HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n

hp HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n

HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Scan/Copy/Web - H711n
Overall rating:
4.096 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(280 reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
11
1 Star
33
226 out of 280(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest printer to set up ever.

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mt. Clemens, MI
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It didn't take any time at all to set up. Love the ability to be able to print from anywhere in the house. The touch control works great. Prints great and quickly. Absolutely love this printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quit working 25 days out of 1 yr warranty

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I really liked the printer, but then received an error message that the printhead is damaged. The printer is only 25 days out of the one year warranty...ridiculous. I have read many bad reviews for this printer on other web sites, most complaining of the same problem. I contacted HP tech support, they said it cannot be repaired, and want to sell me a new printer. I have owned six other HP printers and never had a problem. It is very disappointing that this printer seems to be of poor quality. HP needs to correct the problem. I am considering buying another brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stops working after warranty

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was a great printer, copier, fax, scan until warranty ran out. Than error messages- can't fax and paper jam, but I could print from my computer. I tried to reinstall software and update, nothing worked. I changed my computer from Windows XP to Window 7 reinstalled software in new computer. Nothing worked.
Bought new printer different brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliability you can count on!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Elwood, IL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP rolled out a great product with this printer. I needed a network printer (wired). Paper handling is flawless. I use office supply store brand paper, nothing fancy. Ink usage is very reasonable. I use the XL cartridges to last longer. 2-sided printing is seamless, and conserves paper. Software side of access to printer settings and features is great. Scanning software included is very functional. Flatbed scan feature was a must (for me). Touch screen control panel is highly visible and intuitive. I am a small business owner. (Just me!) This printer is a perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replaces my old 6700

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Apple Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liked the features and the new drivers help the offline message I got.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice machine.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It seems to work well, but is having trouble finding our wireless router.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly what I was looking for!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charleston, WV
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always I am pleased with the product from HP! I have always had HP printers since my second one. This printer is great, the item came in quickly, well packed and in great condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This printer has everything I need in a printer

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price (I got it on sale), Has every feature I need in a home office printer. I especially like the auto feed which my other HP printer did not have. So far it's great. I have had it for a month.... Easy to set up....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has been great since I bought it.It has all the features needed for me complete any task and I can recommend it to anyone at anytime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A Failure!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
I would not wish this product on my worst enemy! I could stand the noise and slowness that were written up when I purchased the printer. However, the scanner function is totally unreliable. I scan 2 pages, but then it loses connection on the third (wireless routing). Or it says there is no connection and then successfully scans the page a minute later. I've relinked it multiple times by carrying the printer to place it next to the desktop and linking it via Ethernet cable. Doesn't make any difference - still fails intermittently and inconsistently. Now, I've downloaded the "Doctor" which you CANNOT delete - there is no "Close" on the window! All it does is what the installation software CD does - no help at all. Formerly, I had lots of respect for HP and its products, but now I understand why their business is struggIing. Unfortunate!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Deltona Fl
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its a great machine to have
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome OJ 6700 Printer

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Harlem, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The office jet 6700 printer was very easy set up ... I was done with my set up in an hour .
Since I choose e ( wireless ) set up ... It was a breezy . Wireless set up was less time setting up than CD installing. Once printer was completely finish with set up , the printer tested all features - printer , fax , scanner, and 2 slider all past testing set up . Let me explain 2 slider feature it prints the same side twice on ONE sheet . ( It's doesn't prints a 2 sided document ) I'm very please with my Office jet 6700 e all in one . I love the wireless feature ,Now I can print from any where using all my other devices .
Great !
I strongly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an awesome printer!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to replace my HP 4 in 1 printer that I have been using now for 14 years-it still works good but it is getting tired. So I ordered a new printer and gave my old one to my daughter who is now using it. Love the features that this printer has and if it lasts half as long as my old printer (which still works just couldn't take the chance of it quitting on me when we are busy with our business) I will be totally impressed. The print quality and features are great. Extremely pleased with this printer and would purchase again without hesitation. I do ALOT of printing so it will be put to the test.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Printer has great features

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florence, AL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and is a great printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the features...

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Montgomery, AL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this so that I could print both personal and business items. I am the editor of the publication put out by the local organization that I belong to. The results are professional looking and the many features allow me to do a WYSIWYG before I actually send it off to the printer. This was an upgrade from a 6500A Plus which I have given to my wife upstairs...loved it too....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trouble Free, Easy Setup

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston Tx
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easily setup in about 15 min. as a home network printer, no issues or any problems encountered in the 6 weeks since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Yes it does have great features

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Schoharie NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It appears your unit has some flaws, IE: When turned on it goes to the tutorial, every time. I have to wait for it to finish because your touch pad, not like my previous one, is not sensitive enough and/or just does not work right. I also have large hands and this causes problems for me with your very small screen. Which is very frustrating. Colors are really great. And your unit is fast. I just think your
R&D people should consider using a larger scope of "average people" to do field testing.
Other than that, I do like your unit. I hope it will serve me as well as your last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

performer

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am thrilled with this product, my last combo printer went south and I waited to get another one. I wanted a fax, scanner, copier combo and saw this advertised on black Friday at an amazing price and didn't hesitate and was rewarded with free delivery and a fabulous product with extras.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for home use!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southern Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 5th grade teacher and also a 4H leader. I use my home printer pretty heavily for meeting notices and to print a copy of what I will use for tests, etc. I had a pretty bad experience with another computer company's printers and finally followed the recommendation of several friends and ordered this printer. I love it!!! It is a workhorse and does exactly what I need it to do, and the ink is cheaper than my previous printer. Prints color great!! It doesn't print at rocket speed the way my school laser printer does, but for the price I am totally satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product is good, but service poor

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Printer is good; print quality is good as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 to next page>>