set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Elmwood Park, IL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The built in speakers that came with my HP PC were not up to your usual standards so I purchased the Bose external speakers which are terrific.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I do not know can't hook up with what i got

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
did not get all the cables to hook-up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sound!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these Bose speakers. I bought them for my home laptop use, as I watch Netflix a good bit, and always need to amp up the sound much more than my small built-in laptop speakers can produce. It makes me feel like I'm having a better viewing experience on the laptop. Also, my music has never sounded better! Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clear as ever

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tampa, Fl
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these speakers so much I'm thinking of getting a set for my TV. Very clear and the sound is beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific sound!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sound on these speakers are just beautiful. You can't go wrong with Bose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pgh, PA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
getting them set up was easy; the sound quality is great. no crackles or static.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty Good!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Although they sound is pretty good, I was looking for a lot more from these. I expected more volume, I expect more live sounding clarity. I am a tad bit disappointed. I wish they had offered the Companion 3.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Speakers I have Ever Used!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinoisd
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the bargin price, these are far and above the best speakers I have ever used on any computer I have owned. Believe me there have been many. I'm hoping I can get a few more at Christmas for friends without having to buy another computer. I would give these an 11. Such full sound, highs and lows... sometimes I think I'm in the theater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected from Bose

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with my Bose speakers . . . and I knew if I went to the HP website and ordered something from them, it would be applicable for my computer. Previous purchases were not only of poor sound quality, but the wiring was too short to go from the computer to my desktop. That's why I thought anything HP would offer on their website would be a good match for my computer. Two GREAT companies offering the very best in both worlds . . . AWESOME!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT QUIET SOUND

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alexandria,La
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMALL SPEAKERS BIG SOUND!!!!!!! bumping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product has a good name

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Woud love to use these speakers if and when the system is running
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sound for small speakers

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Barnegat NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was pleasantly surprised at how good the sound is on these small and relatively inexpensive speakers. Would highly recommend for use with a computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome sound

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a little problem getting the contacts on the power supply lined up, but it was worth the grief. These speakers are powerful with excellent sound quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Typical Bose Speakers

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston,Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I hate these speakers. Typical Bose to much bass not enough treble response speakers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the speakers. Great sound!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Gahanna, OH
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really enjoy the speakers. They have great sound quality and were easy to install. Only drawback is that I wish they had a light to indicate when they are on. I frequently forget to turn them off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bose Companion 2.0 Speaker System - Graphite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Sound in a compact Speaker System

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sounding speakers that nicely complement my new HP Pavilion in color and size. No need for a bulky woofer - these speakers have a wonderful and rich sound for general purpose use. Will satisfy everyone but the most fanatical audiophiles. Highly recommended !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.