HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Photosmart or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a

HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy/Web - B211a
Overall rating:
4.248 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(270 reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 270 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
25
226 out of 270(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a new Mac user and thought I might have trouble installing this printer, but it did it all by itself! I loaded the CD and let it rip and it was in. It even sensed the other computers and tablet in the house and installed itself to them as well.
It's a bit slow to get started after I hit print, but I'm in no hurry. This is a home computer and mostly I print out recipes so no big deal. And the price was certainly a plus, $89 and free shipping. No complaints here for sure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a student who writes a lot of papers- I can print from anywhere in my apartment because the printer comes with wifi, not just a USB cable (although one is included). The double sided printing feature is my favorite- I save on paper and it prints much faster double sided than any other printer I've seen. I was even able to print an attachment from an email from my smart phone. As someone who usually has to call dad to do anything technology-related, this printer was easy to set up by myself and has a touch screen with tutorials that can show you how to do anything you don't know how to do already (scan, change ink, etc). I recommend this highly for students- or anyone! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What's not to like?

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like the size. I've had all-in-ones in the past and they took up so much room.
I really like the photos it produces. Very nice! I haven't used the scan but the printing is all that I need and fast. Didn't think a wireless was for me but have found it very efficient and free's up a usb port on my laptop. I really enjoy this printer so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with purchase

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alamo, TX
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delivery was quick and liked the free shipping. I have been very satisfied with this printer so far. Haven't had the opportunity to try out all the features, but what I have used works well and quickly. Read some comments before I made my purchase and some said it was noisy, but I don't think it is noisy at all, compared to my last printer. It starts printing wihout going through all the start up procedures that I have encountered with other printers. Setup was easy and I am a 78 year old female with no knowledge of the workings of computers and printers. I would recommend this printer to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

comes up short of expectations

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bristol, RI
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After being a previous owner of an HP printer I'm really disappointed in this model. A couple of months shy of 2 years and the printer stopped printing out the black ink. I even used the more expensive "originnal HP ink cartridges". Yet the warranty is up and I have no recourse except to buy another printer, since taking it to be repaired would cost just as much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor print quality

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My second consecutive HP photoprinter, and much happier with the first. Ink cartridges empty in no time and no way of knowing which one(s) may be empty; have to replace them all. Print quality leaves something to be desired. The problem is that the first couple of pages have to be reprinted if the printer has not been recently used, which for me is nearly every time. I do not recommend this printer. Oh, it was easy to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Several great features

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Although this printer has some great features, the access and control from the front panel of some of the functionally is a little changeling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good printer

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbia TN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very good printer. The only issue I have is I use Google chrome and when I print a page in the print options I will select black printing and the page will print in color. I have to go into the printers properties and change to gray scale. I did not have to do this with my old printer. But I love the WIFI option and the printer was very easy to set up. The print quality is very good and using 4x6 or 5x7 paper is very easy. There is a separate tray for these sizes. Highly recommend this printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to set up and use

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sunnyvale, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this on the EPP and got a great discount. It's exactly what I wanted where I can lift up the lid to scan or copy. The only thing that is a bit of a problem is that it also holds photo paper and the photo paper holder sometimes does not slide smoothly. Not a big deal you just have to pull out the paper holder and make sure the photo holder is pushed all the way back.
Other than that it's tremendous.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rochester, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have tried the scan feature and I could not name my scanned item or add more pages to the document nor could I indicate what type of document it is (ie .jpg; .pdf; etc). This is very disappointing since this is the main reason I purchased the printer. The description did not adequately describe the items limitations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to set up

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This may have been the easiest printer I have ever set up. Appears to work flawlessly so far. Too early to tell about ink usage at this time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dolan Springs, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a replacement for an older HP Photosmart printer that was starting to give up the ghost.
I really like the Photosmart printers although if you do a lot of picture printing they go through the ink quickly. I like that this one is so much quieter and that it is a bit smaller (space wise).
All in all this one is great. And it was easy to setup. Prints excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet Printer!!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Billings, Montana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been a dedicated hp printer user since I bought my first computer over 15 years ago, and continue to be impressed with the features and performance of the brand. This one was especially sweet since I snapped it up on a 50% off Sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This has all the feature I require.

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer has all the feature I require. The little time we've had to play with it, printing, copying, scanning, and photo printing it will work well for our use. Don't know how it will do on ink yet.
I was dissapointed though. I had ordered a new laptop from the HP Home Store as a xmas present for my wife. It was a Windows 8 version. In the process of odering the laptop they offered this printer on sale to go with it. The problem is the CD containing the printer driver and other software that came with the printer would not work on Windows 8, would only support version 7 and older. Shouldn't have had to spend the time digging around their web site to find the correct driver, I've got better things to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Beavercreek, OH
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Printer was easy to setup. Issue was it kept eating any paper in the tray. It would not print and would always jam the paper. It was the same results for the photo paper. Parts are all plastic so it looks like the plastic piece that guides the paper was not molded correctly so the it causes the paper to jam and not feed correctly. It also does not have a paper guide at the end to hold the paper secure.IT only has guides on the side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As expected.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great printer. Easy to install. Instructions could be a little more clear in regards to choosing wired or wireless connection. Photo printing is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP 6510

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Canton, OH
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer. Easy setup. User interface is easy to use, intuitive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haven't printed any photos yet, but I've printed documents with clip art and it i great! I've printed on specialty paper and it works really well. It's a bit loud, but still wonderful. Love that it is wirelessly connected. Great printer so far!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Already on my 2nd, less than 2yrs

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
great for few months
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 6510 e-All-in-One Printer - B211a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was totally fasinated with the ease of setting this wireless printer up and the 2 sided printing and picture perfect photos.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 to next page>>