HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g

hp HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g

HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Scan/Copy - H711a/H711g
Overall rating:
3.541 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
23
1 Star
28
101 out of 159(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does everything as advertised

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased to replaced HP 4500 which had done a good job. We just wanted a printer with ePrint technology. The HP 6600 provides everything we need and was a breeze to set up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Printer

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Evansville, IN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced a 8600 that died 1 year after warranty expired.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

can't see!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Surprise Arizona
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why did you put the viewer so small that it takes one with more than perfect vsion to see the darn icon much less than read the letters. Please remember the senior citizens are your customers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lakewood Colorado
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am well pleased with this 3 in one. The improvements over the old one I had is mind boggling. I am very impressed with the wireless features are great as it helps to clean up and keep the area clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H71

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:bristol nh.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything I wanted in a printer simple setup separate ink catridges economical to use .like my new printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:miami,Fl
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The printer has all the features that I need plus it looks quite durable.
Additionally, it prints fairly quickly and the HP software that it interacts with makes it quite easy to
use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the print anywhere feature!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:buchanan, mi
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Was skeptical, now convinced. Amazing printing of pages or photos. Fax also works great wireless n all. I am a senior citizen and it was very easy to set up and use. Instructions very descriptive and understandable. Use printer more with the HP Slate 7 tablet than with desktop. Now: how do I connect the Bluetooth to a wireless keyboard.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far, So Good

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pacific Northwest - WA State
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only had this printer for a week. The setup instructions were totally understandable, but a Senior with inflexible fingers is going to have a hard time with the Itsy Bitsy screen. It took me multiple times to be able to enter my complex network password, and I never would have made it if I had not found an old stylus. Once setup, the printer is fast, produces sharp copies, and does it all wirelessly, even with my iPad - Magic! I have not yet investigated the more complicated features, but the copier and fax seem to work great as well. I suggest that you find a way that the total setup can be done online with a full sized keyboard and monitor. Ask
me in a year and I'll comment about reliability and ink usage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Checking Itself All the Time

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Nice printer and I like the convenience of all in one but this printer
seems to spend the majority of its time checking itself than it does printing.
I really dislike when technology does what it wants instead of working for the person
that purchased it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far, A Good Printer

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Amsterdam, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, I am very happy with my new HP Officejet 6600 printer. I have only had it one week and it is still on the original ink tanks that came with it, so my experience at this point is limited.
Connections and set up: This printer was easy to set up with a USB connection (cable included) to my HP p6580t Windows 7 desktop computer. The FAX function was also easy and automatic to set up with a standard RJ11 wired connection (cable included) to my telephone land line, which is required for the FAX function. My phone line has an answering machine, so I followed the installation prompts for the appropriate settings. The printer lacks a standard RJ45 Ethernet port so I could not connect it to the Internet with my wired router. The Internet connection requires WiFi through a wireless router which I don't have, so I am unable to test that functionality, but I don't need any of the Internet functions.
Features: Printing from my desktop computer and copying work well and produce high quality color documents. The scanning function works well and, like all scanners I have used, limits file size to 2 GB so at the higher resolutions up to the maximum 2,400 DPI, the scan area must be reduced to keep the file size within the 2 GB limit. My other scanners lock up if the file size is exceeded, making me start over, but the HP Officejet 6600 gave an explanation message and allowed me to readjust my settings and continue scanning without starting over. Scanning at normal resolutions of 200 to 600 DPI will never approach the 2 GB file size limit. The automatic document feeder works well. It makes two-sided copies, but you have to copy the odd-numbered pages first, then flip them over and re-insert them into the paper source tray, and copy the even-numbered pages. I suggest doing a "test run" first to see which way to flip, orient and stack the paper to avoid wasting ink and messing up good copies. For the low price of this printer, one cannot expect automatic duplex (two-sided) copying; the automatic document feeder is a bonus. My "test FAX" from another FAX machine was successful on the first try, and there was no interference with an answering machine on the same phone line. There are no ports for memory cards or a thumb drive and no Bluetooth connectivity, so to print from a device such as a cell phone or digital camera, you have to go through your USB-connected computer. I usually edit images or embed them into other documents on my computer before printing them so I would rarely have use for direct printing functionality.
Overall, the HP Officejet 6600 printer is an outstanding value, was easy to set up and has the features I want. So far, it has performed flawlessly, but I have only owned it for a week, so time will tell if my opinion changes or remains the same.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product !

