HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Officejet 4600 Plus e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Copy/Scan
Overall rating:
3.397 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
12
1 Star
29
81 out of 136(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Typical HP Excellence

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had 4 printers so far and I should have known HP would deliver the best. All printers at work are HP and they last forever. This model is so easy to set up and the wireless is such an awesome feature. I can sit on my couch and print in the other room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a must have!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 4620 All in One Printer is a product that has all of the features needed for a home office. It is simple to set up, and very easy to use. You can connect it wirelessly, or you have the option to use a USB cable connection. If you are looking for a great printer that will handle your home office needs, then this is the one to get...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HP all in one 4620

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
This was the worst printer I have ever bought. My HP all in one 6500 is in storage, which was the only reason I bought this one. I sent it back, and will wait until I get mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best & fastest printer I've ever had!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first time I've owned an HP product. I gladly give it 5 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Redmond, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for the price. Easy to set up and use. Doesn't require a computer genius to figure out installation thanks to great tutorials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

You get what you pay for....

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My husband's co-worker recommended this all-in-one. Thought I was getting a great deal thru HP.com. It was marked down from $99.99 to $59.99. Free shipping. It came to the house with no disguise and left on my front porch for anyone to take. Luckily I knew when it was being delivered and came home for lunch. Set up was a problem, couldn't get it to go wireless. Took over an hour then tried rebooting my router. That fixed that issue. The other issue (and this is the reason I bought a new unit), is almost every other time I print, it makes a grinding noise like it can't feed the paper into the unit and sometimes takes more than one sheet of paper. I am using higher grade HP paper too. That said, use your own judgment. I probably would not have bought this one but it was a gift from my husband for Christmas. It will serve its purpose but will not buy cheap again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Great printer for home use. It was easy to set up, and the print quality is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice for the price

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:west virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer does a good job printing, scanning, and copying. Photos are excellent quality. I have found the paper holder & the return slot to be awkward. The paper holder on mine doesn't slide out well to refill and you must push the return holder completely in before refilling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wireless

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sometimes, after the printer has been asleep it looses connection with my pc. I have to reboot. I have read online this has been a recurring problem for other users.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product so so

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:carriere ms
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is my 3rd hp printer, hope it last longer than last one. It was very inexpensive but you get what you pay for, right. The printer works fine, but it is slow to warm up and start printing, also makes some noises, at first I thought it was a lemon, but it works ok. With the high cost of ink, I find it almost better to replace the printer when I run out, although I did order the extra black because it was a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Printer

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as good as the last printer. It lasted 9 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price, few improvements

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:League City, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
2 needed improvements. Changing paper to envelopes to labels is clumsy and hard to get right. And the wake-up is not good and often have to reboot to get operational again.
Otherwise, the product is good and I'd recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Replacement printer for model 4620

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The HP Officejet 4620 is my 3rd HP printer over the past two years and the 2nd model 4620 printer since I purchased a high-end All-In-One HP Omni system. The first printer was replaced with a "refurbished" 4620 printer. I purchased a 4620 printer even though I had purchased an 2-year extended warranty for the printer. HP Technical support kept stalling so I gave up on HP honoring the extended warranty and purchased the 2nd 4620. HP compensated me by sending me some ink cartridges. This printer consistently over prints the first two lines on a page and the "preference" setting to print first page first is ignored so last page first is always the option. With tax season approaching I am concerned that I may not be able to use the 4620 to print returns and my state discourages e-filing. The printer does not always eject the printed pages so you have to monitor the printing of a document. Based on my experience with HP printers over the past two years, I cannot recommend this model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to Install but....

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer has everything I need and was so easy to install!! The wireless is amazing and all of our devices readily connect. The one downfall is that the software has an incompatibility with my computer and if I leave the printer on after using it, the computer gets a blue screen error and shuts down/freezes up. Not good!! I will be calling HP for a fix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK printer

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print quality is good, but printing pictures is a real hassle, anything smaller than 8x10 next to impossible. Loses connection to computer easily. Not worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Features

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cedar Hill, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I only have problems, at this time, in connecting the Fax, and don't really understand the Scan feature. I really don't like the fact that the machine prints a page when setting up fax ... that advises whether or not the fax has been set up properly....that's a waste of ink and paper. I'm really not understanding the SCAN feature. Really don't like the Manual..it confuses me. And, maybe, it's just me. Hopefully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst printer I have ever owned

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Calgary
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the worst printer I have owned. It is forever complaining about cartridge problems -- just search on the web and you will see plenty of people with the same problem. Forced to use the overpriced HP cartridges and it still complains. I am so fed up I will be throwing it in the garbage soon. BTW - it is less than 1.5 years old. (I suspect the design has major electrostatic problems and or improper grounding causing it to think cartridges are bad not less than one week after they are installed.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good print quality and convenient

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Harford County, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer was easier to install and set up than my 4500 was, but the input tray is not as convenient to use since you have to collapse the output tray, then pull out the input tray to reload it. The print quality is excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr Hill

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install, pints fast.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Could not be more pleased

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Clarksville. TN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had several printers and was a little worried because for the price I was not sure if this printer would be all that I wanted. Usually you get what you pay for but with the HP Officejet 4620 you get much more. This printer is all that.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>