HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Photosmart or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.199 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(231 reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 231 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
8
1 Star
19
195 out of 231(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SIMPLE & STYLISH

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Towson, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When it comes to printers, I have destroyed my fair share, from over use... and it didn't bother me, as there was always a better one that I could get. Well... those days I think have come to an end. This newly purchased HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer is one awesome printer! It has a stylish design and my gosh... was it ever simple to set up for use out of the box! The videos for installation and processes are so easy to understand and the wireless feature is great! Photos are beautiful and I didn't think I would like the 4 individual ink cartridges to deal with... but the advantages , as seen with photos from this ink system, are amazing! So far this printer has done everything I have asked of it accurately, reliably and professionally. This is one printer, I plan to hold onto for many years! It works seamlessly with my HP Pavillion dv6-6c 10us Entertainment laptop (notebook). Would highly recommend this printer to friends and family!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far this printer has exceeded my expectations. It starts printing quickly and is very fast. It prints on both sides of the paper which I wasn't expecting. Overall a very good printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful printer

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Gainesville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am thrilled with my new printer. It is at least 3 to 4 times faster printing text pages than the last printer I had. The photos also print fast and come out beautifully. I like the fact that it will check for and download updates automatically. I love the scanner.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, great features!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sevierville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my hp 6525 eprinter. It is easy to operate and the performance is awesome. The clarity of pictures and coupon printing is excellent!!! You would think I had the pictures developed by a professional, that's how clear the colors are!!! Easy to use for young and old, even if you're not computer savvy, such as myself. I would highly recommend. A GREAT buy.I feel all hp products can meet all your computer and communication needs!! And the cost is priced very reasonable, even cheaper than some competitors.
e
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is a good buy

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sebastian, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
On the whole installation moved quite smoothly with only 1 problem finding the button to turn the computer on!! Thus far it is working well although a little noisy when scanning and printing.The quality of prints and photos is good as are downloaded items and reports from my computer. I think most people would find this printer would meet all their needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is another great product from HP

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer. It is very fast and the photos are breath taking. The only problem is in windows 8.1 in devices the printer shows up as not connected this is just a small problem. I love the large touch screen. Would buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP Photosmart 6520

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ballston Spa, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
I love it!! It was so easy to install and is working great. One thing, I wish it was easier to load paper but it may be something I will get used to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southwest Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my Photosmart B209A bit the dust after many years of faithful service, I was desperate for a new printer and needed it quickly. I didn't want to have to learn a whole new set of usage tools, so I went to see what I could find among HP's latest and greatest. When I saw that the 6520 uses the same ink cartridges as my B209A, that was a big selling point. However, it does not...it uses an upgraded version of the cartridge, thus rendering my on-hand supply useless - and of course I didn't find this out until I had opened 3 of the color ones, so I couldn't resell them on eBay.
Nonetheless, to extoll the virtues of the 6520 - and there are many - its print quality it superior, and I totally love its' duplex printing method, whereby you just tell it how to flip the pages and it does it automatically! No more waiting for odd numbered pages to print and then flipping the whole thing over for the even numbered pages to print. Hooray! It takes up less space and is lighter - and...(big plus here) you don't have to turn the whole printer around to clear the occasional paper jam - it's all done from the front.
This also is the only wireless printer I've actually been able to get to work wirelessly! It connected up with my WiFi on the first attempt and stays connected. I don't have a lot of occasions to print remotely from my smartphone, but when I tried it out, it works! We live in the boonies and our internet goes out more than is acceptable, so it's nice to be able to print from my phone when needed.
I haven't scanned anything from it yet, but I'm sure that will be good, too. The picture quality is impressive, even on regular paper, and on photo paper is definitely photo quality. I use bright white paper for everyday, so anything I print is crisp and color correct.
Overall, this is an excellent inkjet printer at a very reasonable price. HP also offers a service whereby you can automatically receive newsletters, etc. I've "subscribed" to the Crossword feature and am thoroughly enjoying having a challenging-but-not-impossible crossword puzzle waiting for me 4 times a week.
I am very satisfied with my purchase - one of the offered services wasn't available, but I will contact HP directly to address it; it's nothing that would've changed my mind about buying this printer or in any way detracts from its' overall excellence.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not pleased with product.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After 1 wk. of "playing" with my Photosmart 6520, it is still not working. It has been one thing after another. First, I had to take it back to our local Staples store to remove the packing tape from the paper tray which was located so far inside it could not be reached. Staples removed the bottom of the printer to remove the tray!!!!! Now after mangy times uninstalling and re-installing I still get the message "computer (Mac Book Pro" 10.7.5) not found. I need a technician to come to my apt. as it's so difficult to take it back to the local Store. I'm 86 yrs. old and recuperating from pneumonia. It's my first BAD experience with an HP product and I have been a customer for more than 30 yrs. Also it is so difficult to get to the paper tray on the 6520.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Works but lacking