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Toms River NJ
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
A huge upgrade from my 4500. Fast and diverse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this printer!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very satisfied with my purchase of this printer, copier, fax machine. I have tried all aspects of it and I had no trouble at all figuring it out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:East Norriton, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this printer to replace another HP product. We really like the printer and the service HP provdes. Love the HP rewards program for ink too. I would definitely recommend this printer and the ink purchasing program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good printer

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had this printer for a year and a half. I was constantly loosing connection and it was going off line. We would have to shut down the printer and restart it every time we wanted to print something. Then, suddenly a message showed on the screen saying there was a problem with the print head. We tried to troubleshoot and ended up calling HP. Come to find out, once the print head has a problem, the printer is no good. TIme to get a new one. Very disappointed in the product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs out of Ink To often

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Gary, In
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This has good features but runs out of ink to often, And if one cartage runs out you can not print It would be nice if one of the color ink cartages run out you can just print with the black cartage. If I had known that I would not have gotten this product. I don't print a lot but to have go buy ink after printing less than a hundred pages is crazy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as 6500

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
While the 6500 only lasted less than two years, it was a workhorse.
The 6600 document feeder frequently jams, there is no place to insert SD or Flash drive
The good feature is the display panel which can be seen by flipping it up, also having it on the righthand side is my personal preference, I can read the display while sitting at my computer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing technology!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When my ten year old HP Officejet 6200 died last week, HP Shopping was the first place I came to. I found this printer on sale and snapped it up. I ordered it on a Friday and it arrived on a Tuesday. Totally amazing with the country under a winter blanket of snow. It programmed its own setup. Prints like a charm, though we did have a bit of a problem getting it to print with a software card package I have. We finally did work through the problem without having to call anyone. Again ... this 76 yr old grandma geek finds this technology truly amazing. Thank you HP!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Missing some basic features

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I owned an Officejet 4500 before this and I finally wore it out... it was a GREAT little all-in-one. I was hoping to replace it with something similar but as is the case with so many things HP has evolved onto bigger and supposedly better things. A feature with the 4500 that I used frequently was duplex printing... the 4500 did not have an auto duplexer, but it was programmed to talk you through the manual duplex printing so that you only had to reload the paper and click continue. YOU CAN NOT DO THAT WITH THE 6600!!! You have to select the odd number pages (1,3,5,7,9, etc) and then reload paper and select the even pages (2,4,6,8, etc). Such a simple, useful, TIME SAVING tool should just be standard on an all-in-one without an auto duplexer. I will be exchanging this one for a different model and I will unfortunately need to read up on printers before hand so I know what they do and don't do. Otherwise, it prints nicely. I have not been able to access the wireless capabilities. It does not seem to like my wireless network for some reason and it is telling me that I will not be able to access some features if it is connected with a USB (which it is for my situation).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance, had the printer set-up and printed 5 pages and it started printing or pulling the paper sideways. Called tech support and after about an hour tech gave up and transfered me to another tech after about a half and hour tech wanted me to send the printer back and they would send me a replacement. I then said wait a minute let me check the rollers and found some of the blue take stuck on one of the rollers. I do not know how it got there as when I unpack the printer I remove all the tape. that is why I indicated or only gave an average for performance. Tech support was average. Great printer................
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for home office

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Little Rock, AR
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has all the amenities I was looking for, wireless, fax, picture printing and of course, printing and scanning. I am on a budget, but did not want to sacrifice quality. If this sounds like something you are looking for, you will not be disappointed. I received it very quickly and in perfect condition. Set up was very easy and had it going in just a matter of minutes. The only thing negative I can think of would be the on board apps. I do not find them particularly useful, but some people will like this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>