HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n

hp HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n

HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Scan/Copy/Web - H711n
Overall rating:
4.112 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(276 reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 276 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
11
1 Star
31
224 out of 276(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good features

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice printer. Fast. Good quality. Good price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest printer to set up ever.

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mt. Clemens, MI
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It didn't take any time at all to set up. Love the ability to be able to print from anywhere in the house. The touch control works great. Prints great and quickly. Absolutely love this printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Stockton CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a HP Printer user for over 10 years. I found that the Officejet printer uses less ink than the other models. I have a 6500 Officejet and got this 6700 for my daughter. It was easy to setup and the LED display is convenient and quick to do scans. Athough they say delivery in 5-8 days, I got mine within 5 days.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lemon

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer has been a total time suck. It didn't work at installation due to a glitch with the print cartridges. Then, after another glitch with the print cartridges later - I had to return the unit and get a refurbished unit. The replacement though was no better. Even after buying new HP print cartridges - it still insists that it needs new cartridges.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay Printer

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had the Officejet 6700 for about a year now. It prints at a very good quality but I do have some complaints about the prints and its software. I have noticed that it is rather difficult to do general maintenance on it (such as Firmware Updates, etc.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too much not needed stuff

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
worst part of this printer is paper tray. why switch to this the 6500 had great paper access and envelopes were simple. now have to remove paper center envelopes and reverse process when done. print is great except very loud. way too much stuff for the average guy ie the email and electronic hook up to phone etc ink way too expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Overrated Paperweight

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Monroe, CT
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Well, it was decent when I first set it up....Bought this printer just over a year ago on a recommendation from the local office products store and now it's nothing but a giant paperweight. Drinks ink despite limited use so you're constantly replacing cartridges. Paper drawer constantly miss-feeds and jams. Maintenance ink use is excessive. There is no paper guide in the drawer so any misalignment causes major havoc and constant jamming. Took my son 30 pages the other night to print a 10 page report because of all of the paper jams. Scanner works one day, then fails the next and even then scans are crooked. I'd steer clear of this machine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printer

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Ynez, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another wonderful HP printer. I have been a fan and user of HP printers for over 20 years. They are well made and hold up to extended use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the 6700

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Stone Mountain, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for the ink cartridges for my 6520 printer and saw the HP Officejet 6700 on sale.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far, So Good

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
This printer combo is a replacement for my Officejet 6500. I use it extensively because I am largely homebound due to disabling illness-I make a lot of copies for insurance claims and fax a lot of info back and forth Also I volunteer for two organizations doing coordinating, and a good scanner/copier/printer/fax is invaluable. I THINK everything works great, but I've only used the fax feature once, and although my end says it was sent okay I've not heard back from the recipient. Fairly easy to set up; I have it connected to by desktop and plan to connect it wirelessly to our laptop "one of these days." I need a unit that will stand up to years of heavy use as a home printer and moderate use as an office unit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome machine

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Saint Augustine, FL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, love, love this all in one machine. Works like a charm. Only downfall is trying to download the included cd rom to install the wireless printer when it actually doesn't work for windows 8. Initial instructions make it seem like it works for XP or better. After reading manual, I had to go to the HP site to download compatible installation for my laptop, and then I was successful. I bought it mainly for scanning, and it definitely delivers there....beautiful crisp exact scanning of pictures as expected. Won't be doing much printing though. Researching prices for replacement ink cartridges shows it will cost me almost as much as the printer cost me... Ouch! Kudos on the shipping/delivery part. I paid a little more for expedited, next day delivery. Ordered at 10 a.m. Monday, and had it 25 hours later on Tuesday! Awesome for the "instant gratification" age we live in these days!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replaces my old 6700

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Apple Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liked the features and the new drivers help the offline message I got.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great While It Lasted

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This WAS the best office printer I ever had. Unfortunately, it quit copy and scan 3 months after warranty expired. I am stuck buying another one just like it, however, because I have $300 invested in spare ink cartridges. Bought the extended warranty this time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am happy with this purchase.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Skokie, IL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
I have owned this printer for about 1 week. The set up using a local network was easy and without complications. So far, the printing and faxing functions are working exactly as described and with no glitches or unexplained events. The shipping was even faster than promised with a normal delivery specified. I am very satisfied.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVERYTHING a Printer Should Be

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dubuque IA
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have watched my family members struggle time after time with setting up printers much less just trying to print something. I feared this would continue with me when I received my Hewlett Packard Officejet 6700 Premium printer for my attendance at University. Upon moving in I put off setting up my printer until I absolutely needed it, fearing a nightmare with setup and operation. What I found was to the exact opposite; setup was a breeze and operations are a dream. Following onscreen prompts (in setup CD for primary printing computer) was no trouble, not even in the slightest, it was everything I was hoping for and the exact opposite of what technical horror I was expecting. I mean, I love this printer (this was even a Facebook status). The Officejet 6700 Premium printer is the printer to beat all printers. This 6700 has wonderful features. One of these exemplary features is in scanning. When you wish to scan a document or file, features go far beyond the color choices. Notable features include choosing to scan to flash drive or computer. When the flash drive option is selected, the printer automatically names and designates a folder called "HPSCANS" in that flash drive, of which all scans will be dumped. This is very helpful when you have a messy flash drive, you also have the ability to name the scans you create (favorite feature). This printer's features are not limited to scanning but also are exemplary in copying options. This printer can print 2 sided of the same document very fast and to an ecstatically pleasing degree. Moreover this printer is VERY reliable and prints exceptionally fast. I have not yet, nor do anticipate or expect problems printing high numbers of pages. The 6700 has the option of wireless with is very helpful and has the capability to print from mobile devices (super cool). This printer has printed papers and essays that upstage the others as every print made looks professional. This printer set the bar high. I encourage you to heavily consider this printer when in the market. It will suit even the pickiest people like me. I am no savant when it comes to any sort of technology. This printer helps people like me as it is very adept to handling complicated task but it still remains ever so easy to understand and operate.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Early failure-look up the HP help forum

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Slidell, la
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Early failure at less than 2 years. Stranded with lots of expensive ink. I looked on the HP forum and no joy, but lots of complaints of early fails just out of warranty. The features are good when it worked. My wife is a teacher and used it to support her school needs frequently.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP 6700 premium

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:minesota
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has everything I needed in a printer. Great print quality printing, copies nice. scans are nice and clear, I haven't used the fax yet but I'm sure it works fine too. I love being able to put so much paper in the tray.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice machine.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It seems to work well, but is having trouble finding our wireless router.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a Great Printer

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer. It was easy to set up and it is wireless. I can print from my tablet, my phone, and my computer. Just remember when you use the wireless feature you will have to e-print even from your computer. The printer will assign an e-mail address for itself and that's how you print your documents. You can change this e-mail address to something you can remember. Read the directions and you should have no problems. Also, remember to set-up HP Connect.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly what I was looking for!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charleston, WV
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always I am pleased with the product from HP! I have always had HP printers since my second one. This printer is great, the item came in quickly, well packed and in great condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 to next page>>