HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Photosmart or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a

HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy/Web - C311a
Overall rating:
4.161 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(242 reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
15
1 Star
20
195 out of 242(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great print quality

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used Hp printers for over 20 years and this one has by far the best quality printouts, especially photo, that I have ever experienced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer & shipping

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nesbit, MS.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received notice that my new printer had shipped and it arrived the next day. Great service. After unpacking, it only took about 20 minutes to set up and I was printing. Easy wireless set up. Prints great photos. I love this printer. This is my 3rd. HP printer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Photo Printer

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I print professional 8.5 x 10" photos for my sales people. I need a machine that has excellent print quality and is fast and quiet. This machine is it. It sets up easily and is so much quieter than my last HP, Officejet Pro 8000. I almost didn't get another HP because that one was the worst machine I have ever had. I should note that I have been using HP for 20 years and at one time had 3 printers going constantly. So I am a good judge of a printer. My only complaint is that you can't adjust the color the way I could on older machines. I have to adjust the photo instead. I really haven't used the other features yet but if you are looking for an excellent photo printer, the is the one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prints great photos

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have received numerous compliments on the quality of the photos. Several have asked if the photos were bought from professionals. The colors really pop off the print. Extremely vivid. My only complaint would be checking the ink levels for black is difficult. It is shown as black on black and is hard to tell where the background is black and where the ink level is located.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product until E Fax.

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product did every thing HP said it would. Except now they want me to pay $13.95 a month for E Fax. Never saw any thing on the product box display or in the paper manual about paying for faxing. Unless I get a no charge for faxing . The printer is going back to the store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-in-one printer

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer arrived very promptly. It is very easy to set up, configure and operate. The printing is fast, rather quiet, sharp and clear. I am very happy with it. The support and customer service are also excellent. I would recommend this HP products to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Excellent...except...

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Durham, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The printer was easy to set up, it is efficient, but...it is linked with Snapfish, and I am a Mac user with IPhoto and it is very tedious to transfer pix to IPhoto. Also, the day after I received it, I found the same model on sale at Staples for $40 less. Gotta do your homework.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Photo printing

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has EXCELLENT photo printing qualities. All the other features are great but the photo printing makes this printer worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweet

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:East Coast
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use and have used multiple HP printers at work. I refuse to give up my 10 yr old hp laserjet 2300n that is more dependable than a Timex. This is my first HP for home. I returned an Envy 114 due to problems during shipping and decided to change up to this 7510 E-AIO model. Setup was easy although slightly lengthy. Everything initiated correctly IAW the on screen instructions without a hitch. I was printing photos wirelessly from my phone via email direct to the printer and also via bluetooth through my new Sleekbook laptop in less than 30 minutes. Even my electronically challenged wife was able to print photos easily (love ya honey!). Our first photos came out extremely well, especially given the price range. Scanned photos and documents came out very crisp and clean. This is not the top of the line -- but it is solid, easy to use with remarkably good photo capability. I am satisfied (so far). Will update if there are any issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The price is NOT worthy

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:LA, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It truly has a lot of functions. However, thinking about the price, it doesn't work good. My roommate has one printer only cost about $50, but it prints much quicker than mine. The wireless does not work at dorm, but work at home. I have to use an usb to connect my printer to computer in order to print...for both side printing, it is easy to get paper jam. The quality of printing photo is not good as it describe. The color is dark than the original. Considering all, it is not valuable, I really do not suggest to buy this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
fax and wireless connection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple set-up, fast performance

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had an older HP Photosmart that finally died after five years. I bought this one for the eprint and wireless all in one function. The wireless set up was extremely smooth, the printer does a lot of the work for you. I also find the responsiveness of the printer to be faster. We haven't tried the scan and copy features yet but I don't anticipate a problem. I am curious about the eprint, you actually set up an email account for the printer so you can send files directly to it. I'll be testing this soon but the concept is excellent. It also has icons for Facebook and other sites right on the LCD screen for printing directly from there.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Over all very versatile

