HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop ENVY or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer

HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
3.658 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
23 out of 38(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product lacks a document feeder.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have an 8500A Plus but do not like the bulky T-shaped footprint. I thought Envy 120 would be a great replacement not realiziing it did not have a document feeder.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a wonderful printer

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Abingdon, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer very sleek and stylish. Love how it has hands free 2 sided printing. Can print from my Droid Cellphone via bluetooth. Easily connected to my home wi-fi network. Just excellent. Also I only buy HP printers and this one still has the large ink cartridges. I print a lot and they last and perform well.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Print from anywhere!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Flushing, MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Envy printer and HP's printer service has enabled me to use my iPhone, my iPad and my MacBook to print notes, photos and documents at will even if I'm away-prints will be available when I get home. My wife is able to print wirelessly with her laptop-no wires and no lugging the laptop to the designated "printing room". The Envy has a home in our living room on a shelf out off the way. It was easy to hook up, it found and accepted our router and is handling our printing/scanning needs effortlessly.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as stated plus more!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best printer I've ever owned. Love the fact that it's compact and everything is hidden away until it's time to print. Very stylish, mine sits on the entertainment center and looks like it belongs with all the media components. Very quiet and fast. Prints from my android phone, Samsung tablet and iPad.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. Easy setup.

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product. Setup was made very easy, especially when connecting to wireless network. I was very pleasantly surprised.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All you need in one product!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product & features! Easy set up! Perfect for home & office!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesnt last very long

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer only last a year, and I don't even use it that often. The draft setting only prints good quality images the first year, after that you cat use it. Nice way to get you to buy it, exhaust the warranty and then buy a new one. I had the same issue with my previous HP printer and so I will NOT buy another HP printer again. Customer service was no help. Shame.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is sleek and streamlined and the highlight for me was how easy it was to set up. Has lots of great features, the best of all being wireless. Life without so many wires is appreciated. Printer performs well - have not tried all the features yet but my goal was to have a wireless printer that was easy to install.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works as expected

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is light in weight, the set-up was easy, and the wi-fi connection was instantaneous. The print-outs are good. I've had it for 3 weeks now, and it has worked as expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't judge a printer by looks but by performance

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Viera FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Printer is easy to set up and looks nice in my office area . . . BUT it prints very very slow. I've tried every possible way to get it to print in grayscale but it always picks up a little color. I haven't had a chance to print photos yet, hopefully, that will offer decent results (but will probably take all day to print). This is my first disappointment in an HP printer - and I've had about a dozen of them over the years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wylie, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is amazing. Very easy to install and use. I haven't used the scanner yet, but I have used all the other features. It is so easy to use and the quality is unbelievable. I highly recommend this printer. And I love the fact that it is wireless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an awesome product!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For my printing needs at home, I don't really need the power of a laser printer. Yet I was a bit hesitant to buy an inkjet because my previous ones have been too slow and klunky. I took a chance and ordered the ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer. I simply love it. It is so quiet, looks so attractive, has so many features I had not imagined would be offered on an inkjet--duplex printing, speedy, quite, clean printouts, beautiful color photos. And the greatest thing is the way the paper is kept inside the printer like a tray inside a laser printer, so it doesn't stay outside and collect dust while it's not being used. And finaly, so FAST I can't believe it. This printer really exceeded my expectations!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Rafael, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this new Envy 120 except for the advertising on the graphic screen!! I do not want the HP Connected apps and can not get them to delete!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I Don't care for this printer..

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I Wanted just a "plain, good working Printer" (all-in-one), like I have purchased in the past. THIS IS NOT IT !!! Perhaps if I were a twenty or thirty something person, this would appeal to me..BUT I'm nearly 70 and DO NOT LIKE or Care for "High Tech" stuff, and that's what this Is...THIS is the printer I Had to buy in order to still use the INK I had bought for my Other printer that I Loved..F-4400!! Now That was a Printer!! Unfortunately it "died", and I was told HP no Longer Made that one! More's the Pity!! That's the one I Want!! PLEASE GET IT BACK !!
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible printer!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Honestly, this is probably the most confusing product I have used from HP. It's extremely difficult, especially when it comes to properly printing photos. I would NOT recommend this product if you want something simple! If you're tech savvy, then by all means have at it. If you want a printer that can just get the job done, this is definitely not it.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This printer is high tec!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NEW YORK, N.Y.
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LET ME TELL YOU, IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PRINTER THAT LOOKS GREAT AND CAN DO EVERYTHING YOU CAN THINK OF FOR THIS DAY AND AGE. THAN THIS IS THE PRINTER FOR YOU. TRUST ME YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Deltona, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Love this printer, easy setup, sleek looking, works great and quiet
Only thing I don't like is it does not hold a lot of paper and I add paper a lot, but I can get over this because the printer is fantastic
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Potter County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the size and quality of this item. And the final product is very crisp and clear. One of the best printers I have ever owned. The only thing it lacks is FAX
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek Product with Great Wow Factor

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely designed, stylish product with robust feature set including automatic duplexing and touch screen front panel. Automatic WiFi setup was easy and flawless. Printing, scanning and copying functionality meet all my expectations. Buttonless design, compact size, retractable control panel, and retractable paper tray make this a very attractive unit that blends in well within a residential environment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product & price

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm very pleased. Read and follow setup instructions carefully and setup is a breeze. Wireless printing very convenient in a multi-computer household. Printing pdf files are a bit slower than Word documents but manageable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.