HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Officejet 4600 Plus e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Copy/Scan
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
14
1 Star
35
90 out of 153(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 41 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
I spent three hours TRYING to set this up with my MacPro... I used the CD that came with it, looked online for updates and NEVER got it to work....It is going back as soon as I can jam it back into the box! What a wasted evening. Get it together HP, I expect much better from you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and use. Small footrprint. Works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very high quality printer

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has great features and is easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed with Officejet 4620

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Was easy to set up and the printer worked fine for a few days. However, you MUST turn off the printer after EVERY USE or it will freeze (only way I've been able to unfreeze it is by unplugging it from the wall and when it turns back on a little message on the display screen pops up telling you not to unplug it from the wall). On top of that my printer apparently has had a paper jam for about a week even though there is no paper in the printer....
When the printer is working properly (no paper jams/ not frozen) it prints quickly and quietly, but it breaks down more often than not.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this printer is well priced, works fine.

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lafayette, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The set up was easy, although the online didn't work for me, the other did, It's not noisy, I don't print huge amounts, works fine, just what I wanted.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more than i expected

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:old lyme ct.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
easy set up and working fine.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good value and performance

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My HP All-in-One OfficeJet was easy to set up and is functioning well in the first month of my use. My only complaint is that the device is quite noisy as it prints.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer!!! Great with WiFi

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Liberty, PA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this printer as a second printer to work at home with and I have had no problem with this printer what so ever!! I liked it so much I bought another one for my 2nd home to do work when I'm on vacation!! LOL. I wouldn't buy anything but HP. You can't go wrong with it. The wireless was easy, easy, easy to install!! Recommend HP period!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great price, lousy printer

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this printer at Sam's Club, brought it home, took it out of the box, set it up, and the rollers would not pull the paper in to be printed. They didn't move at all. Packed it all up, returned it to Sam's, switched it out for another one, brought it home, unpacked it and set it up. The black printer cartrige did not work. Packed that one up and returned it to Sam's for full refund. I am not sure I want to spend any more money on HP products if I have to keep returning it immediately after opening it up. I don't have time for that. I've never had so much trouble with an HP printer before, but I don't want to spend more money on something that may or may not work right out of the box.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printer

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dunedin, Florida
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my printer a few months ago. Very reliable quality document & photo printing, no paper jams, great paper tray that holds a lot of paper. I have printed so many documents that I have lost count and I am still using the original ink cartridges which are now at the 3/4 mark. With my previous Kodak printer I would have gone through numerous cartridges, not to mention the paper jams. The HP scan application is very easy to use. I am very pleased with this printer & would highly recommend it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Missing important features

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My last printer, also an HP, had the capability of printing on both sides with just a keyboard command. This printer does not have that. I have to print two pages on one side to get that. Sometimes too, it spits out extra paper. All in all, it's OK, but not great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer for a home office

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am an RN working full-time from home, and this all in one printer is perfect for me. It was easy to setup/install and its performance is exceptional.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect For Our iMac and MacBookPro computers

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wilds of Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have an iMac and MacBook Pro, both running on Mountain Lion (OS X 10-8-3) with WiFi. Our Apple products seem to work best with HP printers (we've tried others). When our HP 6500 709e Officejet died, I read several consumer reviews on various models of HP & then headed into Walmart to see what's available. A shipment of HP 4622 Officejets had just arrived. It was a printer I had not read about until I purchased one & returned home. Oh brother! The reviews from 2012 were awful! With Walmart's return policy, I decided to set it up and give it a try anyway.
Set-up was a breeze, including a trouble-free WiFi. Prints, copies and scans were all excellent quality in every respect with no problems. I have printed photos from iPhoto and copied photos, & they are also excellent quality and color. I have had no problems with paper jams, although I do pull out the lower tray every time I want to print on both sides or add paper; something I did not do with the 6500, but it's no big deal. It's a LOT quieter than the 6500. We do not use the fax capabilities, so I cannot critique that feature.
On the Con-side: I can picture the cat jumping on the flimsy plastic output tray and breaking it; but it does what it's supposed to and we keep an eye on the cat. And then there's the ink (my reason it's not a 5-star): My stock of 6500 cartridges fit nicely into the 4622, but the 4622 told me the ink was from an older model HP and would not work. I wish HP would work out a generic cartridge in cases such as this. I always buy the XL size and it seems to last as long as it did on the 6500.
We've had the 4622 for 2 months now and overall, we're happy with our purchase.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very touvchy

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
works then need to uninstall and reinstall seems like weekly--fine when it works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brand New Doesn't Work

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cumming
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks great, nice sounds, not annoying beeps like my old Kodak printer but never got to print one page. Error message read: There is a problem with the printer or ink system.
So very frustrating. I am going to return it and buy another one just like it. I will let you know if the new one works and write a review on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good product

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Davie, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was a major disappointment after using HP Printers at work and home for many years. I purchased this one early in February, was shipped a replacement in early March, and a second replacement in late March. Running MS Vista Home Premium may be the problem but I didn't care. The product was returned after the second replacement. The printer would go into sleep mode and would not come out unless it was turned off and turned back on. I had never had a similar problem with any HP Printer before. The Help Desk was great, as I said, they sent me TWO replacements, but the problem didn't go away. After 16 hours of frustration with the Help Desk, I decided to get the Officejet Pro 8600 Plus (for a lot more money) but haven't had a single problem since.
Response from HPBy HP Customer serviceApril 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. If in the future you experience a loss of connection to an HP ePrint printer please reference the following document:

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Document.jsp?objectID=c02817031&prodSeriesId=5101229

Thank you
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor set up

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've owned many HP products, this one was the only one I've had trouble with setup. The wireless and FAX setup went well, but there is something wrong with the black cartridge dispenser even after replacing the cartridge. After completing all the troubleshooting steps online, I called support and had great difficulty understanding the tech person. Between my southern accent and the tech's broken English, I had to ask that someone call me back later. I'm still waiting.I am sure the person was knowledgeable, but the language barrier was frustrating. I am requesting replacement and/or refund of the printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This printer has everything I want and need

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mooresville, IN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use my HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer nearly every day. I use it to print out postage labels for my small business and use the fax and copying regularly. I like how easy it is to use with the wireless connection and gives me the freedom of putting it where I want in my home. I also like how long the ink cartridges seem to last, plus being able to reorder them online from HP and have them the next day! I would highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a quality, easy to use all in one printer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use great features

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product and would highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent all around printer

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arizona
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer performs above expectations. Easy to set up, easy to replace ink cartridges. No problems experienced whatsoever. I highly recommend this printer.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.