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a REAL hard time setting up with our wireless. It was not completely compatible with my Actiontec PK5000 modem/router. Attempting to connect the first time, somehow it rendered ALL wi-fi connections useless. After 2 days seeking answers on the Internet (with a hard-wired connection), I was finally able to get some REAL answers on how to alter the modem settings so the printer would not be rejected. Prior to that, all suggestions from HP or my ISP were just the standard 'idiot' suggestions like "try again" or "reboot". The eFax feature is totally useless. I refuse to pay a service for the few faxes I need to send. It's a step back in progress. Fifteen years ago, this feature was popular on PCs to 'turn your scanner and PC into a fax machine!' I'm keeping my old Photosmart C180 just for its faxing ability. I retired it because the printhead failed and started to squirt ink all over the inside of the machine when printing. It will be in the closet ready to plug in and fax when I need it. Too bad this Photosmart 7510 doesn't have the same faxing ability. There are other models that DO fax in the traditional way, but none of those had the 5"x6" photo tray that I use so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy setup and great color in all modes.

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Capitola California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Setup was so easy it was scary! The printer works online as easily as my previous printers did with a cable. My wife, who is a watercolor artist and teacher, already has an HP Officejet Pro 8000 that she loves. She said that the color of the HP Photosmart 7150 as a printer, copier and scanner is just as good and is compatible with her printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mashpee, MA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functional, reasonably priced, very suitable for my home based business....love the efax feature!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Qulity

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased the 7510 from Staples because it was on sale. The first one worked fine for a day. Then the power supply died.
I exchanged it for a second 7510. That printer did not even last a couple of printed pages before it started to jam and make loud grinding noises. The second printer is going back for a refund.
I found the printer and power supply to be very cheaply made compared to other HP printers I purchased in the past. I was replacing a C6180 that I had for about 8 years. The C6180 was working okay except for the fax and scan functions. It also did not have the ability to print from my iPad. Because of the problems I had with the 7510 and not really interested in the other HP printers, I will probablybuy an Epson printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These features are great on this product.

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This replaced 310a & I'm so impressed with the features. The speed is fantastic & the biggest surprise - I'm able to print from, copy & scan to my iPhone & iPad with free apps. Included software is a nice bonus & setup was a breeze. Installed on wireless network 1st the used USB to main computer. Connected remaining units on wireless then 2 iPhones & 1 iPad. I choose HP printers for all of my family & clients.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Easton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the BEST printer I have ever had. It was set up in 10 minutes and I was printing photos and signage for our church fall festival. The printing is crisp and clear. The promt screen is user friendly and I was scanning documents into the computer instantly. Thanks for a great product and extremely promt delvery! A very satisfied HP customer.........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:oregon
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I could not get this printer to print 4 by 6 photos. I spent nearly 6 hours on line with technical support trying to get it to work. Finally I gave up and returned the printer and extended warranty to HP for a refund.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer - C311a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer/Great Features

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Milford, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 2 of the HP Photo Smart Premium E Printer, and love it.
The 7510 is a slight improvement over the perfect ones I already have.
A bit sleeker, scans to your computer easily, copies, eprints (directly or remotely), and now faxes wirelessly! I can print my photos (holds photo paper and copy paper at the same time) while I am on vacation directly to my home computer to print out while I am away!
I ordered this printer for my daughter for school, as she is now on the west coast. She was able to set it up within a few minutes after opening the box (she is not good in the technology area). She scanned, printed, and surprisingly, found out she could fax, without using a phone line! She only has a cell phone, therefore no actual phone jack to plug in for a fax. But with the efax, she sent a fax wirelessly, using the internet, and within a few minutes, received a response to her fax from the company she was dealing with!
Terrific product!
I have recommended HP printers to several of my co-workers, who have since purchased HP, and are thrilled.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 to next page>>