HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer

HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
3.735 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
24 out of 34(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good!!!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miamisburg, OH
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While I've only had this printer for a few weeks I have to say that so far it's done everything I've wanted it to do and done it quite well! I do a lot of sewing and crafting and bought this wide format printer/scanner to allow me to scan and print larger pattern pieces. I also have the need to print on fabric sheets and the paper side of a fusible web product both used in quilting. After researching several brands of wide format printers I chose the HP7610 not only for it's functionality but also for the great price! The 11"X17" scanning is fantastic and I've printed several photos with great results too. Setting it up was very easy and the ePrint capability while not unique to HP is amazing! I can certainly understand some of the issues others have had with the lack of multiple paper trays especially if being used in a business setting but for my personal needs, I'm OK with one paper tray. My biggest question so far is how long will the ink cartridges last with the amount of printing I do. This printer comes with the smaller cartridges and I've purchased the XL cartridges to use next but as with all printer manufacturers the ink is where they make the money. I'll wait and reserve judgement on this when I see what happens.
Since I haven't had this printer very long I'm still putting it through it's paces so to speak but if I have the same luck with this printer as my previuos HP printer (9 years old and still prints great!), I'll be more than happy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great machine!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I gave the ratings as 4 stars ONLY because I have not evaluated the scan feature or used 11x17" paper yet. Printing from my desktop and making copies/enlargements/reductions has worked beautifully! Good color and crisp black copies; easy-to-use display to change settings for custom sizes. So far, I would highly recommend this machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer - 11 x 17

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually do not call out other reviews, but flat bed scanner is more that 8 x 11. I didn't test full capabilities, but scanned document 11 x 12. I think person needs to checks Software that was used to scan documents. All you have to do is look at markings around glass to see document size is larger than 8 x 11.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good wide format printer, flawless wireless

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:virginia
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has awesome wireless abilities alongside the ease of printing large format pages. I am using mine for cad drawings so I would have to say that the ink capacities are pretty good for what I'm using it for. My only quirk with the printer is the scanner only goes up to legal size when the scan table is clearly sized for larger formats. I bought it to print 11x17 prints and it does that well so I let the scanner shortcomings slide. I love the printer and for the price you cant beat it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best printers I have owned

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chesterland, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
I need a printer that prints on ledger sized paper (11 x 17" for business use. I have another brand that I use at the office. When I purchased a HP laptop recently the customer service rep suggested I look at this printer as it was on sale. I received the printer 2 weeks ago and was amazed how easy it was to set up and then was amazed at the copy quality which is much better than any printer that I have owned and I have owned many over the years. The best part was the price for all of the features that this printer incorporates. So far the yield on the ink cartridges has been good. Some of the reviews that I have read prior to purchasing the printer complained about the yield on the ink cartridges on 11 x 17. I don't think these individuals realize that a 11 x 17" copy is equivalent to two 81/2 x 11" copies so it stands to reason that more ink is used for 11 x 17". With that said this is a fantastic printer at a great price!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not perform as advertised on 11 by 17 booklet

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The one feature that I wanted doesn't work, so i rated the performance as poor. Otherwise, the rating would have been 5 stars.
Printing in booklet mode on 11 by 17 paper was the only reason I bought this printer. So, if that's your goal, too, do not buy this printer. If you want only to print large format, that is, print on 11 by 17 paper in landscape or portrait mode, it will print properly.
The printer works fine unless you want to print in booklet mode on 11 by 17 paper. If boarders are specified, they print in the proper location, but the document prints at 80%, and it is impossible to force it to print at 100%. The print function behaves as though the printer thinks the booklet paper is legal size, and shrinks the output accordingly. These symptoms occur from multiple sources: PDF, DOC, XLSX, so the issue is not specific to particular software.
The other features seem fine. As others have commented, the duplexer is an option (about $50ish), which works well. Haven't tried faxing, but print and scan work. The output tray is a bit tricky to operate, and difficult to snap together (afraid of breaking tabs, but was successful).
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

has much to be desired

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, Tx.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The main purpose for this purchase was to be able to print an 11x17 without borders . That seems to be impossible with this product. All attempts to do so result in one or more edges being compromised. Even with the help of your tech support and knowledgeable assisting friends, the result has been the same. Also the printing process is extremely , agonizingly slow. Using this machine for reproducing my art prints is all but useless. Disappointed is putting it mildly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Depends

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the features of this machine. However, it is apparently an old model and sounds like a rocket taking off when it is operating. I cannot use it when I am on the telephone; it drowns out everything in its wake. But it works, and I love the large format. It is an inexpensive alternative to other machines that offer the same features, so I recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very misleading

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Browns Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was so excited to find an all-in-one with an 11 x 17 bed so I can scan my drafting prints. The description clearly says 11 x 17 bed, yes that is true, however- you cannot scan an 11x17! The paper will fit no problem, but the scan bar only handles up to standard 8 1/2" letter size in width.
The description needs to be adjusted to clearly state this printer's capabilities, which unfortunately for me just don't work. Just be very clear on the size of the finished scan you need before you purchase this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PAPER JAM PAPER JAM PAPER JAM

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The 7610 I have had more paper jams in the 1st week than all my other printer put together. Prints good, ink usage is good but the paper jams are high.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The WOW factor!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kansas City area
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had another HP wide bed scanner/printer/all in one that quit on me and I liked it's features. Having had an HP computer has spoiled me as well as the scanner/printer so I wanted to go back with the same quality. Not only does this 7610 meet everything I had, but it goes one step beyond with the new and improved features. I do a lot of photo scanning, printing, etc and love the quality of this unit. I look forward to using it for a long time. The larger scanner bed is outstanding as well as I can scan those larger documents, pics easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

