HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n

hp HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n

HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Scan/Copy/Web - H711n
Overall rating:
4.017 / 5
4
 / 
5
(294 reviews) 294
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 294 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
12
1 Star
39
230 out of 294(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good features

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice printer. Fast. Good quality. Good price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest printer to set up ever.

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mt. Clemens, MI
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It didn't take any time at all to set up. Love the ability to be able to print from anywhere in the house. The touch control works great. Prints great and quickly. Absolutely love this printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Stockton CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a HP Printer user for over 10 years. I found that the Officejet printer uses less ink than the other models. I have a 6500 Officejet and got this 6700 for my daughter. It was easy to setup and the LED display is convenient and quick to do scans. Athough they say delivery in 5-8 days, I got mine within 5 days.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am happy with this purchase.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Skokie, IL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
I have owned this printer for about 1 week. The set up using a local network was easy and without complications. So far, the printing and faxing functions are working exactly as described and with no glitches or unexplained events. The shipping was even faster than promised with a normal delivery specified. I am very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVERYTHING a Printer Should Be

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dubuque IA
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have watched my family members struggle time after time with setting up printers much less just trying to print something. I feared this would continue with me when I received my Hewlett Packard Officejet 6700 Premium printer for my attendance at University. Upon moving in I put off setting up my printer until I absolutely needed it, fearing a nightmare with setup and operation. What I found was to the exact opposite; setup was a breeze and operations are a dream. Following onscreen prompts (in setup CD for primary printing computer) was no trouble, not even in the slightest, it was everything I was hoping for and the exact opposite of what technical horror I was expecting. I mean, I love this printer (this was even a Facebook status). The Officejet 6700 Premium printer is the printer to beat all printers. This 6700 has wonderful features. One of these exemplary features is in scanning. When you wish to scan a document or file, features go far beyond the color choices. Notable features include choosing to scan to flash drive or computer. When the flash drive option is selected, the printer automatically names and designates a folder called "HPSCANS" in that flash drive, of which all scans will be dumped. This is very helpful when you have a messy flash drive, you also have the ability to name the scans you create (favorite feature). This printer's features are not limited to scanning but also are exemplary in copying options. This printer can print 2 sided of the same document very fast and to an ecstatically pleasing degree. Moreover this printer is VERY reliable and prints exceptionally fast. I have not yet, nor do anticipate or expect problems printing high numbers of pages. The 6700 has the option of wireless with is very helpful and has the capability to print from mobile devices (super cool). This printer has printed papers and essays that upstage the others as every print made looks professional. This printer set the bar high. I encourage you to heavily consider this printer when in the market. It will suit even the pickiest people like me. I am no savant when it comes to any sort of technology. This printer helps people like me as it is very adept to handling complicated task but it still remains ever so easy to understand and operate.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Early failure-look up the HP help forum

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Slidell, la
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Early failure at less than 2 years. Stranded with lots of expensive ink. I looked on the HP forum and no joy, but lots of complaints of early fails just out of warranty. The features are good when it worked. My wife is a teacher and used it to support her school needs frequently.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP 6700 premium

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:minesota
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has everything I needed in a printer. Great print quality printing, copies nice. scans are nice and clear, I haven't used the fax yet but I'm sure it works fine too. I love being able to put so much paper in the tray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice machine.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It seems to work well, but is having trouble finding our wireless router.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a Great Printer

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer. It was easy to set up and it is wireless. I can print from my tablet, my phone, and my computer. Just remember when you use the wireless feature you will have to e-print even from your computer. The printer will assign an e-mail address for itself and that's how you print your documents. You can change this e-mail address to something you can remember. Read the directions and you should have no problems. Also, remember to set-up HP Connect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly what I was looking for!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charleston, WV
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always I am pleased with the product from HP! I have always had HP printers since my second one. This printer is great, the item came in quickly, well packed and in great condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This printer has everything I need in a printer

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price (I got it on sale), Has every feature I need in a home office printer. I especially like the auto feed which my other HP printer did not have. So far it's great. I have had it for a month.... Easy to set up....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has been great since I bought it.It has all the features needed for me complete any task and I can recommend it to anyone at anytime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Short life

