HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-in-Ones & Fax or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a

Prints, scans, copies, faxes, Web 50-page automatic feeder faxes, scans, copies multiple pages Easy two-sided printing 2.4" color display Printing from mobile devices via HP ePrint
Overall rating:
3.382 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
17
1 Star
28
77 out of 131(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Review 1 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For Photos - Great!

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For printing photographs up to 8.5 x 11.5 this is a great printer! However, if you also need to do a lot of regular printing I'd find a different printer. For photos this one is great and would be perfect if it did 11 x 14 pictures!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer!!!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had HP printers for many years. Usually for five or six years per printer. This one is the best yet! The print quality is simply amazing! I never expected a home printer to rival the prints I get from professional print companies, but this one does! I was really impressed. Now, the only reason for me to use my local picture developer is for a quantity of prints to save on ink. It still costs me $60 to fill my new printer with ink. All of the all-in-one features on my new printer work just fine. The only other drawback is installing the HP software on all of our computers. HP printer software takes ten times what it takes for any other printer manufacturer I've ever seen. If you can fix that, I will really be impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value so far

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hershey, Pa
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Photosmart Premium (410A) relaced my old 970 CSE (12 years old) and my Photosmart D7260 (5 year old). Both printers went belly up 2 weeks ago. My D7260 was having issues not accepting the yellow (HP) ink cartridges. Tried several new ones at Staples and the software prevented my photos printing at the highest DPI settings. No help. After going to local Staples and returning 2 printers I finally decided to order Direct from HP. This printer rocks only because the software used in printing photos is the same as what my D7260 used. It lets you use max DPI setting and gave my what I was looking for in a final print even with 5 ink setup. Stiil not quite like the D7260 did with the 6 ink setup. I have not faxed any thing yet but soon. The scanner does good for color photos but my Epson scans black and white better. I also like the software used for scanning multiple photos because it seperates them on screen automatically. Real nice..I have printed between 10-15 (4x6) and (5x7) photos and 50 christmas cards and envelopes and still have the set up cartridges installed. Although 4 inks are telling me to replace them soon, but they are not ready replace NOW. I would have given it all 5's but. I also got a better deal at HP than from local stores until black Friday sales. But I'll give it 9 out of 10..
Tried Espon and LExmark while at Staples. HP is best by far.. Hope they stay in the printer business. Even though I hear they may get printer end.
Kevin the bowler
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Photosmart Premium is Great

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia and Utah
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best printer I have ever owned. I am not the most technilogically advanced person (70 years old), but I found the machine easy to set up and use. The quality of the prints is great.
I have two homes. I bought an HP Photosmart Premium for my first home and liked it so well that I bought a second one for my second home, even though I don't really need a new printer there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Printer Ever!!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:SC
Gender:Male
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hp does it again,this is the best hp printer on the market, If you own any other printer that's not a hp. you are getting cheated.This printer is the best.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer does it all! Great printer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied Customer

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Otto, NC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A person my age probably should not undertake trying to setup a system like this one. I am completely satisfied with it when I finally got it setup./
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:greenfield,in
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I could buy this printer for all of my family members. you might think that it costs alot to buy ink for this printer but as long as you set it to grayscale it is not that much at all. not to mention the endless features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Buy It

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Printing is extremely slow despite this being an upgrade from my prior HP printer, and then within the 1st 2 weeks of owning it, it malfunctioned and I had to spend 2 hours on the phone with technical support (who did resolve the issue), but at a cost of 2 hours of my and support personnel's time to do so). If I didn't need to print for a project I'm doing, I would have returned the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Crooked ADF Scans

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've used it for over a year now and during the year, my biggest complaint is the scans via the ADF tray are crooked. This is because there is only a single roller in the center. This single roller mechanism is not always good at gripping and feeding documents, especially if they have been folded. My Canon almost always makes straight scans because it has two rollers, one on each side.
It's supposed to be a high quality product for a premium price. But overall, the quality of my scans are 1 of 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

MAC users

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The printer is on a home network and the family use Windows Vista, Windows 7 & MAC. The printer works with the Windows computers wonderfull...the let down is my daughters MAC. We have encountered alot of headaches trying to keep the printer paired with the MAC (will drop the printer Wified or USB in use). Hopefully updates will be coming soon...we owned another HP before this one and had no problem with pairing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flawless

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced my C7280 in order to get an AirPrint equipped model to be able to print from an iPad. The features of the C410a are excellent, including the new ink cartidges with a separate black cartridge for text documents. Even with fewer cartridges photos are professional quality.
All features work just great, scan, copy and fax.
The ePrint feature is very cool, also.
HP continues to be the standard for efficient printing in the home office environment. And yes, it does print from an iPad perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After purchasing the printer, I had to call customer service to help set up the wireless feature. Then another call to set up a netbook with the printer. Then 3 calls when the printer wouldn't print. Either this is one of the worst designed products I've ever owned or I have a lemon. I'm disappointed. Two weeks after purchasing the printer, I still don't have printing capabilities. :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new hp all in one

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First I must say what a deal I got on this printer... it was origonally 299.99 and with shipping and sales i ended up paying 137.99!!! This product works great. It has mny features you wouldny expect with a printer/scan/copy/fax/photoamrt!!! Pictures are great, copy fax and print are fast. I would definetly reccommend to any houshold that needs fax and the woman like me, wants photo:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HP 410a

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not happy after being a HP Printer guy for a long time.
Liked all the features which prompted the buy but............
Problems.
1. Ify software/driver sometimes. I always dread updating HP Software since it has locked my computer up before.
2. Bad pickup on ADF which meant handholding often
3. Paper Jams
4. Not great photos..............expecting much better since I have been using PhotSmart printers since early on.
5. Slow to warm up
6. Carriage jam which now prevents printing..........but the carriage moves???
7. Trouble shooting on HP.com does not improve the situation.....DIW!
8. It likes Ink..............lots of dull razor blades on this one.
For the first time I am looking at other OEMs. Never had a reason to look elsewhere before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-in-One

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP has done it again! A great all-in-one capable of handling photos and general printing without missing a beat. Set-up was easy. HP has finally developed software and drivers that work perfectly with any OS.
This machine works as well as the 8500 I have in my office.
I am finally able to recommend HP products to my friends and colleagues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

C-410 Premium

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dallas,Tx
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall, a very good product. I do find it to be extremely noisy when compared to my 2610. Main features I like are the e-print and the multi-page function. Dislikes include the aforementioned noise and the length of time it takes to crank up.
Would I buy again? Don't know. The price was good, but then HP constantly has this particular machine on 'special'. I hope it lasts at least the 6 years my refubed 2600 series has (actually in year 7, I believe)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

c410a

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:los angeles ca
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The lack of a basic documentation in the box that contains the printer makes the installation and the start of operation a real chore !!! The Hp recommendation to use on-line information is good for HP savings $ but a real additional cost to the customer if a hardcopy is preferred and needed for a quick reference !
Also ,when I feed a document from the document handler to make a copy there is a line accross the full page on the copy ; this does not happen when I make a copy from the platen/scanner . I hope that it will correct itsel after a while !!!
Louis
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

AWFUL

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Levittown, Pa
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer prints the worst pictures of any printer I've ever had. Everyone I print is dark and brownish looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer - C410a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what they say

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got this last year when our family got Ipads and Iphones. Airprint or eprint was a little wierd to set up but it works fine.
My biggest issue is I got it to replace a color lazer. Ink doesnt last very long.
It seems we are always avoiding printing or running out of ink...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>