HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop ENVY or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c

HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy - D411c
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
114 out of 124(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Review 1 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Printer

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Strongsville, OH
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP Envy 114 is simply a great printer. I ordered the Envy from HP.com in December of 2011, set-up of the HP Envy 114 was quick and simple all I had to do was open it, put it on my desk, and follow the on-screen instructions on the printer, after a few minutes i was able to print out several e-mails with photo attachments using the new and free HP ePrint feature, which works very well, all I had to do was forward the emails to the printer's email address and within seconds, i had beautiful crisp color 4in. x 6in. photos printing out.
The HP Envy also has a 3.45" color touch screen where through the printer you can download some usefull apps to help print out forms such as HP Quick Forms, which gives you access to blank forms like Notebook paper, Calendars, Checklists, Graph paper and games. The printer comes well equiped with a nice choice of free print apps and there are many others to choose from, all the apps are free. The HP Envy 114 is also a very compact space-saving device, i still have a lot of room on my desk. Overall the HP Envy 114 is a great printer with a lot of amazing features, I can honestly say this is the most "fun" printer I've ever purchased.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been an HP user for years. I have always wanted an all in one product but had a concern about space. I was a bit hesitant about buying a wireless printer but since my scanner and printer were no longer made by HP I decided it was time to try. The directions were so simple I had it up and running within 30 minutes. I can print from both my iPhone and iPad. Copies are easy to make, the touchscreen is easy and simple to use and the network configuration was a breeze. I would highly recommend this product. It is compact in size as well. Goodbye to by scanjet 4100 and D7300 printer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, Solid Printer

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good printer... but if you put it on the finest setting.. the ink gets used very quickly
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Printing review

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Too soon to review all features, but printing is a big success. Easy install - thanks to other reviewers who recommended installing software, maybe that helped too. Envy found my network instantly, no problems. Haven't tried efax yet, but immediately able to print from PC and iPad. Note: it's not clear on HP website, but it seems only difference between Envy 110 and 114 is that 110 is brown and 114 is black. Very attractive units; like others, I moved it from back room into living room where it is more convenient because it blends in with stereo & TV equipment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Latest HP Investment

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is fantastic. Love the sleek design and no paper trays taking up desk space. Very nice and user friendly. Had no trouble integrating it into my home network and had it all set up on 3 computers within and hour. Nice job HP!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Printer

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the coolest looking printer that I have seen. I bought it to go with my Apple iMac and iPad. It was an easy setup. It took me about 15 minutes to unpack and connect with computers and tablets in my home. I love Apple products and this HP Printer looks like it was designed by Apple. It is simple and sleek. I am using Lion OS X 10.7 operation system so I had to upgrade the printer's firmware online from HP as the disk provided was for prior operating systems on the Mac. The printer works well and prints two-sided. There is no auto document feeder and the tray only holds about 80 sheets of paper. The printer is also very quiet and has lots of apps.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Printer

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully designed printer easily sets up and prints from my iPhone and iPad with ease. Highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

VERY nice printer

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer - Envy 114 All-in-One - is a fine machine. Installation went extremely smoothly. It does Copy / eFax / Print / and Scan. I do, however, have 1 difficulty.
I've set this as my default printer on my "home network". If I leave my computer on for, say overnight, the printer shows an error in my taskbar stating that it cannot Scan to Computer. I've found the only way I can get it back to "full working order" is to reboot my computer. It should be noted that my computer is hooked up WIRED to my router and this printer is hooked up WIRELESS.
Should another user or HP have a suggestion for fixing this problem, please comment on this review. I would hope I'll receive a notification and perhaps I can get this issue resolved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Besy Printer Out There

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia,Pa
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes The Best Printer Available Out There ,Very Nice Instruction Very Easy To Follow, Different Look From Compared to Other Printers, Very Quiet ,The Only Con I Have Is the Paper Tray Cannot be Loaded To The Top. Other than I will Like to Purchase One for my Home Office.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbia, MD
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installing and initially using my new HP ENVY 114 AiO helped me realize just how far printers have progressed in the past 15 years. In the "old days", printers were bulky and difficult to install. Not so with HP's current model! It arrived on time and in pristine shape. The packaging was minimal, but functional. Installation was straight forward, although I had to resort to "Plan B" in connecting it to my wireless router. Overall, installation took ~15 minutes. Not bad! It has worked flawlessly ever since, from both my desktop computer and my iPad. I absolutely LOVE wireless connectivity and not having an excess of wires in my workspace. I have yet to experiment with the advanced features (e.g. printing across the Internet), but will in time. Count me as a VERY pleased customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very satisfied with this purchased. What I love about it is I can print from my phone anytime anywhere, the paper is not sitting out in the open, the touch screen is easy to use, set up was simple. I connect it to my home network and no matter what part of my home I am in I can print from any of the computers connected. The only thing I have reservations about is the glass print cover other than that I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer on OS X !!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to say I LOVE this printer. *FINALLY* I have over-the-network scanning capability in OS X (specifically 10.7). I haven't tried the eFax feature yet.
I did not use the included CD software when I configured it onto my Macs though. When I added the printer using the typical Add Printer in System Preferences I let the system download the necessary software from Apple.
Even the web scanner feature works (connecting to the printer via a web browser). You have to enable this as by default it's disabled.
The reason I gave it a 4 on Features is because its a one page at a time scanner. If I could give it a 4.5 on Features I would have selected that.
Nice job HP.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact but powerfull!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the Envy printer and sent it back thinking it was to noisy. When I got the second one it was the same. I am living with the start up noise and printing noise. I thought they were to be quiet. overall great machine and very compact. prints pictures very nice. Just get the advanced photo paper though. don't skimp and get the cheap stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy setup. Easy double-sided printing. Easy to use web features. Prints easily from my iPad and iPhone. Delivered on time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Printer

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Inkster, MI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was able to send a document to my printer from my job using hpeprint. All I had to do was tell my wife to activate the printer and it sent me an email comforming the doc was received. Nice APPS wish there were more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my printer

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The HP Envy 114 All-in-one is fantastic! It makes great copies and prints everything clearly and quickly from both my laptop and my tablet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My best printer yet

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had HP printers in the past and they all have stood the test of time. I love the features on this one , Just one wish though , that i could power it off and on from my phone. Other than that no complaints thus far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but less than expected

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm currently getting to know my new Envy 114 all in one. I do like the wireless feature. The efax works well too. My major disappointments are (1) the inadequate sized paper tray, and (2) the lack of a feed try for faxing or copying multi-page documents. These deficits just about cancel out the convenience of eprinting and efaxing. I gave it 5 stars for performance because all functions work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found the Envy 144e easy to install and easy to use. It has more features than I anticipated or expected--although I will probably not use all of them. Prints great pictures on good quality photo paper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Installs Itself!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this printer for home. We have three laptops, an IPad and an IPhone that connect to it. It was simple to connect to the network and even easier to connect to the laptops. Search for the HP Printer Control app from your Apple device and download it. That's it! Simple!
This printer doesn't take up a lot of room. And with WiFi connection you only need to plug it into the electrical outlet, so it can go anywhere.
HPs website is simple to use and the product was delivered quickly.
I definitely recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.