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pearland, TX
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
My Officejet 6700 Premium was easy to set up. It worked great, but only for about 15 months. Then it stopped working and said the ink system failed. I did the suggested trouble shooting. No joy. I have about $150 in cartridges. So bummed that it is already dead and so lightly used. Seems like a lemon to me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A Failure!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
I would not wish this product on my worst enemy! I could stand the noise and slowness that were written up when I purchased the printer. However, the scanner function is totally unreliable. I scan 2 pages, but then it loses connection on the third (wireless routing). Or it says there is no connection and then successfully scans the page a minute later. I've relinked it multiple times by carrying the printer to place it next to the desktop and linking it via Ethernet cable. Doesn't make any difference - still fails intermittently and inconsistently. Now, I've downloaded the "Doctor" which you CANNOT delete - there is no "Close" on the window! All it does is what the installation software CD does - no help at all. Formerly, I had lots of respect for HP and its products, but now I understand why their business is struggIing. Unfortunate!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Prepare to Buy ALL of the Ink

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you are like me, and you just want to buy a cheap printer to use occasionally for black and white only, DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER. At every given opportunity, it wastes ink of all colors to clean its printerhead, and it uses color ink to print black and white. This is a "feature" that you can't turn off and the printer will refuse to work if any cartridge is low on ink. I have only used this printer for black and white, but I now have to buy color ink cartridges to keep doing so because it uses these in the background no matter what you do. And there are no ways to fool this printer into thinking it has color ink so it can keep using just black ink. I will be throwing this printer away and buying one that actually does what it advertises.
If you like spending all your money on ink in colors that you don't use, then this is the printer for you.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HP Is Squeezing Me for Ink

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Plano, TX
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The 6700 work extremely well. It prints as quickly as you would want. The scanner works well too.
However, I really really really get frustrated by the way this thin uses ink. It will self-check itself so often that it will run out of a color without me printing anything. It always seems to run out of color ink. When it does, it won’t let me print in “black in only” mode.
As I am writing this review, I just missed my chance to ship a package at the post office. The printer ran out of Magenta and told me I needed to replace the ink to continue printing. I went to Wal-Mart and purchased one. Then, I installed it and tried to print. It went thru its self-check and decided I was out of yellow. So, I still cannot print. There is no way I actually used any of those colors in the last two month. Even if I did, why didn’t it tell me that the first time so I could have purchased some when I was out? This is at least the 3rd time this has happened to me in the year and a half that I have owned this thing.
I have spent way more that in ink and gas money to buy the ink than I spent on the printer.
Two thumbs Down :(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Deltona Fl
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its a great machine to have
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Versatile printer, but loud and guzzles ink

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Northeast Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We're happy with this wireless printer (our first wireless printer).
Like:
-Auto duplex
-Wireless printing (via WiFi)
-Ethernet connectivity
-USB printing
-Cloud printing (ePrint)
-Auto document feeder
-Dual paper feeds (one from top, one from 250 sheet tray)
Don't like:
-Very inefficient use of ink.
-Will not let you print if even one ink cartridge is low
-loud when powering up, shutting down, and when printing
-occasionally does all sorts of very loud checks that aren't explained
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome OJ 6700 Printer

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Harlem, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The office jet 6700 printer was very easy set up ... I was done with my set up in an hour .
Since I choose e ( wireless ) set up ... It was a breezy . Wireless set up was less time setting up than CD installing. Once printer was completely finish with set up , the printer tested all features - printer , fax , scanner, and 2 slider all past testing set up . Let me explain 2 slider feature it prints the same side twice on ONE sheet . ( It's doesn't prints a 2 sided document ) I'm very please with my Office jet 6700 e all in one . I love the wireless feature ,Now I can print from any where using all my other devices .
Great !
I strongly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer - H711n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent ePrinter

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:East Lansing, Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It took me about an hour to get the printer set up, connected to the internet and printing pages but since then this printer has been a dream to use. I can print from any room in the house, choose 1 or 2 side printing and it works flawlessly. No paper jams so far. Settings options are clear and response time is good. Control panel on printer is a bit too dark but readable. Overall this is a major tech step forward from the OJ 6500 which it replaced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 to next page>>