HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Photosmart or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.177 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(232 reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 232 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Star
20
195 out of 232(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SIMPLE & STYLISH

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Towson, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When it comes to printers, I have destroyed my fair share, from over use... and it didn't bother me, as there was always a better one that I could get. Well... those days I think have come to an end. This newly purchased HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer is one awesome printer! It has a stylish design and my gosh... was it ever simple to set up for use out of the box! The videos for installation and processes are so easy to understand and the wireless feature is great! Photos are beautiful and I didn't think I would like the 4 individual ink cartridges to deal with... but the advantages , as seen with photos from this ink system, are amazing! So far this printer has done everything I have asked of it accurately, reliably and professionally. This is one printer, I plan to hold onto for many years! It works seamlessly with my HP Pavillion dv6-6c 10us Entertainment laptop (notebook). Would highly recommend this printer to friends and family!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, great features!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sevierville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my hp 6525 eprinter. It is easy to operate and the performance is awesome. The clarity of pictures and coupon printing is excellent!!! You would think I had the pictures developed by a professional, that's how clear the colors are!!! Easy to use for young and old, even if you're not computer savvy, such as myself. I would highly recommend. A GREAT buy.I feel all hp products can meet all your computer and communication needs!! And the cost is priced very reasonable, even cheaper than some competitors.
e
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is another great product from HP

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer. It is very fast and the photos are breath taking. The only problem is in windows 8.1 in devices the printer shows up as not connected this is just a small problem. I love the large touch screen. Would buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southwest Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my Photosmart B209A bit the dust after many years of faithful service, I was desperate for a new printer and needed it quickly. I didn't want to have to learn a whole new set of usage tools, so I went to see what I could find among HP's latest and greatest. When I saw that the 6520 uses the same ink cartridges as my B209A, that was a big selling point. However, it does not...it uses an upgraded version of the cartridge, thus rendering my on-hand supply useless - and of course I didn't find this out until I had opened 3 of the color ones, so I couldn't resell them on eBay.
Nonetheless, to extoll the virtues of the 6520 - and there are many - its print quality it superior, and I totally love its' duplex printing method, whereby you just tell it how to flip the pages and it does it automatically! No more waiting for odd numbered pages to print and then flipping the whole thing over for the even numbered pages to print. Hooray! It takes up less space and is lighter - and...(big plus here) you don't have to turn the whole printer around to clear the occasional paper jam - it's all done from the front.
This also is the only wireless printer I've actually been able to get to work wirelessly! It connected up with my WiFi on the first attempt and stays connected. I don't have a lot of occasions to print remotely from my smartphone, but when I tried it out, it works! We live in the boonies and our internet goes out more than is acceptable, so it's nice to be able to print from my phone when needed.
I haven't scanned anything from it yet, but I'm sure that will be good, too. The picture quality is impressive, even on regular paper, and on photo paper is definitely photo quality. I use bright white paper for everyday, so anything I print is crisp and color correct.
Overall, this is an excellent inkjet printer at a very reasonable price. HP also offers a service whereby you can automatically receive newsletters, etc. I've "subscribed" to the Crossword feature and am thoroughly enjoying having a challenging-but-not-impossible crossword puzzle waiting for me 4 times a week.
I am very satisfied with my purchase - one of the offered services wasn't available, but I will contact HP directly to address it; it's nothing that would've changed my mind about buying this printer or in any way detracts from its' overall excellence.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best printer I've owned!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Marietta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This print is incredibly clear. I love the touch screen. Very intuitive to use. Paper loads easily. The Scanner is great. The ink is also easy to replace. Pictures and photo feature plus Photo Creations are a "must-have" for friends to share.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this printer,

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, az
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Works really well with ipad. Easy to use touch screen. Like the way it safes paper by double side printing. Definitely would recommend to friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast clear printing

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lebanon, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up, ready to print very clear pictures and two sided printing with all printing fast too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Skaneateles, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was hoping for a follow up call to see if I had any questions regarding the use of the printer. I do have so I will get in touch with tech support. Aside from that I really like the printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I rate this printer as a 5 star.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Eugene, OR. 97402
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In answer to Ink Guzzler, try buying the XL cartridges. You get about 3 times as much ink and they only cost a little more. I am Very satisfied with my 6520 printer. It satisfies all my needs very well and I have recomened it to many of my friends. The person who works on my computter I have know for about 15 years. He owns Computer Doctors. Because I am so happy with my printer he recommends this printer to his customers.
From a very satisfied customer,
LeAnn
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bellmore, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything is clear and simple and easy to use. Prints well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Choice

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Yuba City, CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
I am very happy with this product. Excellent buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I was looking for

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sandy, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this printer because I needed a printer that would print my photos with quality. This is the one I needed. It has great quality and is very fast, compared to my old HP printer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:LHC, Az
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well, long lasting ink. Nice scanner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New printer uses same ink as old printer

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bronx NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new printer. The best thing about the printer is that it uses the same ink as the old printer. I am truly thankful for this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Printer Yet

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wilsons, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so glad I purchased this printer. I had a Photo Smart years ago and stupidly traded it for an all in one. When the All-In-One quit working I ordered this new Photo Smart. The colors are so vivid and realistic that sometimes you can't believe you are looking at a photo and not the real thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this printer

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Home Office
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
This is very easy to set up. Ink costs are low, it's compact and very quiet. Took 10 min and I was up and away. Nice options for printing pictures. I hope it lasts as long as my last HP injet! (Old one still works but I gave it to my son for school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just got it together

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
took me a while, but then at 80, did a pretty good job.
I always had a HP printer, love them and every product by HP.
Hope it is going to be very good, still in the beginning stage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what i wanted

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Poplar Bluff, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 6520 e-printer was exactly what I was looking for as a gift for my husband to help with his phone and fax business. He has found it extremely friendly. I also needed this style for the space we had designated for the printer. No regrets!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oriskany, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
This model has all horns and whistles ...front and back printing is impressive..Price was a real buy...Great printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great printer excellent price

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality photo printing and scanning -
seems to clean itself more than my last printer though - time will tell if it goes through more ink -
overall very pleased
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 to next page>>