HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop ENVY or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c

HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy - D411c
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
114 out of 124(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Review 1 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is not only beautiful but very handy as well. You can set up your computer and iphones wirelessly and print from it as long as you're connected to the WiFi. Very easy to set up, sleek, very happy with my new printer!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great HP product

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bowdoinham, Maine
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed to update my printer because I updated my computer, extra money I had not expected to spend but I find my new Omni 120 goes great with the Envy 114 printer. I am using nothing but HP products and have had great service from all 5 units. No repairs on any of them so far and hope it stays that way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful and sleek printer

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Staten Island, NY
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a replacement to a hp printer that I had for over 10 yrs. Works effortless between my apple products and windows7 laptop was better but overall Wished print speed and color yields more pages printed even using the xl cartrige. Haven't used the fax function yet but plan to in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Printer

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Puyallup, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to set up and all though I have only used the print feature I can't wait to explore all the other features that came with this printer. Before I ordered this printer I had a big bulky Dell All-in-One that wouldn't fit on my desk and was only compatible with my old Dell XP computer so when I bought my new HP Windows 7 computer I couldn't use it so I needed a new printer. I decided to explore the HP online store since my new computer was an HP and found this printer. I read the reviews before making my decision as to which printer would suit my needs and I can honestly say I made the right decision. This was So easy to set up and use... I Love it! The HP Envy is small enough to fit right on my desk top with all plus more features than my old printer. I would say that this is printer is worth the price I paid for it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Carbondale, IL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an awesome printer. I purchased this especially for the eprint and duplex printing features. The wireless set up was a breeze. Printing from my iPad worked flawlessly. Very quiet. I haven't tried efax yet other than that everything works well as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Scanner and Copy functions do not work

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After a few months of working successfully, the scan and copy functions now produce nothing but black images. This appears to be a common problem (see support forums), and amazingly, HP has not come up with a fix to address this. I am using a Mac and the problem has persisted through upgrades of the OSX operating system. I could not, in good conscience, recommend this product to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS IS THE FUTURE

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE DREAMED OF A PRINTER LIKE THIS. IT NOT ONLY HAS EVERY FEATURE YOU CAN THINK OF,BUT ALSO PERFORMS WITH OUTSTANDING EXCELLENCE. THE EFAX AND EMAIL ARE A TREMENDOUS PLUS. THIS PRODUCT IS IN ITS OWN CLASS.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to set up and use. Everything just worked. Looks good & prints/copies/scans well. Love the networking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Canfield, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up no problems at all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hard to set up

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very difficult to press on screen keys to enter date and time, etc.
Had to re-install printer many times before my network would recognize it.
Still can't get IRIS feature to work!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's terrific!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has a small footprint that fits my space. In fact, I think it's about the size of my first Compaq laptop. It was also very easy to install on both my ProBook and my old Pavilion laptop. I'm very pleased with the performance, size and the appearance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The printer to get in 2012

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Edina, MN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just got my printer today, which I realize is very soon to be posting a review, however I want to address the primary complaint that I've seen on this and other forums. Everyone seems to love the printer, but claim it was difficult to setup. From my perspective - I'm totally confused as to what they found difficult about it?
This was easily the the most simple, and powerful, printer setup I've ever done. The touch-screen walks you through each step. Language selection, date and time, etc. Probably the only possibly confusing thing was selecting the time zone, as the screen scrolls. If you've ever used a smart-phone or tablet, this will be second nature to you. Swipe your finger and the time-zones scroll. I connected easily to my wireless router, to FaceBook, to eFax, and so on. My iPad printer to the printer first try.
I love this printer so far. Easy to use, soooo many features. I love that I can print to it from an email address! So smart.
Just get it. You won't be sorry.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely worth every penny!

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Katy, TX
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine is so nice and low profile, so very quiet you don't even hear the thing printing! The wireless works perfectly!
I haven't scanned anything yet, but will try it later. I absolutely LOVE this printer! So simple to set up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new Toyyy

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had my eye on this printer from the beginning of the year, I just waited for the price to go down.....this printer has everything I need, want, plus more. There are many features they don't even mention in the introduction, like adding apps to do many tasks calenders, to do lists, etc., printing tic tac toe for me and my kids to play or coloring pages, puzzles, arts and crafts and you don't need to be connected to the computer to do these things I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! I want to order another one just because.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing home printer

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Easthampton, MA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firsty, the setup for this printer is a little weird. Despite what the instructions tell you to do, the first step in setting up your printer after plugging the printer in to the wall it to navigate through the printer settings and connect it to your wireless network at your house. Once the printer is connected to your home network, your computers and other devices easily find it. Printing is amazing, I love the motorized features on the front of the printer! Scanning is even easy straight from the printer, as it allows you to tell the printer where to send the scanned document. Print quality is very good, and printer's speed is above average.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Envy 110

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very quiet, fast start up time. A little on the heavy side but appears to be very solidly built.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

such a great printer

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California, CA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
im so glad i decided to buy the envy! i actually read most of these reviews before i bought it. i have to say that the installing and seting up process was super easy... all i had to do was follow the instructions. It has some pretty great features. speedwise its not super fast as a normal printer would be but its not slow either. the only little problem would be the touch screen. it works great but i have such a hard time scrolling through it. besides that i am pretty much in love with it! it has a little paper tray that pops outta nowhere as you print and cool apps that lets you print right off the printer without even turning on your computer.the two sided printing has been fast and easy. i just bought it n its been great so far n hopefully ill have no problems in the future. i think its totally worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy install, great to use

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was surprised at the ease of installation...I have a desktop...not wireless...and a laptop...wireless all connected by router to internet. The HP Envy installed immediately on all...I have to hard wire USB for the desktop, but have had no problems at all! A very nice compact all in one. My only request would be a scanner software on the desktop that would allow me to more easily manipulate my scans. My previous all in one was an Epson CX5800F which had great scanning software installed to desktop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst printer experience ever!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:LA, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The touch screen does not work, I mean it was almost impossible to set the date let alone put in the wireless key. I just boxed it up and sent it back. Prior to this I had an 8600 that after a half a day of set up i had to send back. I'm trying to replace a 6180 that I've had for years. It works pretty well but the wireless connection lasts about a month - then i have to plug it the network cable. I would say that HP's quality control is pretty sad. I'm looking for a new brand.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 114 e-All-in-One Printer - D411c
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has beautiful touch screen.

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:United States
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I will recommend this new type of HP printer, to all of my business associates.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.