HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer

HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
3.614 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
30 out of 44(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Wireless Aesome

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Burke Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had other printers that I have tried to set up wireless, and they always had problems. This printer was so easy to set up and work. I got connected wirelessly without even connecting a USB into the computer. Printed beautifully and fast. Scanned so easy and sent the scan to my computer in easy to use formats, wirelessly. I am so impressed by this printer. Being a wide format, I did not realize it would be so large, but overall the easy and quality is so worth it. Drivers for other older laptops and computers were easy to download from the internet. But a CD was included with the package, i guess it could have been used. Drivers and software also contained some cool programs which were optional. My iPad didnt even require a driver and recognized and printed fast and easy. I would totally recommend this printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I would not recommend this product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maxton, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer has worked on and off since we purchased it. It jams easily, and will not connect to my computer. It was set up to the computer at first, but quit working. I cannot scan documents to the computer and every time I troubleshoot it to try to get up the printer again, it tries to tell me that I don't have the wires in place when in fact I do.
Print quality is good, but the printer is no good unless all the features work. I am usually a huge fan of HP products but this is not something I would purchase again or recommend to my friends. I was very disappointed. I should've know it was a little sketch when the printer was half off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego, Ca
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this from the HP online store, so never saw it until it arrived. This thing is really big. I love having the 11x17 scanner, i love having the 11x17 print capability, but it's a lot bigger than I expected. This has 3 times the footprint of the A size all-in-one, it occupies a 26" square of table space.
The online purchase went smoothly, and the delivery was convenient. From order to a printer sitting on my doorstep was only a few days.
Also, the printer driver works with AMD processors, unlike the one for the PSC4700 series. I have installed drivers in 3 Macs (2 Mavericks and 1 Snow Leopard) and 2 Win7 computers with no issues. Other than the default install is printer only, so I had to go back to do the full install on 2 of them. I haven't bought the larger paper yet, so it's chugging along with ordinary 8.5x11 paper, and doing fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Has never fully worked

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It unexpectedly disconnects from the network and will not reconnect. The scanner made loud noises and quite working altogether. If I do happen to maintain a connection, I can only print one sheet at a time because the feed mechanism wants to grab multiple sheets jam the printer. This is my last HP printer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK, good value at the discounted price

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Set up and connection straightforward;worked as promised and after slight learning curve quite useable.
Perhaps spoiled by LaserJet's used in office, but the print menu/interface needs improvement; my old HP1220c had a better interface. And the matter of manual versus [optional] automatic duplexing needs improvement: system doesn't appear to register whether the optional duplexer is attached or not.
As to the optional duplexer I'll address that when it comes, if it ever comes???? [back order apparently]
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer was just what we needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product surpasses my expectations.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Mississippi
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will admit that after reading reviews before purchasing this product, I was reluctant to buy it. The return policy is great so I got it. I have had absolutely no problems with it. It does everything as advertised. Thanks HP!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Print/Copy/Fax/Scan 11x17 for a great price !!!

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Northshore, LA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the 7610 eAll-in-One and the optional duplexer unit when they were on sale back in December 2013 and it is fantastic! I am so happy with it, when they went on sale recently, I convinced three of my friends to order one and I bought another one (including the duplexer) for my church. I ordered the 3 year care and a set of high-yield ink carts all for a price I could afford! I had been looking for a scanner to handle 11x17 and could only find a high end model for over $1000. To get that and an excellent printer/copier/fax is almost beyond belief. I always buy HP printers (this is my sixth) and currently have 4 set up on my home network with different size and types of paper. I hope HP continues selling this unit and the 7110 Wide Format Printer (only) unit for many years to come. It is an excellent buy. As always, shipping was GREAT - I ordered the printer on Tuesday evening and it was delivered Thursday morning!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worked for 1 week

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thought this was a bargain at $100 off the original price. Now I know why. It was one problem after another, including brand new ink cartridges the unit told me were empty, to paper jamming, to printer carriage issues. It final failed completely with a "printing carriage cannot move" message, that, no matter what I replace and clear, will not go away. I cannot even scan anymore.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nothing worked

