HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
3.629 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
14
1 Star
25
108 out of 151(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the print quality !!!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I love the print quality and how fast it's prints for me !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good so far. No complaints.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This has been good so far. I did have to research a little more than necessary on how to override the 'gray scale' option and make sure that everything prints black and white to avoid wasting color. it double sided printed without me having to turn the paper over...good job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

can be frustrating

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This printer was discounted on Black Friday. I decided to give it a try. I am a teacher and at times will need to scan/print a few copies or up to 25 copies. As soon as I received it, I found it does not feed well. There can be a quarter inch of paper, but the printer tells me it's out of paper. In order to get it to work, I need to manually push the papers and hold it to get it to feed. It prints slowly and I waste a lot of time having to hold the paper while it prints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cheap price/cheap made

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Georgia
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My most aggravating complaint is when I was setting up the FAX from HP website they sent me to E-FAX. Trying to find the free fax service was a game. I finally found it under open source. I do not know why HP would associate with this company.
For the printer I got it for less than $50.It is not worth a penny more. HPs support on their website is not easy to use. It's been a couple of weeks so I am short on examples. It does everything that it says. It found my wireless network and connected with no problems.
Make sure you uninstall all previous software and drivers to help you with a fresh install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

dosen't work well in copy mode

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinois
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When using as a copier this printer does not perform well. When making copies they come out ok at first but after a few copies they start to come out incomplete and sketchy after a few more they are blank. After trying different "fixes" I discovered the ink cartridge had come out and had to be reseated. This has happened every time I've tried to make copies. Wastes paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have enjoyed the printer

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:UT
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had fast and excellent service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the fact that it automatically prints on both sides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eazy use & setup!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pemberton, NJ
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Relay easy to setup and use. Great for cellphones and tablet wireless printing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Expected

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good product, Print quality is great and the WIFI connection is very easy to set-up.
I would surely recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor paper handling

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Very disappointed in paper handling. Jams when ever stack of paper or envelopes is less that 1/4 inch. Confirmed with tech support that this is according to spec. However not pointed out in sales material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We really love having a wireless, networked printer in your home with multiple users. This printer produces great quality prints in seconds from anywhere in the house. The copy and scan features are an added bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Bruno, Ca.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This wireless printer is a great value and works very well. It's so nice to be able to print from any location and it's a compact unit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful printer for the price!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Warren, MI
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the HP Deskjet 3520. For the price, an awesome value. The printer was very easy to set up right out of the box. I was printing within 10 min. I have no complaints so far with my purchase and would definitely make this purchase again. I would recommend this printer to anyone who just needs an everyday printer/scanner/copier. Fits the bill perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This printer is a huge disappointment-JUNK!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very cheaply made. Almost seems flimsy! VERY loud when scanning. The first time I did a scan, I thought that I had forgotten to remove something from inside the printer, it was sooooo noisy. Sounded awful. Still sounds awful. Scanning is very noisy. Priniting is noisy, Printer tells me I am out of paper all the time, and the tray is full. This printer is just a piece of JUNK!! I love HP... I have owned HP for years. This is the worst product I have every purchased! I am very disappointed. VERY!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hp printer deskjet 3520

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great printer, works as promised. Fast delivery. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a very nice printer

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Harrisburg PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Other than being noisy it is a very good printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy installation

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to network and use. Like it so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor performance

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The unit seems to require re-calibration.alignment and extra cleaning cycles before every use. It typically sits for a few days and then is used again. It's in a museum with a steady temperature of 60 degrees F, so that might be an issue. Last week it printed very well; this week it delivered two pages of unreadable text with smudges and blanks on startup. and 2 more unreadable pages after a while. We're considering returning this unit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, not expensive

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good 3-in-1 printer. Purchased with a good deal. Have expected more, but glad with the quality and performance.
"+": good price; wi-fi; fast copy; working with iPad/iPhone without installation of any programs.
"-": slow printing speed; can't print b/w only; big; loud.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ink cartridges

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Haymarket, VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Machine is ideal, HP comes up short on ink cartridges that come with. Black ink didn't last 20 copies. Supposedly rated for 200. Include the higher rated cartridge and charge me for it. It's not like I won't have to go out and buy one eventually. Why inconvenience a consumer and enhance brand loyalty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 to next page>>