HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Photosmart or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.055 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(346 reviews) 346
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 346 reviews
5 Stars
191
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
22
1 Star
35
279 out of 346(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lacks features found on previous models

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orlando,Fl
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the printer in itself is just OK. Photo printer very slow compared to other models. Had diff iculty in set-up wizard. The printer is not what I expected from HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Pics!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cody, WY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and quick set up; and beautiful pics!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a lot better than the reviews

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There were some awful reviews. But I took a chance because I've had HP printers before and because many of the negative reviews sounded like user errors. Short version: the setup and wireless install went flawlessly, and the printer works exceptionally well - both from networked pc's and from iPhone and android phone. The only negative I'll give is that there is no obvious guidance given for that second pc. The install and setup on the first pc was so automated that I assumed I'd do the same process on the second pc; but it's not. It's very simple, but someone unfamiliar with windows device manager might have a problem. Overall: I recommend this printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seal Beach, Ca.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
This is an update from a previous Photosmart printer. I loved the last one, and it looks like this one is even better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

7520 Printer is as promised

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:White Plains, Kentucky
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
7520 All in one Printer is top of the line. All features are as advertised. I would recommend to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worst HP printer I have ever owned

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Newport News, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This machine gobbles up ink so fast I can't believe it. When I try to save ink by printing in draft mode, the quality is lousy. Characters are crooked and out of line.
The print cartridges are difficult to open.
Also, the machine has a flimsy feel to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kiln, Ms
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up quality is very good. No problems printing, faxing or scanning. Easily prints wireless from smart phone and laptop. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around great home printer

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prints vivid photos, fast document printer, large and useful ap display supplies aps to print puzzles, recipes , children's games. Very reasonable priced for its all around abilities
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this printer. Does everything!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Diamondhead, MS
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Best printer I ever had. Easy to use. Excellent quality. Photo printing is very good. The price was excellent since I bought it when it had an instant rebate. And I received it 2 days after placing the order! After using I found that some drivers were limited, but a very helpful and knowledgeable tech support person was able to download what I wanted. I now say that I am completely satisfied. My experience with the quality and performance of the printer and the excellent technical support justifies my practice of only buying HP computers and printers!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meets & exceeds all my expectations

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Casper, WY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is my 3rd colorsmart but the most fully featured one. I'm totally pleased with it.
I want to make a comment about the XL black (not photo) ink cartridge. This printer uses the same ink cartridges as my last two and a reason why I selected it. But my first one used a cartridge that was at least twice as large. I w3ish it was still available.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and Furious

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Georgetown, DE
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just moved to a small condo and was without a fax, copier, printer. I had to go into town and ended up paying $5 to have a one page fax sent. Being we had just bought this condo, had not purchased another printer. I knew it was going to be an HP, as that is all I've used in past years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The product may be missing a part.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The document glass is too large for even the width of 81/2 x 11 inch paper making any preview virtually useless. The printer was ,either, poorly made or a part is missing. The other features set up for specific measurement function, but without the preview capability.
This is not the quality of product that I've come to expect from HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had a HP Photosmart Premium C310 which made me want to drive into a brick wall. Then, I got this one. The touchscreen was slightly quicker. Now, the negatives - everything else. I just spent an hour making a simple document print-out. Turns out, this printer, that advertises as a wireless printer can't work with wireless internet. After trying 3 different PC/Mac's (both), and the SD-card slot, I had to search for a USB-cable. Then, after a lot of problemshooting leading nowhere, a prayer to God woke up this deadbeat hunk of junk. I will never buy HP printers again.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cannot scan a document to .txt file

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mesquite, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
I have just purchased this printer and it works fine. Good quality prints and scans but I cannot find out how to scan a document to a .txt file so I can edit it in MS Word. This was easily done on my Photosmart C7280.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use.

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Harrisonville,. MO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced an old HP 932C printer that worked well for over 10 years when I had a new computer built with Win 8.1 Pro. Printer is exceptionally fast and I like the full color touch screen. Often print pictures of grandkids and this printer does an exceptional job.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best One Yet

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Idaho
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did substantial research on a lot of different printers/brands, and I came back to what was the best of them all. This HP 7520 printer has it all. It is built solid, and unlike what others may have said, this printer is not a ink hog. The wireless feature works flawless, along with its apps, and it does just what it describes it can do. Sometimes with other printers you will not get all features to perform as promised, but with this printer I'm totally convinced that HP took some time to make it work perfect. The photo tray will hold either 5x7 or 4x6 photo paper, and it prints these as perfect as you would ever want. It is a quiet printer and extremely fast on draft setting. All I can say is that I'm very happy with this purchase and I'm sure anyone looking for a printer would be happy with this also. It does help of course to have some knowledge on how to go about setting up your printer. There is not a lot of help in the box, but you can find it online. Enjoy!!!!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Startup and Wireless Reliability

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dallas, Tx
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought it on 7/6/2014 for a wonderful $149.
The often mentioned "going to sleep" feature almost stopped me but I found the late 2013 HP firmware change fixed the problem and it appears to not be a problem. Strangely, I never found a post of it fixing the problem.
Startup was exceptional and did not require the USB cable. The step by step process was excellent.
Only issue is that HP has a lot of passwords (ePrint, Snapshot, HP and etc) in their products and the HP password which I have had for years would not work.
The ePrint came up and worked immediately.
Pictures are great and I am primarily a photo printer now with a little text printing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great printer

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Marinette, WI
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does everything we were looking for in a printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Restrictive Features

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The box says e-all-in-One. Features list Wireless and Fax capability. What it doesn't say is the wireless doesn't apply to the fax. You need to be use a phone jack that's close to the printer.
I don't have a land line in the room. We rely on our cellular phones.
The 7510 provided eFax.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Ultimate Best!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Scranton, PA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had totally underestimated this Printer. The machine does everything You want, and then, does other things that just make it even better! The Quality is Superb! The features are easy to use, the touch screen is simple and easy to use for anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 to next page>>