HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Photosmart or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.171 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(252 reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 252 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
11
1 Star
22
210 out of 252(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SIMPLE & STYLISH

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Towson, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When it comes to printers, I have destroyed my fair share, from over use... and it didn't bother me, as there was always a better one that I could get. Well... those days I think have come to an end. This newly purchased HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer is one awesome printer! It has a stylish design and my gosh... was it ever simple to set up for use out of the box! The videos for installation and processes are so easy to understand and the wireless feature is great! Photos are beautiful and I didn't think I would like the 4 individual ink cartridges to deal with... but the advantages , as seen with photos from this ink system, are amazing! So far this printer has done everything I have asked of it accurately, reliably and professionally. This is one printer, I plan to hold onto for many years! It works seamlessly with my HP Pavillion dv6-6c 10us Entertainment laptop (notebook). Would highly recommend this printer to friends and family!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal for Price

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lanc, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has met or exceeded my expectations. Prints duplex, single side, PICTURES look great without special PHOTO Ink. I don't understand all the whiners regarding INK.....do you think the manufacturers make their money on a $119 printer?? It's the INK. Geeesh. So buy OEM ink - or use the HP Rewards offer, save up to 10% and FREE next day delivery on ink. As for the PICTURE tray complaints I've seen...mine works just as advertised, I suspect any complaints there are USER related. GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this printer

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cumming, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I am very much a senior citizen. When the printer arrived, I could hardly wait to unpack and set it up. I thought I would have to call one of the boys to help me, however, I was able to accomplish the
Job myself in short time. Setup worked like a charm. I was amazed. We do have wifi here in the house. IPad prints just fine as well as laptop. Makes sharp copies also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with my printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Printer For the Money

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Adams, MA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second hp Photosmart printer, and I felt fortunate to have found one that uses the same ink cartridges as my old one. I had two issues with it, the first being that the description on the web site said it was compatible with Mac OS X, but did not specify that it needs 10.6 or higher, so I had to upgrade my operating system to use the new printer. >:-( The second was that when I attempted to connect my Windows laptop, I was not able to do so. I don't know why, but Tech Support came through admirably. The memory card reader is covered by a small hatch that no description of the product makes mention of. It's tricky to see, but it's easy to find once you know it's there.
Now that the printer is connected (wirelessly) to both computers, it works like a charm and I'd recommend it to anyone. It scans beautifully and prints wonderfully. I especially like that it does double sided prints. Every other printer I've had, including this one's predecessor, you had to buy an extra attachment to get 2-sided prints. You can also get it to print in booklet form.
Most of the other features, I have no use for, but that's just me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer. I had slight trouble unpacking it and did not understand how to put the trays together, but I finally figured it out. I have not run into any problems using it as of yet. So far, it's working great!! I would definitely recommend it to others
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prints beautiful pictures
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I used an USB port to hook up. I was a little startled to see the first photo...it wasn't very good. But, once I replaced the yellow starter ink, the photos were GREAT! Photos are the main reason for buying this printer but regular printing works great too. I really like the fact that I no longer need to purchase 2 different blacks (photo black and regular black). This printer only uses one black - great improvment over my last HP printer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Printer!!!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Billings, Montana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always, hp knocks it out of the park with the Photosmart 6520. The text is razor sharp and the photos are Beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Easy

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Memphis,TN
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the printer is easy to set up. I 'm currently using the wireless feature. Use little ink (and I print a lot of coupons). Nice printer nice price nice value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good printer BUT

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brandon, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
All functions of this wireless printer work great except when I try to print a 4X6 photo. The printer will not take the paper from the 4x6 paper tray. It prints but on 81/2 by 11 paper. It centers the printer results in the center of the output. I try to trick the unit by using the envelop portion of the main paper tray, but that is a pain. Need a fix
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice printer

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a compact printer for a small space and this was the right fit. As I do not have Wi-Fi, I used the USB cable from the HP printer I was replacing. Set-up was relatively smooth. Test photo looks good. Paper tray is a little odd as it seems it can't be removed but everything works as I need it to with my Win 7 desktop. Ink is expensive but that's true with all printers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why Did I Wait So Long ???

