HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Photosmart or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(261 reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
12
1 Star
24
215 out of 261(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SIMPLE & STYLISH

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Towson, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When it comes to printers, I have destroyed my fair share, from over use... and it didn't bother me, as there was always a better one that I could get. Well... those days I think have come to an end. This newly purchased HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer is one awesome printer! It has a stylish design and my gosh... was it ever simple to set up for use out of the box! The videos for installation and processes are so easy to understand and the wireless feature is great! Photos are beautiful and I didn't think I would like the 4 individual ink cartridges to deal with... but the advantages , as seen with photos from this ink system, are amazing! So far this printer has done everything I have asked of it accurately, reliably and professionally. This is one printer, I plan to hold onto for many years! It works seamlessly with my HP Pavillion dv6-6c 10us Entertainment laptop (notebook). Would highly recommend this printer to friends and family!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRINTER

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lakeland FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 4th operating HP printer. Great printer great price, exceeds all expectations. if you have a Surface, Windows 8/8.1 operating system this little dynamic machine is what you need. Not all printers are compatible. Thanks HP for your great products! I would give it a high recommendation with a reasonable price tag.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP6520e

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington C.H., Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with the promptness of the delivery of my HP6520e All in One printer.
The setup directions were very easy to understand and I connected it without a problem.
I am pleased with the features offered and the price was very reasonable. I am 76 years young and I would not hesitate to recommend this printer for home use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Austin Tx
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is just great, ink is not to costly. Love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast, Great color & right price. What more can you ask for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal for Price

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lanc, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has met or exceeded my expectations. Prints duplex, single side, PICTURES look great without special PHOTO Ink. I don't understand all the whiners regarding INK.....do you think the manufacturers make their money on a $119 printer?? It's the INK. Geeesh. So buy OEM ink - or use the HP Rewards offer, save up to 10% and FREE next day delivery on ink. As for the PICTURE tray complaints I've seen...mine works just as advertised, I suspect any complaints there are USER related. GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this printer

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cumming, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I am very much a senior citizen. When the printer arrived, I could hardly wait to unpack and set it up. I thought I would have to call one of the boys to help me, however, I was able to accomplish the
Job myself in short time. Setup worked like a charm. I was amazed. We do have wifi here in the house. IPad prints just fine as well as laptop. Makes sharp copies also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with my printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Printer For the Money

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Adams, MA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second hp Photosmart printer, and I felt fortunate to have found one that uses the same ink cartridges as my old one. I had two issues with it, the first being that the description on the web site said it was compatible with Mac OS X, but did not specify that it needs 10.6 or higher, so I had to upgrade my operating system to use the new printer. >:-( The second was that when I attempted to connect my Windows laptop, I was not able to do so. I don't know why, but Tech Support came through admirably. The memory card reader is covered by a small hatch that no description of the product makes mention of. It's tricky to see, but it's easy to find once you know it's there.
Now that the printer is connected (wirelessly) to both computers, it works like a charm and I'd recommend it to anyone. It scans beautifully and prints wonderfully. I especially like that it does double sided prints. Every other printer I've had, including this one's predecessor, you had to buy an extra attachment to get 2-sided prints. You can also get it to print in booklet form.
Most of the other features, I have no use for, but that's just me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer. I had slight trouble unpacking it and did not understand how to put the trays together, but I finally figured it out. I have not run into any problems using it as of yet. So far, it's working great!! I would definitely recommend it to others
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prints beautiful pictures
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I used an USB port to hook up. I was a little startled to see the first photo...it wasn't very good. But, once I replaced the yellow starter ink, the photos were GREAT! Photos are the main reason for buying this printer but regular printing works great too. I really like the fact that I no longer need to purchase 2 different blacks (photo black and regular black). This printer only uses one black - great improvment over my last HP printer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Printer!!!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Billings, Montana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always, hp knocks it out of the park with the Photosmart 6520. The text is razor sharp and the photos are Beautiful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Easy

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Memphis,TN
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the printer is easy to set up. I 'm currently using the wireless feature. Use little ink (and I print a lot of coupons). Nice printer nice price nice value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good printer BUT

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brandon, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
All functions of this wireless printer work great except when I try to print a 4X6 photo. The printer will not take the paper from the 4x6 paper tray. It prints but on 81/2 by 11 paper. It centers the printer results in the center of the output. I try to trick the unit by using the envelop portion of the main paper tray, but that is a pain. Need a fix
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice printer

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a compact printer for a small space and this was the right fit. As I do not have Wi-Fi, I used the USB cable from the HP printer I was replacing. Set-up was relatively smooth. Test photo looks good. Paper tray is a little odd as it seems it can't be removed but everything works as I need it to with my Win 7 desktop. Ink is expensive but that's true with all printers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why Did I Wait So Long ???

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Essex, Maryland
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a HP printer from the 90's. ( HP 693 C ) It still works. I got a new computer so I up-dated the printer. This is really a nice, do it all unit. I like the 4 inks, will print a full page in a few seconds. ONLY WHY
did I wait so long to replace what I had. It's a good price to, better prints, very good picture prints, and copys from the scanner. It's a very nice unit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far this printer has exceeded my expectations. It starts printing quickly and is very fast. It prints on both sides of the paper which I wasn't expecting. Overall a very good printer.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful printer

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Gainesville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am thrilled with my new printer. It is at least 3 to 4 times faster printing text pages than the last printer I had. The photos also print fast and come out beautifully. I like the fact that it will check for and download updates automatically. I love the scanner.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, great features!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sevierville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my hp 6525 eprinter. It is easy to operate and the performance is awesome. The clarity of pictures and coupon printing is excellent!!! You would think I had the pictures developed by a professional, that's how clear the colors are!!! Easy to use for young and old, even if you're not computer savvy, such as myself. I would highly recommend. A GREAT buy.I feel all hp products can meet all your computer and communication needs!! And the cost is priced very reasonable, even cheaper than some competitors.
e
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 to next page>>