HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Photosmart or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a

HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy/Web - B111a
Overall rating:
3.984 / 5
4
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
16
1 Star
15
150 out of 192(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has more features than I expected .

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has more features than I realized and I am enjoying them all. The instructions on the front of the printer made it easy for me to set it up. Since I am not too computer or prin ter wise, this was a very good feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ordering process was simple. The value for the price is incredibly good. The shipping time was amazing! Setup was easy including the software and hardware (installation of cartridges, wireless network connection, etc.). The features including scanning directly to a PC, making copies, automatic notification of ink levels, and printing are both simple and very high quality. This is just an all-around great, full-featured printer. The ePrint feature makes it an even more versatile printer. HP did an incredible job with this printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than excellent!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:USA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is really really great, no problems at all! Set up was fast and easy for both of my computers. Then I was so surprised when my iPad was automatically set up! WOW! I've had a few printers in my day, but by far, this is the best ever!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has got to be the easiest printer I have ever used. My last hp printer lasted 13 years and I hope this one does too. The scanner works great the printing is fast and clear. I haven't used it for photos yet but I have no doubt it will not disappoint. But most of all it's the ease of use. Everything is easy to understand and figure out. It practically does it all for you. I'm not computer or printer savvy person but this was no problem at all. Just follow the instructions and you're set. Some people on here have mentioned it's noisy but I don't feel it is. It's printing, it's going to make noise. But even so not that much. Overall I love this little machine and I would recommend it any day to anyone. Great printer for the price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida USA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I have one in Europe which I am very pleased with and will get another one to use in the USA. That should be enough to let you know I like the printer and it's features !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has a good performance to cost ratio.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Watertown, SD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The printer is reasonably priced for the amount of work it is able to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good value

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:VT
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i would recommend this machine to any of my friends that want a very good low volume machine for around the house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, easy to use

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tx
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoying the wireless feature most. Did looked all the wires you have to have with non wireless printers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall very satisfied

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Central Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second printer of this model. The first is the "d." It's easy to set up and place in operation. It performs well for my personal home needs and is very dependable. (that's why I bought a second one) Pricing is very reasonable and a big factor in making this purchase. Very comfortable and satisfied with HP products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer for a great price

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed an option for printing from both Windows and Mac computers as well as mobile devices. This printer works great for the small amount of printing I do. Set up was quick and easy and all devices could print within minutes. The deal was sealed by the fantastic price I got online. The printer was reduced from $99 to $69 and with a coupon I purchased for $59. That's cheaper than buying new ink for my old printer which didn't have scanning, WiFi or AirPrint. I don't know if this little printer could handle real big jobs or heavy use, but that's not the niche of a sub-$100 unit. We only print about once a week and this seems to be the perfect printer for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

features I wanted

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hampstead NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all in one, easy install, works great with iphone and ipad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The printer did not work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't beat the price for an excellent product - very very very easy to install - evern for a technically challenged person like me ! Happy Happy !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful photo prints

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Marshalltown, Iowa
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haven't been able to use it as a wireless printer as I'm on a restricted WiFi network. I may be getting my own network with cable access to the Internet in ten near future and then will utilize the wireless features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very easy to set up

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:mt.holly springs
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just 15 minutes out of the box I was using the printer,simple instructions on set up.so far great product.for under 70$
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great all in one with great features!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NW Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I personally recommend this printer all in one to anyone wanting a low cost efficient printer or scanner/copier. HP's shipping was very fast. I chose free shipping and it arrived in 2 days. It was well packaged and easy to unpack and set up. Everything went flawlessly. I had this up and running in 15 minutes. Aligning the print heads was easy. It printed out an alignment page that had me place it in the scanner and the unit did the rest without me having to choose between the best marks on the page for alignment. I really like the separate color cartridges. I only have to change the color I need. Another great feature is border-less printing! Scanning or copying is very easy to use and flawless as well. If you want a great all in one at a great price and affordable to run, choose this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with the new printer. Had trouble connecting the wireless so I just uninstalled it and went back to it the next day and it sailed right through. Speedy printing which severly lacked in my privoous HP printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

junk

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:portland,in.
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wireless does not work on all laptops in my house. and I have to replace black ink every week or so even if it says half full. you have to clean heads all the time to get it to work. which runs you out of ink faster as well . I will go back to cannon as this is a junk printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed with this printer. Continuous paper jams during the first week of use. After the second week, the paper does not even feed through to print. Followed trouble shooting information, but to no avail. Have to pay HP more to troubleshoot the problem than the cost of the printer. This is poor customer service. I would not recommend this printer to anyone, and have my doubts on all HP printers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-in-One Printer - B111a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up, great features, and easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 to next page>>