HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g

hp HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g

HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Scan/Copy - H711a/H711g
Overall rating:
3.621 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
17
1 Star
27
102 out of 153(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does everything as advertised

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased to replaced HP 4500 which had done a good job. We just wanted a printer with ePrint technology. The HP 6600 provides everything we need and was a breeze to set up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to setup and use

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
I am very happy with the features of my printer. The scanning is excellent. The print quality is good. And the integration of the fax feature into existing computing Operating Systems is something I really like. I like the fact that I didn't have to update, purchase, or use any additional third-party software to get my printer/fax/scanner to do what I wanted it to do. Also, the customer support for this product was excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I own one just like it. Love it!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Albany, N Y
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does everything I ask of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst printer I have ever bought from HP

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It is consistently screwing up. Sending paper jam messages when there are none. Out of ink cartridge messages. Over the years I have had nothing but HP printers but this one is a pain in the butt. Will not print when only one cartridge is empty and they are very expensive.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hp 6700 Office Jet

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had this product for about two years now... every time you start....it goes to maintenance. I do not print that much and this product can waste ink. Very disappointed with this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This printer had all the features I was looking fo

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Goshen IN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use except directions for connecting the scanner to my wireless laptop were difficult.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Product

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have never been so frustrated using a printer before. The first problem I had was when I setting up the printer on my laptop. I still can't print from my laptop, I have to go to the desktop to print it out. I completed the walk through instructions and online videos and wasn't able to get it to work. The second thing tis the printer uses SO MUCH ink!!! I can't believe how much ink I bought for this printer. The ink is very expensive too. I haven't even printed that many things on it. This was the biggest waste of money. If I could get money back on this thing I would do it in a minute. Every time I use it, there is always something wrong with it that prevents me from using it. I have always bought HP printers. I am having to resort to my old one because the new one is horrible. I'm a very tech savy person. I am also a teacher who doesn't make that much money. I bought this printer so I can work on school things. I feel like all I have done is pour money into something that keeps giving me problems.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It won't print in black without yellow ink :-O !?!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miami Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We bought this simple printer thinking about the features. Easy breeze, but now I cannot understand why it won't print in black if the yellow ink is low ... ?:-o
Can someone explain this to me? My husband wants to dump it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

too many features

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kerrville, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Being technically challenged I was unable to actuate all the features. I was mainly interested in
"print, scan copy". I liked the wireless feature since no new cables were required.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ease of use

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Redding, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
I bought this printer right before leaving on a trip. It is quiet and efficient. I like the touch screen on the front and the suggestions on use I have been sent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This printer has all the new features.

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, ut
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is really cool, but it does not have a place to put my camera disk so I can download my pictures. I was really disappointed to not finding one. Other than that it is a really cool printer. How come you took that feature off?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too bad!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP 6600 replaced our HP 4800 series so I am comparing them. The 6600 has alot of very nice features, IE: the touch screen and four ink cartridges which can be replaced one by one.
It make much more noise in operating that the HP 4800. Sometime it "seem" to labor before starting printing. One feature that does not work well is in the Draft mode of printing . The 6600 prints so light that it 's hard to read so I do not use it. Overall a very good printer but I miss my old HP 4800. But it was time to go...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is delivering as promised.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP 6600 Officejet All-in-one is doing a great job. I can route prints from throughout the house to the office printer and with fax, scanning a copying capability I was able to eliminate two other devices. The wireless capability is something I should have purchased long ago. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cartridge problems

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miamisburg, Oh
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this unit after I went shopping with my father in law and he got one. I was initially very happy with how easy it was to set up and decided to get one for myself. the ink cartridges run out very quickly and even bought the XL cartridges, but since I dont do a lot of printing they also dried up quickly. Lately I replaced the cartridge and after putting in a factory new cartridge it still wont print.. Ink levels just show a question mark.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I'm dumping this!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am so dissatisfied that I plan to replace this with another brand, even though I have an 8600 model at home with which I am very satisfied. This model makes unnecessary jerks & loud noises. When I make a copy or print it goes through multiple starts & stops as if it were resetting. It jerks & makes loud noises and as a result it takes too long to produce a result. I can't return it because the Office Max store was closing & all sales were final. Today I wanted to print one page of my tax return; however, I must have selected something wrong from the menu on my computer screen (although it seemed I selected the correct menu) and the entire document was printing. I tried to cancel the printing on the device itself but instead it printed several pages with black lines and then continued until it printed the entire document. I've never been so disappointed in an HP product. I will not replace it with another HP.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Printer

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Evansville, IN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced a 8600 that died 1 year after warranty expired.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

can't see!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Surprise Arizona
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why did you put the viewer so small that it takes one with more than perfect vsion to see the darn icon much less than read the letters. Please remember the senior citizens are your customers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lakewood Colorado
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am well pleased with this 3 in one. The improvements over the old one I had is mind boggling. I am very impressed with the wireless features are great as it helps to clean up and keep the area clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H71

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:bristol nh.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything I wanted in a printer simple setup separate ink catridges economical to use .like my new printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer - H711a/H711g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:miami,Fl
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The printer has all the features that I need plus it looks quite durable.
Additionally, it prints fairly quickly and the HP software that it interacts with makes it quite easy to
use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 to next page>>