HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g

HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Print/Copy/Scan/Web - J611g
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(196 reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
9
1 Star
17
164 out of 196(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I need

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer is just what I need. It's small, yet has all the features that I use in my office. It doesn't take up a lot of space, is quiet and is good quality. So far no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer for price - just got a second one!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Central Oregon
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased our first HP DJ 3050A printer about 6 months ago after my wife bought an iPhone4, iPad2, and MacMini and converted from Windows PC to Apple. At that time I discovered that Apple, true to form, would not seamlessly print to just any wireless printer but needed either a printer with AirPrint capability or quirky printing interface applications. This 3050A was the least expensive printer with seamless AirPrint capability using a single color cartridge (#61 - tricolor) for general color printing & quality, not multiple color cartridges as most other printers which print near photographic quality require.
We are very happy with how easily this 3050A was to set-up and how flawlessly it works within our home network (which has a mixture of Windows 7, Linux, and Apple wireless devices) - just use the set-up disc provided and follow the on-screen directions. We have used the 3050A heavily during the last 6 months without one problem - it has became our primary printer. We also use the scanning and copy functions - while both are basic they work well and are more than adequate for 95% of our needs.
In fact we have been so impressed with this inexpensive little printer that we just purchased a second 3050A to use in another location within our home and as a spare. Setting up two identical printers on the same wireless network was easy and they work flawlessly.
Both printers were ordered from HP.com - good pricing, easy website ordering, fast shipping, and excellent communication throughout.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm Satisfied

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:P.G. County, Maryland
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just received and set up. Lightweight. Came with Carrier for portability. I am not tech savy and this was easy to setup. Directions were easy to follow. I chose to use the USB setup and not go wireless because I didn't see myself using the printing options that came along with the wireless setup. Tonight I only used the printer. The printed documents were clean, clear, no smudges. I am pleased with my printer choice and would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Egg Harbor Twp. NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a bit noisy but all in all you can't beat the features and performance at this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had no trouble at all setting it up and it is very easy to use. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cannot iinstall

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:840
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The printer has failed to connect to my emachine desktop and my Toshiba laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy & Easy to Use!!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Speedwell, TN
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just loved it. I took it out of the box, plugged it in, read the directions in the book and had it hooked up wirelessly within minutes. We have used several of the printing features, scanned, and printed pictures, and it all works fabulously.
I have depended on HP products for years and they have never let me down. They always stand behind everything the sell with 24/7 customer service and the 24/7 I know for a fact is true, I have called them myself at 2 and 3 o'clock in the morning, and they have always been great people to work with!!! Love my HP products!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great, inexpensive printer

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:La Conner, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading the review on this and other HP printers, I have decided HP printers are like cilantro . . . you either love them or hate them. I hate cilantro but I love HP printers and have always had good luck with them. Prior to this printer I had a 1315 psc which worked well for copying, scanning and occasional color printing (my primary printer is an HP LaserJet 1300). I upgraded to the 3050 due to its AirPrint capabilities and its low price. It works beautifully and scans more easily than the 1315 did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer for a great price

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sevierville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was surprised I could buy an eprinter for such a reasonable price. I was a bit concerned if it would be inadequate for my purposes, but I have another HP printer that is a dependable work horse, so I decided to give this one a try. It is exactly what I wanted--an inexpensive way to print from my laptop and Ipad without having to connect USB cables. The set up was amazingly easy, and in minutes I was printing wirelessly over my home Wifi network. I have no hesitation in recommending this printer to anyone wanting a simple home eprinter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Set up was easy. I used a desktop computer to set it up and hook it up to my wifi. After it was set up i was able to move it to a different room from the desktop. Now i can print to it using my android phone with the hp app. It starts printing very fast from my phone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:buford, GA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the sleeek design and prints great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loaded with Features

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Conway, AR.
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Deskjet was very easy to set up. However, after a few days of use it quit working wirelessly do to some Technical problem? I contacted HP Technical support and they were relentless in solving the issue. Works with my desktop, laptop and iphone, wirelessly, flawlessly! For this reason, the superior service received, I will, and highly recommend HP products!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love This Product

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Orleans, Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is just what I was looking for. It has been a tremendous help with my work and school. I am looking forward to buying more products from HP. Thank you for making it so much easier to deal with everyday life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product performs as advertised.

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New york
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Copies are crisp and clear. Copies printed with excellent speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Setup...REALLY!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hartselle, AL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is this the world's best printer? No...but considering the price, it's scares the heck out of excellent! The wireless setup was VERY easy. This is a printer I purchased for a family suddenly in possession of 6 kids (8 to 17) to raise. I set up the printer on their new wireless DSL network and configured two PC's to use it as their DEFAULT. Two grand-parents and 6 kids, each with a private PC profile can produce a lot of need for printing and scanning. Considering the cost, this fits a real need. With 6 sudden additions to a family, budget is IMPORTANT! . Lots of homework going on...lots of printing and scanning!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wireless problems

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Garnerville NY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A couple days after installing the software for this wireless printer my cpu was spiking and my mouse was popping an hour glass icon every 5 seconds. I thought I had a virus. The problem is when you turn the printer off, your laptop continues to scan for it and spawning a process call HPnetwork,,,,,(something). and does it every 5 seconds or so. The fix is on setup do not check (or uncheck) the scan option. Also go to your ink settings and uncheck check for ink level even when not printing. This is a big pain and should of been resolved by HP before shipping as they are well aware of the problem by now
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I need in one package

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A reasonably priced combination printer/scanner/copier/fax unit that works easily and intuitively. This is my third purchase in this line of copier and all have been excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printer, Excellent Features

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Western MD
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer J611g is exactly what i needed and wanted in choosing a "basic" cost-effective space-efficient printer to replace an older HP printer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3050A is an excellent value for the money

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Merrimack, NH
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very impressed with the easy set-up of this printer. Print quality is excellent , speed is good and it works well with my IPad 2.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer - J611g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice printer

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MAryland
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Easy set up, crystal clear print. Like!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 to next page>>