HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Photosmart or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h

HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy/Web - B111h
Overall rating:
4.045 / 5
4
 / 
5
(220 reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 220 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
16
1 Star
18
175 out of 220(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer was very easy to set up and start using. Had no problems with set up and wireless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don' do it!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Canton, MI
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
I have had this printer for just over a year and it will not print any longer. Just tried TWO different black 564XL cartridges and no black printing whatsoever even though the printer status shows all ink cartridges as full. Only the blue cartridge seems to be working - REALLY FRUSTRATING!!!
Need to print something out ASAP and can't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Setup and works with IPAD great

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The wireless was easy to set up and the it worked on the first try with my iPAD and other computers.
It is a little loud and slow on the first page print though not bad given the wireless connect delay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this printer.

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Yakima, WA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My HP Photosmart 5514 e-all-in-one printer is a pleasure to use. The compact design and wireless operation allows it to fit almost anywhere. The option to print on both sides of a page automatically if desired is a real time and paper saver. I've used it for 24 lb paper and for shipping labels and it has operated flawlessly. The touch screen controls on the printer are very easy to use. I can't wait to explore all the possibilities of the web printing function. This printer is feature packed and reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great - No USB cable.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:White Mountains of Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I initially unpacked this printer, I thought I would not be able to use it without the USB cable (that did not come with it). But I was able to program the machine without the cable and get the info from the disc in my laptop to the printer. For us non computer geeks - this was amazing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value color printer

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The system itself was simple to set up and get running. It seems to be functioning smoothly within our wireless environment. However, the remote e-printer aspect is something we have an issue with as it was not as intuitve as expected. Therefore, our ability to print remotely is still not available. Other than that it works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One-time set up

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With this printer's automatic installing features, I'm very satisified that I did not need to contact an agent with IT skills. Absoultely one time set up and installl the printer; also the printer automatically searched HP's site for all available and current drivers still with the cd rom inside the main computer system. It's awesome that I didn't have to uninstall the programs & drivers and try again. Truly a time saver. All steps did not take a whole lot of time to complete. Relatively quick set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic for the price

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Des Moines, IA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With getting a new computer and not being able to use my old printers, I went with a printer that was the same as my new computer an HP. I feel that with the price and the free shipping, it was well worth the price, especially since my house is wireless, and I have 2 daughters that use their laptops for homework which periodically needs to be printed out, and now they are able to do that from their rooms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great printer, copier, scanner. No problems, easy to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Colorado
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All the features worked as advertised. Wireless connected right away. Two sided worked first time. Color printing is good, although I have seen some lines in photo prints. I wish there was a more sturdy receiving tray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Durham NC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had separate printer and scanner and decided to get an all-in-one as I'm downsizing and moving to smaller quarters. Only used the printer so far but it works fine and prints on both sides of paper which is a big plus over my old printer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good printer, easy to set up

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I like the printer. I've had very good luck with the mechanics of HP printers (no paper jams, etc.) and hope this one will be as good. The color doesn't seem as good when printing a photograph as printers I have used in the past. Not sure why. It's lighter weight than the one I had before, but also smaller which is good. It's the only HP printer that would work with Mac OS X.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So simple to use

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this HP printer to replace a nightmare printer I had. I am very happy with this HP product and all its features.. The double sided printing is such a bonus. The price was very reasonable for all that this printer does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Have Not Liked it from day one

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
This is a slow, noisy unit. It shakes while printing. We have trouble getting paper to feed properly. Ink sensor said we had a quarter of black, and the color cartridges said we had 1/3 left, but gave no warnings. Unit would not print until all were replaced. I should have insisted my husband take it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, Pa.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install and prints great, I have it as default printer on 2 lap top's. You can't beat wireless.
The only thing I see as a problem it is difficult to load 4X6 paper into it. Other than that I think it is a quality low priced printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful features

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes wonderful copies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great printer

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:illinois
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awsome printer and easy to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Produces great prints, and many sizes of paper can be used. Because of this versatility, loading paper for prints is a little cumbersome. Print tray needs to be removed in order to slide paper against the back stop.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has good features

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Trenton, MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The printer does what I bought it for. Works and scans real well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5514 e-All-in-One Printer - B111h
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Document printing frustration

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I really like the features and the wifi that are on this printer. But every time I try to print something that has multiple pages it shuts down my computer and I have to reboot. I have no idea what's wrong and have limited minutes on my phone so I can't sit on the phone with tech to find out. So, for right now, I am resigned to printing one page at a time which is a pain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 to next page>>