HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop ENVY or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer

HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
3.806 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
23 out of 36(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Print from anywhere!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Flushing, MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Envy printer and HP's printer service has enabled me to use my iPhone, my iPad and my MacBook to print notes, photos and documents at will even if I'm away-prints will be available when I get home. My wife is able to print wirelessly with her laptop-no wires and no lugging the laptop to the designated "printing room". The Envy has a home in our living room on a shelf out off the way. It was easy to hook up, it found and accepted our router and is handling our printing/scanning needs effortlessly.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesnt last very long

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer only last a year, and I don't even use it that often. The draft setting only prints good quality images the first year, after that you cat use it. Nice way to get you to buy it, exhaust the warranty and then buy a new one. I had the same issue with my previous HP printer and so I will NOT buy another HP printer again. Customer service was no help. Shame.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a wonderful printer

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Abingdon, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer very sleek and stylish. Love how it has hands free 2 sided printing. Can print from my Droid Cellphone via bluetooth. Easily connected to my home wi-fi network. Just excellent. Also I only buy HP printers and this one still has the large ink cartridges. I print a lot and they last and perform well.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is sleek and streamlined and the highlight for me was how easy it was to set up. Has lots of great features, the best of all being wireless. Life without so many wires is appreciated. Printer performs well - have not tried all the features yet but my goal was to have a wireless printer that was easy to install.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as stated plus more!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best printer I've ever owned. Love the fact that it's compact and everything is hidden away until it's time to print. Very stylish, mine sits on the entertainment center and looks like it belongs with all the media components. Very quiet and fast. Prints from my android phone, Samsung tablet and iPad.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product lacks a document feeder.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have an 8500A Plus but do not like the bulky T-shaped footprint. I thought Envy 120 would be a great replacement not realiziing it did not have a document feeder.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Artful piece of junk

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer is so awesome, very stylish glass panel opens up and it prints fast and the scanner is fast, touch screen, wireless.. The first one lasted 6 months and the display on the front panel went out if you moved it 3/4 of the way open it worked. Then scanner printed nothing but a full page of ink lines. Did a reset and it actually fixed the scanner issue. So what the heck, it's under warranty,
HP sent me a refurbished printer. This one lasted for 6 more months and the front panel stopped working all together, no lights, no touch. It still worked as a printer if you sent a print job from your PC. Then if you tried to scan from the PC it was back to a full dark page of nothing.
I am so disappointed in the product I felt I had to write a review. If this printer worked as good as it looked HP would have had a hit!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Scanner issues ???

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
This was a great compact printer until the scanner bulb went out less than year in use. Printer isn't worth keeping after a major feature goes out? HP wasn't much help, mostly because they wanted disagree on when we purchased the printer from Staples for warranty purposes. HP serial # told HP the printer was 1-1/2 years old but our receipt from Staples clearly stated when purchased the printer less than a year.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product & price

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm very pleased. Read and follow setup instructions carefully and setup is a breeze. Wireless printing very convenient in a multi-computer household. Printing pdf files are a bit slower than Word documents but manageable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an awesome product!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For my printing needs at home, I don't really need the power of a laser printer. Yet I was a bit hesitant to buy an inkjet because my previous ones have been too slow and klunky. I took a chance and ordered the ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer. I simply love it. It is so quiet, looks so attractive, has so many features I had not imagined would be offered on an inkjet--duplex printing, speedy, quite, clean printouts, beautiful color photos. And the greatest thing is the way the paper is kept inside the printer like a tray inside a laser printer, so it doesn't stay outside and collect dust while it's not being used. And finaly, so FAST I can't believe it. This printer really exceeded my expectations!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't judge a printer by looks but by performance

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Viera FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Printer is easy to set up and looks nice in my office area . . . BUT it prints very very slow. I've tried every possible way to get it to print in grayscale but it always picks up a little color. I haven't had a chance to print photos yet, hopefully, that will offer decent results (but will probably take all day to print). This is my first disappointment in an HP printer - and I've had about a dozen of them over the years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All you need in one product!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product & features! Easy set up! Perfect for home & office!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. Easy setup.

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product. Setup was made very easy, especially when connecting to wireless network. I was very pleasantly surprised.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nothing But Trouble (and an Ink Hog)!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wausau, WI
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this printer two months ago from Costco and have another month in which to return it... and likely will be doing just that. I read numerous reviews before purchasing this printer, and several people said they experienced frequent paper-jams. Ditto for me! Not only does the paper jam when printing with good quality ink jet paper, but I can not get it to print on ANY weight of cardstock! The specs say it will print up to 110 lb cardstock, which is why I bought this printer, but I can't even get it to print on 65 lb cardstock without a paper jam. The paper tray really seems to be "struggling" to move in and out (likely worn from so many paper jams). THIS IS ALSO A HUGE INK HOG! I probably print around 100 pages/month and in one month's time had already fed it over $70 in ink (and in two months time the cartridges are really to be changed again)!!! I am using HP high yield cartridges, not the standard cartridges or a "knock off"/recycled product. I am extremely disappointed with this purchase.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek Product with Great Wow Factor

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely designed, stylish product with robust feature set including automatic duplexing and touch screen front panel. Automatic WiFi setup was easy and flawless. Printing, scanning and copying functionality meet all my expectations. Buttonless design, compact size, retractable control panel, and retractable paper tray make this a very attractive unit that blends in well within a residential environment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Potter County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the size and quality of this item. And the final product is very crisp and clear. One of the best printers I have ever owned. The only thing it lacks is FAX
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Deltona, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Love this printer, easy setup, sleek looking, works great and quiet
Only thing I don't like is it does not hold a lot of paper and I add paper a lot, but I can get over this because the printer is fantastic
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This printer is high tec!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NEW YORK, N.Y.
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LET ME TELL YOU, IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PRINTER THAT LOOKS GREAT AND CAN DO EVERYTHING YOU CAN THINK OF FOR THIS DAY AND AGE. THAN THIS IS THE PRINTER FOR YOU. TRUST ME YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last, a printer that just prints & copies!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:lexington, ky.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is very sleek, about the size of a dvd player. It just prints and makes copies. Which is just what I wanted. I did not need yet another fax or scanner. And the size of the do everythings are just enormous. Additionally I find that the more features you have the more potential problems you may have. It was simple to do the set up and to hook it up for wireless printing. It now sets on my desk while my computer goes all over the house. So far the range has been excellent no matter what floor I am on.
As there are only three ink cartridges the cost is also less than my old printers which required 5 or more. I primarily do office copies in black and white so it was so wasteless to have a printer which made fabulous photo quality copies. I kept that printer, but put it in the closet and will get it out only when I need photo quality.
I particularly like the touch screen control pad. It is very easy to use. Best of all it will show you how to do a task on the screen which is far easier than figuring out online instrucions.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 120 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible printer!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Honestly, this is probably the most confusing product I have used from HP. It's extremely difficult, especially when it comes to properly printing photos. I would NOT recommend this product if you want something simple! If you're tech savvy, then by all means have at it. If you want a printer that can just get the job done, this is definitely not it.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.