HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a

hp HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a

HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Overall rating:
3.182 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Review 1 for HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Powerful printer - poor on ink consuption

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Buffalo, New York
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Printer was is a great product to print out high quality print jobs up to 11 x 17. The install was difficult, temperamental and needed to be done four times to get it correct even with the assistant of an HP level one tech support agent. Ink consumption of the supplied cartridges with the printer from the HP Home and Home Office store is discouraging. Even with normal default settings on text associated printouts in grey scale and color. I am disappointed that the levels have fallen so abruptly for so few text only printouts that were done 98% on 8.5 x 11 size paper. Hope the next set of cartridges are better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This printer performs very well.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Duluth, MN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had two problems with the software. One is that the printer doesn't believe my USB 2.0 port is working up to speed. The other is that SmartPrint won't work at all. In spite of these problems, I am very fond of this printer already. It is reliable, prints very good quality print, and is quiet. Keep up the good work HP.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quite printing magenta after 5 months

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So swapped out the magenta ink cartridge even though it said it was full. All test samples weren't printing the magenta color. I am at a loss on what to do. This makes the printer worthless! ... let alone how often you need to change the cartridges even with the XL ones.
I miss my old printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer, except for applicaitons

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this printer...I replaced an HP 7000 wide format with this one thinking it would have the same applications for printing and found out after the fact that it did not. If you print posters in large sizes and piece them back together into one, this printer doesn't have the application to do that any longer. I purchased online software for that purpose and now I will print on demand. Otherwise the printer is good, the ink has a good tone and I like the snooze button...you can put your printer to sleep when not in use..you just need to remember to turn it back on when you need it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gave-up

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Received the printer with no problem hooked it up and inserted CD. Downloaded drivers and then received error message that drivers were unable to download to printer. Tried every possible fix from the web I could find, spend hours trying to fix the problem and then decided that my time was worth more than the printer and deposited it into the dumpster outside my apartment. On line help was no help and couldn't find a call number for help. So, good luck!!!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Printed 11x17 jobs quickly and efficiently

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent printer for a low price. we printed multiple 11x17 print jobs in color over a period of a week and it handled the jobs quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price! Great printer!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kekaha, Kaua`i, Hawai`i
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I searched the internet for a HP printer and was surprised that the printer I wanted; The HP Officejet 7110 Wide printer was available on their web site for a great price with free shipping! I recieved it in less than a week being that I'm from Hawai`i. The printer prints very well with features such as wireless connection which was quick to setup. With seperate ink cartridges; Black, Cyan, Magenta and Yellow this saves me money by just having to replace the ones I need. I print a lot of 13x19 posters and this printer does the job! I highly recommend you get this printer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Eternally "Out of Paper" When It's Not

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer won't pick up paper in multiple sizes that is within the pound specification for the printer. It gives the "out of paper" error 80% of the time when paper is loaded. You have to keep fiddling with the paper until the unit finally decides that there is paper available. I am still on my trial ink cartridge so it's not like this printer is old and well used. This printer DOES NOT SUPPORT 12x18 Arch B size (true half size of 24x36) so be aware if you are in the architectural/engineering community. I am mostly using the printer for black and white prints. Printing quality in draft mode (to save ink when printing test or review prints) is substandard. Lines are offset/jagged and some objects/text don't print. Printing quality in normal mode is so-so with some lines looking jagged and not straight. There is some ink bleed and smearing on medium-grade paper. Color printing is adequate for the minimal use I have. Printing speed seems fine. The output tray is clunky and gets stuck when you have to lift it to put paper in the input tray. The paper size guides are hard to move and you usually have to move both sides simultaneously to adjust them rather than being able to adjust them by moving just one side. Since there is barely enough room to get your hands in there to adjust the guides, it is very cumbersome. This printer does not work with an Apple Air-Port Extreme router for wireless operation when driven from a Windows Ultimate 32 computer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value considering the features

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I need a printer for 11 x 17 documents but certainly did not need another scanner in the office.
This performs the task and takes up a lot less space than a similar "all in one" model. Print quality and speed are good (Not excellent but commercially acceptable.) I would recommend this product to anyone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great features, early problems

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:LaFayette, AL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The wireless printing, print quality and super Linux support are wonderful.
Unfortunately, after 6 weeks and 165 pages, the magenta started dropping out, leaving wide streaks (see Test Pattern 2 in the image). I killed off the original setup color cartridges in repeated head cleaning with no improvement. I changed to the new cartridge that I bought recently, no change. I suppose I shall have to have the printer repaired. I much prefer the integral head/cartridge design of my old Deskjet 9800, and bought this printer with some hesitation. If I had wanted this typical Epson problem, I would have bought an Epson!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 7110 Wide Format ePrinter - H812a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:dsfsf
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product has great features
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.