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:US
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lack of instructions on set up and how to get working. Not easy to figure out how to set up paper trays and where the paper collates. Area that receives the paper feels cheap and is not secured or held in place. Lack of a document feeder is a deal breaker for me -will be returning it.
Not worth the money
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flaky - HP Will not support

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver, co
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It started out as a pretty good printer but then one minor problem and two major problems:
1) Minor - tray feed got out of alignment so printer fusses about resetting tray before printing
2) Major - Problem with wireless connectivity forces the printer offline (crashes the printer) with an obscure error code that no one seems to know about. Basically now we have to turn the printer off and then print within 30-45 seconds or it will crash again. Really annoying.
3) Major - HP will provide you with no support. Go read the community forums. There are scads of people looking for help and no one from HP will bother to help (see error code issue above).
So features are good but quality and support from HP are abysmal.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice printer

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Molalla, Or.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love the features on this machine. It prints very colorful pictures and is extremely easy to use. We had no problem setting it up and connecting to our computer. Little more compact than the last printer I had which was also an HP and lasted for over 10 years. Nice addition to the family. I love to take photos and so am looking to enjoy it for a long time to come.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best printer I've owned!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Marietta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This print is incredibly clear. I love the touch screen. Very intuitive to use. Paper loads easily. The Scanner is great. The ink is also easy to replace. Pictures and photo feature plus Photo Creations are a "must-have" for friends to share.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this printer,

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, az
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Works really well with ipad. Easy to use touch screen. Like the way it safes paper by double side printing. Definitely would recommend to friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice printer, user instructions lacking

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinois
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shipping was very fast and received in good condition. There are VERY limited instructions for set up and use of features. I have not been able to make wireless connection to the printer and online help was no help. I am using USB connection with my HP computer. Printer and copier functions seems to work well. I have not yet used the scanner or photo printing functions. The automatic double sided printing is a good paper saver for me. Printer size is good and it fits well on my computer desk.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HP Photosmart 6525

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kansas City Mo 64138
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have purchased HP printers and used them until they simply die from overwork. But this one is not a good photo printer, I am constantly having to align the print heads and clean the print heads because I am getting white lines across my photos. I sell these pictures I print and excess printing cuts into my cost of product. I don't know if I got a lemon, but I am unhappy with this printer and will give it away to some one who doesn't care how their prints look. I need a good photo printer. Plus it uses a lot of ink, another downside. It works fine for text. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast clear printing

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lebanon, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up, ready to print very clear pictures and two sided printing with all printing fast too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Skaneateles, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was hoping for a follow up call to see if I had any questions regarding the use of the printer. I do have so I will get in touch with tech support. Aside from that I really like the printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I rate this printer as a 5 star.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Eugene, OR. 97402
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In answer to Ink Guzzler, try buying the XL cartridges. You get about 3 times as much ink and they only cost a little more. I am Very satisfied with my 6520 printer. It satisfies all my needs very well and I have recomened it to many of my friends. The person who works on my computter I have know for about 15 years. He owns Computer Doctors. Because I am so happy with my printer he recommends this printer to his customers.
From a very satisfied customer,
LeAnn
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ink-Guzzler!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CT
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This HP Photosmart 6520 e-All-in-One Printer goes through ink like some people go through water. Scanning feature is limited. Would NOT purchase again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 to next page>>