HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g

hp HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g

HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Scan/Copy - H711a/H711g
Overall rating:
3.581 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
18
1 Star
30
105 out of 160(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Barbourville KY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The printer is excellent. Clear copies, with many features to make use easy. Very easy to set up as a network printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Feaatures are great

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a difficult time trying install this product. I still can't get my computer to print from the computer and my fax is not hooked up yet. Have to hire someone to come in and finish the installation. The disk would not download and I did not have the time to try to do it online. And every customer service rep was a foreigner and I could not understand their accents.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ISSUES AND DO NOT RECOMMEND

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Poinciana, FL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer has great look, and features.
The major problem with this printer is even if you have BLACK INK but one of the other colors are empty you CAN'T print nothing until purchasing the other empty cartridge. Also even when you don't use the color it will evaporate or something because it will not last.
I will not purchase another HP printer. This is the second one I purchase that do the same thing.
I'm shopping for other brands that I can depend on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features....great price!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Peoria, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used HP products in our office for 10 years now. They have always been a good value and very dependable. We had not replaced our All-in-Ones for many years as they just kept plugging away. But this year we finally had to replace 2 of them, and I am sure glad we did. The new Officejet 660 scanner is much faster than the older one we had, and the touch screen is very user friendly and simple to use. The printer is also faster than the older versions we had. The only negatives I can say are that the touch screen is difficult to read if you are not directly in front of it, and the whole printer itself is a bit bigger than the old HPs we had, so they take up a bit more room on the desk. Guess I should have checked dimensions before purchasing! But overall, we are greatly satisfied with these All-in-Ones!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yep!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:L A.
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service , great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can't print in black and white

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If one of the color cartridges is out of ink this printer won't print even in black only. Called tech support and they said "This is a feature". I never print in color as I only print spread sheets, invoices and such. The ink is very expensive and doesn't last long even when you don't use it.
In summary this is a horrible printer.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

broke after two years

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I would not recommend this printer. It broke after only two years of mild usage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to setup and use

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
I am very happy with the features of my printer. The scanning is excellent. The print quality is good. And the integration of the fax feature into existing computing Operating Systems is something I really like. I like the fact that I didn't have to update, purchase, or use any additional third-party software to get my printer/fax/scanner to do what I wanted it to do. Also, the customer support for this product was excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I own one just like it. Love it!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Albany, N Y
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does everything I ask of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst printer I have ever bought from HP

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It is consistently screwing up. Sending paper jam messages when there are none. Out of ink cartridge messages. Over the years I have had nothing but HP printers but this one is a pain in the butt. Will not print when only one cartridge is empty and they are very expensive.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hp 6700 Office Jet

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had this product for about two years now... every time you start....it goes to maintenance. I do not print that much and this product can waste ink. Very disappointed with this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This printer had all the features I was looking fo

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Goshen IN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use except directions for connecting the scanner to my wireless laptop were difficult.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Product

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have never been so frustrated using a printer before. The first problem I had was when I setting up the printer on my laptop. I still can't print from my laptop, I have to go to the desktop to print it out. I completed the walk through instructions and online videos and wasn't able to get it to work. The second thing tis the printer uses SO MUCH ink!!! I can't believe how much ink I bought for this printer. The ink is very expensive too. I haven't even printed that many things on it. This was the biggest waste of money. If I could get money back on this thing I would do it in a minute. Every time I use it, there is always something wrong with it that prevents me from using it. I have always bought HP printers. I am having to resort to my old one because the new one is horrible. I'm a very tech savy person. I am also a teacher who doesn't make that much money. I bought this printer so I can work on school things. I feel like all I have done is pour money into something that keeps giving me problems.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It won't print in black without yellow ink :-O !?!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miami Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We bought this simple printer thinking about the features. Easy breeze, but now I cannot understand why it won't print in black if the yellow ink is low ... ?:-o
Can someone explain this to me? My husband wants to dump it!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

too many features

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kerrville, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Being technically challenged I was unable to actuate all the features. I was mainly interested in
"print, scan copy". I liked the wireless feature since no new cables were required.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ease of use

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Redding, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
I bought this printer right before leaving on a trip. It is quiet and efficient. I like the touch screen on the front and the suggestions on use I have been sent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This printer has all the new features.

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, ut
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is really cool, but it does not have a place to put my camera disk so I can download my pictures. I was really disappointed to not finding one. Other than that it is a really cool printer. How come you took that feature off?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too bad!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP 6600 replaced our HP 4800 series so I am comparing them. The 6600 has alot of very nice features, IE: the touch screen and four ink cartridges which can be replaced one by one.
It make much more noise in operating that the HP 4800. Sometime it "seem" to labor before starting printing. One feature that does not work well is in the Draft mode of printing . The 6600 prints so light that it 's hard to read so I do not use it. Overall a very good printer but I miss my old HP 4800. But it was time to go...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is delivering as promised.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP 6600 Officejet All-in-one is doing a great job. I can route prints from throughout the house to the office printer and with fax, scanning a copying capability I was able to eliminate two other devices. The wireless capability is something I should have purchased long ago. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cartridge problems

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miamisburg, Oh
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this unit after I went shopping with my father in law and he got one. I was initially very happy with how easy it was to set up and decided to get one for myself. the ink cartridges run out very quickly and even bought the XL cartridges, but since I dont do a lot of printing they also dried up quickly. Lately I replaced the cartridge and after putting in a factory new cartridge it still wont print.. Ink levels just show a question mark.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 to next page>>