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bloomington, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aggravating and then it got worse.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good!!!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miamisburg, OH
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While I've only had this printer for a few weeks I have to say that so far it's done everything I've wanted it to do and done it quite well! I do a lot of sewing and crafting and bought this wide format printer/scanner to allow me to scan and print larger pattern pieces. I also have the need to print on fabric sheets and the paper side of a fusible web product both used in quilting. After researching several brands of wide format printers I chose the HP7610 not only for it's functionality but also for the great price! The 11"X17" scanning is fantastic and I've printed several photos with great results too. Setting it up was very easy and the ePrint capability while not unique to HP is amazing! I can certainly understand some of the issues others have had with the lack of multiple paper trays especially if being used in a business setting but for my personal needs, I'm OK with one paper tray. My biggest question so far is how long will the ink cartridges last with the amount of printing I do. This printer comes with the smaller cartridges and I've purchased the XL cartridges to use next but as with all printer manufacturers the ink is where they make the money. I'll wait and reserve judgement on this when I see what happens.
Since I haven't had this printer very long I'm still putting it through it's paces so to speak but if I have the same luck with this printer as my previuos HP printer (9 years old and still prints great!), I'll be more than happy!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great machine!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I gave the ratings as 4 stars ONLY because I have not evaluated the scan feature or used 11x17" paper yet. Printing from my desktop and making copies/enlargements/reductions has worked beautifully! Good color and crisp black copies; easy-to-use display to change settings for custom sizes. So far, I would highly recommend this machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer - 11 x 17

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually do not call out other reviews, but flat bed scanner is more that 8 x 11. I didn't test full capabilities, but scanned document 11 x 12. I think person needs to checks Software that was used to scan documents. All you have to do is look at markings around glass to see document size is larger than 8 x 11.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good wide format printer, flawless wireless

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:virginia
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has awesome wireless abilities alongside the ease of printing large format pages. I am using mine for cad drawings so I would have to say that the ink capacities are pretty good for what I'm using it for. My only quirk with the printer is the scanner only goes up to legal size when the scan table is clearly sized for larger formats. I bought it to print 11x17 prints and it does that well so I let the scanner shortcomings slide. I love the printer and for the price you cant beat it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best printers I have owned

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chesterland, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
I need a printer that prints on ledger sized paper (11 x 17" for business use. I have another brand that I use at the office. When I purchased a HP laptop recently the customer service rep suggested I look at this printer as it was on sale. I received the printer 2 weeks ago and was amazed how easy it was to set up and then was amazed at the copy quality which is much better than any printer that I have owned and I have owned many over the years. The best part was the price for all of the features that this printer incorporates. So far the yield on the ink cartridges has been good. Some of the reviews that I have read prior to purchasing the printer complained about the yield on the ink cartridges on 11 x 17. I don't think these individuals realize that a 11 x 17" copy is equivalent to two 81/2 x 11" copies so it stands to reason that more ink is used for 11 x 17". With that said this is a fantastic printer at a great price!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not perform as advertised on 11 by 17 booklet

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The one feature that I wanted doesn't work, so i rated the performance as poor. Otherwise, the rating would have been 5 stars.
Printing in booklet mode on 11 by 17 paper was the only reason I bought this printer. So, if that's your goal, too, do not buy this printer. If you want only to print large format, that is, print on 11 by 17 paper in landscape or portrait mode, it will print properly.
The printer works fine unless you want to print in booklet mode on 11 by 17 paper. If boarders are specified, they print in the proper location, but the document prints at 80%, and it is impossible to force it to print at 100%. The print function behaves as though the printer thinks the booklet paper is legal size, and shrinks the output accordingly. These symptoms occur from multiple sources: PDF, DOC, XLSX, so the issue is not specific to particular software.
The other features seem fine. As others have commented, the duplexer is an option (about $50ish), which works well. Haven't tried faxing, but print and scan work. The output tray is a bit tricky to operate, and difficult to snap together (afraid of breaking tabs, but was successful).
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

has much to be desired

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, Tx.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The main purpose for this purchase was to be able to print an 11x17 without borders . That seems to be impossible with this product. All attempts to do so result in one or more edges being compromised. Even with the help of your tech support and knowledgeable assisting friends, the result has been the same. Also the printing process is extremely , agonizingly slow. Using this machine for reproducing my art prints is all but useless. Disappointed is putting it mildly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Depends

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the features of this machine. However, it is apparently an old model and sounds like a rocket taking off when it is operating. I cannot use it when I am on the telephone; it drowns out everything in its wake. But it works, and I love the large format. It is an inexpensive alternative to other machines that offer the same features, so I recommend it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very misleading

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Browns Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was so excited to find an all-in-one with an 11 x 17 bed so I can scan my drafting prints. The description clearly says 11 x 17 bed, yes that is true, however- you cannot scan an 11x17! The paper will fit no problem, but the scan bar only handles up to standard 8 1/2" letter size in width.
The description needs to be adjusted to clearly state this printer's capabilities, which unfortunately for me just don't work. Just be very clear on the size of the finished scan you need before you purchase this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PAPER JAM PAPER JAM PAPER JAM

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The 7610 I have had more paper jams in the 1st week than all my other printer put together. Prints good, ink usage is good but the paper jams are high.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.