High Ink Consumption but nice features

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
This all-in-one has the obvious features, but a few really good ones, and one not good. The unit stands high but it does so because he can actually house inside the printer, ready to print, a huge quantity of 13x19 paper, as well as it has to provide a full scanner. The fact that it has a 11"x17" scanner is awesome! You can scan a double page spread, or a full frame 11x14 photograph !!! For a 4 color printer it gives a nice color quality image. I wish it had an additional grey cartridge for better toned black and white image reproduction. The MAJOR MAJOR DRAWBACK, is it sucks ink out of it's cartridges. It is a very expensive machine to run! For this reason only, I am sorry I purchased it. I have only scanned one photograph and had to print it on another printer because I was out of ink again, having gone thru 2 Cyan cartridges after about 10 13x19 images. But, the scanning unit appears to have done a very nice job of scanning an antique hand colored image at maximum 1200DPI. SUMMARY, HP only fault is cost prohibitive use of ink! If nothing else, HP should provide special substantial ink discounts to registered HP purchasers of this unit.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow! everything & more

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these WF printers for 11x17 routine arch & civil engineering drawings to city plan check. This is my 2nd HPWF and man oh man, such a deal!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love this scanner -printer

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:illiopolis, illinois
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
it scans very fast for a home office scanner good quality printer and so easy to use i love the wifi so i can set anywhere in the house and use the printer wonderful product . thank you hp
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Keypad is horrible

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tried adding network name and wpa code and the keypad keeps going to the hext letter or number. Type a B and the letter next to pops up. Type the number 4 and the 5 pops up and you cant backsapce the error out even tho it has a arrow for back spacing that dosent work. If I could return to Staples I would, but have had past there return policy. KEYPAD is horrible to work with
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

GARBAGE!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this printer thinking the wide format was what I needed to print posters. I got about 2 very simple posters printed and everything was streaked and very light although I had it on best in quality settings. I called support several times having to spend hours on the phone to get it to work. I had to replace the ink 4 times so far and only got about 2 pages from it. Then it told me I was out an I had to buy more! I called support and they said I need a new print head but because they shipped it to me with a printhead that was dated 7 months prior, it wasn't covered under the warranty and they wanted me to pay over $100 for a new one. Always had HP and always good things from it but this... no good! very upset. Now it doesnt print anything although I have all new inks! I only gave it one star because it made me.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inexpensive 11x17 All-in-One

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Orleans
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My old HP 6180 Photosmart finally gave up the ghost. I definitely wanted oversized printing over the years, but never wanted to purchase a separate printer. The OfficeJet 7160 fits the bill.
Big and heavy, it's fairly well designed. I do miss having dedicated photo trays or multiple paper trays, but this technically isn't a photo printer. Duplexing is optional and has to be purchased separately. I might get that at a later time.
Print quality is nothing short of fantastic. Printed several custom color maps that I made with fonts as small as 5 points and it was readable with no dithering visible. Black text looked crisp and sharp on plain paper. Printed a photograph on 4x6 borderless, and it looked as good or better than my old 6180 which had 6 inks rather than 4.
For the price I paid, you simple cannot beat having oversized scanning and printing available. Not long ago, 11x17 scanners were well over a grand. This AIO is practically a steal for what you get.
HP also includes e-printing with email to print from remote locations. I haven't tested that feature, but it sounds cool. Fax functions work fine. I have mine setup in a wireless network with two home computers and one tablet connected to it. No issues. Driver installation (downloaded) was painless and easy. HP's driver software is somewhat less bloated than year's past versions. Kudos for that.
Tried 11x17, 8.5x11, and 4x6 with no feeding problems so far. Borderless printing is buried under the Advanced Options in case you're looking for it. Overall, I wish the advanced options page was better refined. Everything still looks like it's from Windows 95 days when you get to the Advanced stuff. Some people might be turned off by that.
My old HP AIO lasted faithfully many years. I don't see any long term durability issues with the design of the 7160.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For 11x17 this is what you want

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this printer for almost 2 months using on a 2012 MacBook Air. No jams, almost 400 scans, a few copies, about 50 print outs. I also have a HP Officejet Pro 8000 Wireless printer and the 7610 prints almost identical in quality to the 8000. I am blown away to be able to scan and copy 11x17 sizes for $150. That’s what I paid when it was on sale. I haven’t run out of ink on the original cartridges yet. HP Scan works well but, is limited. I use VueScan when I need more control of the scans. The scanner will scan 1200 DPI up to 8.5 x 11 and 11 x 17 scans have up to 600 DPI….all wireless right from the beginning. I bought this 7610 mainly for the ability for scanning 11 x 17. If I got a decent Officejet printer that goes with it, hey, I will be very happy. I am. I can even scan from the printer and send it to the computer at an automatic DPI of 200. I paid nearly $2000 for a 12 x 18 Umax scanner years ago in my old printshop. To have an 11 x 17 scanner/printer/copier/fax for $150, is wonderful. I haven’t and won’t be using the fax. I highly recommend this printer/scanner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a GREAT Printer!!!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kettle Falls, WA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have set up probably dozens of printers in my life, and this was by far the easiest! EVERYONE who has seen one of my 11 by 17 photo prints is absolutely amazed at the fantastic quality! The quality is equal whether it is a 4 by 6, 8.5 by 11 or 11 by 17. HP carries an excellent photography paper in the 11 by 17 size as well as a 5 star brochure paper. I make the brochures for my husband's business and band, and they always come out top notch! The scans also come out A1. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone! It is so easy to set up and equally easy to use!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printer

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We needed a quick printer for 11x17 projects. This is an excellent, crisp printing machine. While it may not be as quick as our other machine, the quality is better. Also the scanning process is quicker than what we were used to.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.