HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
123 out of 135(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Complaints!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Set up/wireless connection was immediate from both my HP laptop and my iphone. I expected to have some issues connecting based on some other reviews (i.e. needing to use a cable to get the computer /printer to recognize each other) but this was not necessary for me. I was also able to print from my iphone 4s with no issue. Print quality is excellent as well for my needs. Highly recommend this printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-in-one for the price.

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Half Moon Bay, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I am happy with this all-in-one printer. I do not intend to print photos. This printer will copy and scan with the best of them. I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer at a Great price

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer was easy to set up right out of the box. Instructions were clear and concise. The wireless printing worked flawlessly from the first test page. I would strongly recommend this printer for anyone with basic home printing needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has only one fault

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall printer performs superbly with only one issue. Seems if the printer is not used in several days and I choose to print something, I receive prompt that "printer can not be found" after submitting a printing request. The printer is connected wirelessly to my computer . Usually have to turn printer completely off and restarted, and then printing request is accepted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works really well

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tallahassee, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only reason I gave this a medium rating for features is because the screen that tells you of the functions is up high since my printer is on a shelf above my screen. If it was able to swivel it would make may life easier. I do like that it turns itself off. The scan and copy parts work really well and of course the print from the PC is great. And for the price I am quite pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good features

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Summerville,s.c.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Since I got uverse(att tv) I can't find a way on the keypad to type in the new ssid and password
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Low Priced All in one Printer:

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Westerly, Rhode Island
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works fine, a little noisy at start of printing but you know it is printing ! Not quite Photo Quality .
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

printer

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my son left for college and took my printer with so i had to purchase another one, i love the wireless, we all can be in my big house and print from it from anywhere. but i dont do a lot of picture printing,my son does and he took it with him so it must be good.he has used it for making pictures for his cd cases for his band.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tampa, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had printers before, and they were slow or hard to set up, difficult to operate, and sometimes all of those. This one wasn't any of those things. It's easy to set up, easy to use and relatively fast. It's almost effortless. For me, that's a great plus...since I'm technologically challenged. I will always buy HP products from now on!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arcola, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP 3510 is a really good, compact basic printer. I bought it to replace an older Canon because I wanted to scan checks for deposit in my bank. I was surprised to find that for a reasonably priced printer it has more features than I thought. It is practically idiot-proof to set up. It is faster and sharp looking for the home office. Great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brandon, SD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased how easy to hookup and the high quality it produces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic printer

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:VA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I print about 50 pages per year, mostly black&white, and scan perhaps 15 pages per year. Any less and I might just visit an office store for each print job. In light of that low volume, I was looking for something basic. GNU/Linux is my primary operating system; GNU/Linux driver support was mandatory, and I wanted to be able to both print and scan with only free software (sometimes known as "open source") drivers.
Setup was a bit easier than I expected. Based on information available online, I expected that I would need to attach the device to a computer for initial setup. As a welcome surprise, that did not prove to be necessary. Using Wi-Fi Protected Setup, I connected the printer to a wireless network without involving a computer. The device only worked when I enabled SSID broadcast on my wireless router. Disabling SSID broadcast after setup made the device lose contact, so I will need to leave it enabled indefinitely. That's not a big deal in practice, but I expect better. Wireless networking is handy for storing the printer out of the way. Though compact as printers go, I like not needing to place it right in the vicinity of my workspace.
The HP print drivers I installed a year earlier for a friend's printer were already adequate for this printer, which was a welcome simplification. The drivers are free software/open source. Basic text/graphics print quality seemed typical for an inkjet. I did not try photo printing. Another thing I looked for was a printer lacking the nanny feature of refusing to print when your color cartridge is empty. From what I found online, this printer probably does not have that anti-feature. I have yet to empty the initial color cartridge, so I can't yet speak from experience. Some otherwise-attractive, fancier HP models do.
For scanning, I was attracted to the device's "WebScan" feature, which allows you to scan from any computer having a web browser without first installing a scan driver. (The last HP printer I used also had this feature, and I get the impression most HP print/scan multifunction devices have it.) It's tedious if you have many pages to scan, but that's fine for me. I tried to use the "hp-scan" program to initiate a non-web scan, but I could not get it to work within a few hours' efforts. While that feature is supposed to work, it's a known limitation that scanning to your computer using the buttons on the printer does not work with GNU/Linux computers. Both of those limitations would make me choose a different device if I did much more scanning as a GNU/Linux user. As it is, I don't mind sticking to WebScan.
Overall, I'm satisfied with the choice. Choosing a printer was hard for me, because there are many models with relatively-minor differences between them. The feature set is not monotonic: the next model up might give you a document feeder but decrease print speed, for example. For 2-4x the price, I could have added features like duplex printing, laser printing (giving up color, though), lower per-page costs, a document feeder, and push-button scanning. If I used the device 10x as much as I do (that would be 500 pages printed/150 pages scanned each year, still relatively little), I would have picked a full-featured model. As things stand, this printer is a good fit.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer with a Great Price!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fort Mohave, AZ.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopping and ordering this printer was a pleasant experience.
Fast delivery with no hassles.
Sorry I cant comment on the set up and initial use of the printer
because it was given as a gift to my granddaughter.
Very satisfied customer !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arvada, CO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Followed setup exactly step by step. All went perfectly. Running wireless with desktop and laptop and using HP Print App on tablet. Print app found printer and hooked up essentially by itself. Only installed about a week, but couldn't be happier so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent budget printer

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer is phenomenal for the price. It prints pages quickly & is crisp. Set-up was ridiculously easy and I would definitely recommend this to someone looking for an economical, wireless printer/scanner for home use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St Lou's Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
I got rid of a HP printer because it was not printing anything at all after only 18 months. I bought this new one and have spent over 8 hours trying to connect to my wireless I-Pad. It connected to my main computer easily but cannot connect. After 2 of my adult children, who are computer smart, spent 4 hours trying to get this connected with no success. I would not recommend this printer if you want to print from main computer and wireless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bourbon,MO
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use. Suggest you use the "scan" option from your computer rather than the scanner itself.... it gives you more options for cropping, flipping, rotating, etc.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dresden, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I am not happy that I can not get it instilled to my Samsung chrome book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for the type of prints i doI

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oakland California
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the printer.But when i opened up the box,the paper guide tab was broken on one side.This is a plastic piece. that holds the paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product neets my needs.

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
This printer is just right for my office. Thanks H P for your fast servers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>