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Essex, Maryland
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a HP printer from the 90's. ( HP 693 C ) It still works. I got a new computer so I up-dated the printer. This is really a nice, do it all unit. I like the 4 inks, will print a full page in a few seconds. ONLY WHY
did I wait so long to replace what I had. It's a good price to, better prints, very good picture prints, and copys from the scanner. It's a very nice unit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far this printer has exceeded my expectations. It starts printing quickly and is very fast. It prints on both sides of the paper which I wasn't expecting. Overall a very good printer.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful printer

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Gainesville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am thrilled with my new printer. It is at least 3 to 4 times faster printing text pages than the last printer I had. The photos also print fast and come out beautifully. I like the fact that it will check for and download updates automatically. I love the scanner.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, great features!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sevierville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my hp 6525 eprinter. It is easy to operate and the performance is awesome. The clarity of pictures and coupon printing is excellent!!! You would think I had the pictures developed by a professional, that's how clear the colors are!!! Easy to use for young and old, even if you're not computer savvy, such as myself. I would highly recommend. A GREAT buy.I feel all hp products can meet all your computer and communication needs!! And the cost is priced very reasonable, even cheaper than some competitors.
e
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is another great product from HP

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer. It is very fast and the photos are breath taking. The only problem is in windows 8.1 in devices the printer shows up as not connected this is just a small problem. I love the large touch screen. Would buy again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southwest Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my Photosmart B209A bit the dust after many years of faithful service, I was desperate for a new printer and needed it quickly. I didn't want to have to learn a whole new set of usage tools, so I went to see what I could find among HP's latest and greatest. When I saw that the 6520 uses the same ink cartridges as my B209A, that was a big selling point. However, it does not...it uses an upgraded version of the cartridge, thus rendering my on-hand supply useless - and of course I didn't find this out until I had opened 3 of the color ones, so I couldn't resell them on eBay.
Nonetheless, to extoll the virtues of the 6520 - and there are many - its print quality it superior, and I totally love its' duplex printing method, whereby you just tell it how to flip the pages and it does it automatically! No more waiting for odd numbered pages to print and then flipping the whole thing over for the even numbered pages to print. Hooray! It takes up less space and is lighter - and...(big plus here) you don't have to turn the whole printer around to clear the occasional paper jam - it's all done from the front.
This also is the only wireless printer I've actually been able to get to work wirelessly! It connected up with my WiFi on the first attempt and stays connected. I don't have a lot of occasions to print remotely from my smartphone, but when I tried it out, it works! We live in the boonies and our internet goes out more than is acceptable, so it's nice to be able to print from my phone when needed.
I haven't scanned anything from it yet, but I'm sure that will be good, too. The picture quality is impressive, even on regular paper, and on photo paper is definitely photo quality. I use bright white paper for everyday, so anything I print is crisp and color correct.
Overall, this is an excellent inkjet printer at a very reasonable price. HP also offers a service whereby you can automatically receive newsletters, etc. I've "subscribed" to the Crossword feature and am thoroughly enjoying having a challenging-but-not-impossible crossword puzzle waiting for me 4 times a week.
I am very satisfied with my purchase - one of the offered services wasn't available, but I will contact HP directly to address it; it's nothing that would've changed my mind about buying this printer or in any way detracts from its' overall excellence.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best printer I've owned!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Marietta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This print is incredibly clear. I love the touch screen. Very intuitive to use. Paper loads easily. The Scanner is great. The ink is also easy to replace. Pictures and photo feature plus Photo Creations are a "must-have" for friends to share.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this printer,

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, az
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Works really well with ipad. Easy to use touch screen. Like the way it safes paper by double side printing. Definitely would recommend to friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 to next page>>