HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n

HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Scan/Copy/Web - H711n
Overall rating:
4.103 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(282 reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 282 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
11
1 Star
33
228 out of 282(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good features

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice printer. Fast. Good quality. Good price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest printer to set up ever.

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mt. Clemens, MI
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It didn't take any time at all to set up. Love the ability to be able to print from anywhere in the house. The touch control works great. Prints great and quickly. Absolutely love this printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Stockton CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a HP Printer user for over 10 years. I found that the Officejet printer uses less ink than the other models. I have a 6500 Officejet and got this 6700 for my daughter. It was easy to setup and the LED display is convenient and quick to do scans. Athough they say delivery in 5-8 days, I got mine within 5 days.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features and easy setup

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arlington, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My last printer was the HP All-in-One Officejet 6310 and it lasted forever. I used it for business and personal so it got a lot of workout. My new Officejet 6700 will get the same workout and so far it has met the challenge. I use the wireless feature as well as eprint which is fantastic. When the system says the print cartridges are empty it lies. I change them when I feel the print is degraded. If you take care of the machine and clean it regularly it will last a long time. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Georgia
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick to set up, has all the features that I needed. Works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quit working 25 days out of 1 yr warranty

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I really liked the printer, but then received an error message that the printhead is damaged. The printer is only 25 days out of the one year warranty...ridiculous. I have read many bad reviews for this printer on other web sites, most complaining of the same problem. I contacted HP tech support, they said it cannot be repaired, and want to sell me a new printer. I have owned six other HP printers and never had a problem. It is very disappointing that this printer seems to be of poor quality. HP needs to correct the problem. I am considering buying another brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stops working after warranty

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was a great printer, copier, fax, scan until warranty ran out. Than error messages- can't fax and paper jam, but I could print from my computer. I tried to reinstall software and update, nothing worked. I changed my computer from Windows XP to Window 7 reinstalled software in new computer. Nothing worked.
Bought new printer different brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliability you can count on!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Elwood, IL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP rolled out a great product with this printer. I needed a network printer (wired). Paper handling is flawless. I use office supply store brand paper, nothing fancy. Ink usage is very reasonable. I use the XL cartridges to last longer. 2-sided printing is seamless, and conserves paper. Software side of access to printer settings and features is great. Scanning software included is very functional. Flatbed scan feature was a must (for me). Touch screen control panel is highly visible and intuitive. I am a small business owner. (Just me!) This printer is a perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome printer!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this printer for home office use. Works great! Easy setup, easy use. I networked to my other computers and anyone on a mobile device connected to our network can use this printer from their phone, iPad, or tablet. I couldn't be happier with the quality and it even duplexes with ease! I wasn't expecting that for such a reasonable price! Love this printer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lemon

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer has been a total time suck. It didn't work at installation due to a glitch with the print cartridges. Then, after another glitch with the print cartridges later - I had to return the unit and get a refurbished unit. The replacement though was no better. Even after buying new HP print cartridges - it still insists that it needs new cartridges.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay Printer

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had the Officejet 6700 for about a year now. It prints at a very good quality but I do have some complaints about the prints and its software. I have noticed that it is rather difficult to do general maintenance on it (such as Firmware Updates, etc.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too much not needed stuff

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
worst part of this printer is paper tray. why switch to this the 6500 had great paper access and envelopes were simple. now have to remove paper center envelopes and reverse process when done. print is great except very loud. way too much stuff for the average guy ie the email and electronic hook up to phone etc ink way too expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Overrated Paperweight

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Monroe, CT
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Well, it was decent when I first set it up....Bought this printer just over a year ago on a recommendation from the local office products store and now it's nothing but a giant paperweight. Drinks ink despite limited use so you're constantly replacing cartridges. Paper drawer constantly miss-feeds and jams. Maintenance ink use is excessive. There is no paper guide in the drawer so any misalignment causes major havoc and constant jamming. Took my son 30 pages the other night to print a 10 page report because of all of the paper jams. Scanner works one day, then fails the next and even then scans are crooked. I'd steer clear of this machine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printer

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Ynez, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another wonderful HP printer. I have been a fan and user of HP printers for over 20 years. They are well made and hold up to extended use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the 6700

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Stone Mountain, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for the ink cartridges for my 6520 printer and saw the HP Officejet 6700 on sale.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far, So Good

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
This printer combo is a replacement for my Officejet 6500. I use it extensively because I am largely homebound due to disabling illness-I make a lot of copies for insurance claims and fax a lot of info back and forth Also I volunteer for two organizations doing coordinating, and a good scanner/copier/printer/fax is invaluable. I THINK everything works great, but I've only used the fax feature once, and although my end says it was sent okay I've not heard back from the recipient. Fairly easy to set up; I have it connected to by desktop and plan to connect it wirelessly to our laptop "one of these days." I need a unit that will stand up to years of heavy use as a home printer and moderate use as an office unit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome machine

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Saint Augustine, FL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, love, love this all in one machine. Works like a charm. Only downfall is trying to download the included cd rom to install the wireless printer when it actually doesn't work for windows 8. Initial instructions make it seem like it works for XP or better. After reading manual, I had to go to the HP site to download compatible installation for my laptop, and then I was successful. I bought it mainly for scanning, and it definitely delivers there....beautiful crisp exact scanning of pictures as expected. Won't be doing much printing though. Researching prices for replacement ink cartridges shows it will cost me almost as much as the printer cost me... Ouch! Kudos on the shipping/delivery part. I paid a little more for expedited, next day delivery. Ordered at 10 a.m. Monday, and had it 25 hours later on Tuesday! Awesome for the "instant gratification" age we live in these days!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replaces my old 6700

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Apple Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liked the features and the new drivers help the offline message I got.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great While It Lasted

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This WAS the best office printer I ever had. Unfortunately, it quit copy and scan 3 months after warranty expired. I am stuck buying another one just like it, however, because I have $300 invested in spare ink cartridges. Bought the extended warranty this time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am happy with this purchase.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Skokie, IL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
I have owned this printer for about 1 week. The set up using a local network was easy and without complications. So far, the printing and faxing functions are working exactly as described and with no glitches or unexplained events. The shipping was even faster than promised with a normal delivery specified. I am very satisfied.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 to next page>>